Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Make thickbox work for the default image, as opposed to detailed only?

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 4
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 05-13-2007, 11:19 PM
 
sho ryu ken sho ryu ken is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 150
 

Default Make thickbox work for the default image, as opposed to detailed only?

Does anyone know the code to make it so thickbox works for the default image?

I only have one image for products these days so I dont use detailed images, but I really want it so when u click the primary image then an expanded version appears in the thickbox as opposed to popping up in a new window.

Anyone done this please?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-14-2007, 05:51 AM
 
carpeperdiem carpeperdiem is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New York City, USA
Posts: 5,399
 

Default Re: Make thickbox work for the default image, as opposed to detailed only?

I have thickbox working on my thumbnail image (as well as detailed). I moved the thumbnail code to the thickbox template in product.tpl

move the thumbnail code from product.tpl to thickbox_productpage.tpl (or whatever you call your thickbox template). I am not using the latest thickbox -- but the technique should work.

Code:
{include file="product_thumbnail.tpl" productid=$product.productid image_x=$product.image_x image_y=$product.image_y product=$product.product tmbn_url=$product.tmbn_url id="product_thumbnail" type="P"}

yes?
__________________
xcart 4.5.4 gold+ w/x-payments 1.0.6; xcart gold 4.4.4
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-14-2007, 10:57 AM
 
sho ryu ken sho ryu ken is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 150
 

Default Re: Make thickbox work for the default image, as opposed to detailed only?

Thank you carp, I have it working now.

Is there a way to automatically watermark thickbox images like you can with the cerdemann mod?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-14-2007, 11:15 AM
  NightFire's Avatar 
NightFire NightFire is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 561
 

Default Re: Make thickbox work for the default image, as opposed to detailed only?

Does this one also work together with the TelaFirma dynamic Image generator?
__________________
Best regards,
Niki Buitenrust Hettema

X-Cart Gold 4.1.8 (Live & Loaded)
Royal Bhaktapur: Handmade products from Nepal - Pashmina's, scarfs, shawls, stola's and more...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-14-2007, 12:57 PM
 
sho ryu ken sho ryu ken is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 150
 

Default Re: Make thickbox work for the default image, as opposed to detailed only?

yah, I got it working with Telefirma just now.

See :

http://www.sdkjewellers.co.uk/categories/diamond-bangles

Click the magnifying glass

Code is:

for products_t.tpl:

Code:
<a href="{$products[product].tmbn_url}" title="{$images[image].alt|escape}" class="thickbox" rel="lightbox_detailed">


for product.tpl:

Code:
<a href="{$product.tmbn_url}" title="{$images[image].alt|escape}" class="thickbox" rel="lightbox_detailed">
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-14-2007, 01:03 PM
  NightFire's Avatar 
NightFire NightFire is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 561
 

Default Re: Make thickbox work for the default image, as opposed to detailed only?

Ah yes I see. But the detailed image is not the image loaded by the Dynamic Image Generator. When I view the thumbs source, its loaded from the cache directory. When I check the detailed image its loaded from the thumbs folder. I'm still trying to get it working for the detailed image, that it also loads from the cached version.
__________________
Best regards,
Niki Buitenrust Hettema

X-Cart Gold 4.1.8 (Live & Loaded)
Royal Bhaktapur: Handmade products from Nepal - Pashmina's, scarfs, shawls, stola's and more...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-14-2007, 01:26 PM
 
sho ryu ken sho ryu ken is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 150
 

Default Re: Make thickbox work for the default image, as opposed to detailed only?

ah right, fair enough, can't help you then as I don't use detailed images.

At least now I get what people mean when they say they cant get thickbox workin with telefirma
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-14-2007, 01:30 PM
 
balinor balinor is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 30,253
 

Default Re: Make thickbox work for the default image, as opposed to detailed only?

It really would be an ideal combo
__________________
Padraic Ryan
Ryan Design Studio
Professional E-Commerce Development
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-14-2007, 11:48 PM
 
sho ryu ken sho ryu ken is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: England
Posts: 150
 

Default Re: Make thickbox work for the default image, as opposed to detailed only?

Anyone know how to dynamically watermark the thickbox image?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-06-2007, 01:51 PM
 
naemsmommy naemsmommy is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 144
 

Default Re: Make thickbox work for the default image, as opposed to detailed only?

Quote:
Originally Posted by carpeperdiem
I have thickbox working on my thumbnail image (as well as detailed). I moved the thumbnail code to the thickbox template in product.tpl

move the thumbnail code from product.tpl to thickbox_productpage.tpl (or whatever you call your thickbox template). I am not using the latest thickbox -- but the technique should work.

Code:
{include file="product_thumbnail.tpl" productid=$product.productid image_x=$product.image_x image_y=$product.image_y product=$product.product tmbn_url=$product.tmbn_url id="product_thumbnail" type="P"}

yes?

Can you please tell me where to put this code in thickbox_productpage.tpl? I'm having no luck getting this to work
__________________
Danielle
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 4


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:35 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020