Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

HERE is how to change invoice numbering with MYSQL

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #11  
Old 10-27-2005, 03:38 PM
  neonrider's Avatar 
neonrider neonrider is online now
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 747
 

Default Not solved

I asked my host to help me and here's what they wrote:

"The permissions of both perl and the file /var/www/vhosts/store.domain.com/httpdocs/patch.pl is setup correctly in the server. But when i logged in i was still getting the error."

P.S. My host gave me this "formula" to enter into "pearl path" field:

/usr/bin/perl

After I entered it, the patch/upgrade error disappeared. I hope this helps others as well. All I needed was these three words! /usr/bin/perl

I just entered that patch: ALTER TABLE xcart_orders AUTO_INCREMENT = xxxxxx; (where I replaced x'es with my desired number) and then I placed a test order and the order number is still "old".

UPDATE: I just found a partial solution: before I was trying to change a higher number (3000) to a lower number (2600) which for some logical reason did not work. Maybe because I already had test orders running at 3015...3016... etc. But now I patched the "sql" to the number "3500" and it worked. So the problem was that you can not go to a LOWER number, especially if a higher number order already exists. Perhaps I'll now try to delete ALL orders and see if I can get 2600 set up finally.

OK, now all is clear:

You can use:

ALTER TABLE xcart_orders AUTO_INCREMENT = xxxxxx;

only if you want to change lower order numeration into a bigger one.
And if you wish to change let's say 3015 into 2015 then you have to delete ALL the existing orders in your cart and only then you will be able to go below the existing numbers.
__________________
X-Cart Gold - 4.7.12
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-28-2005, 08:05 AM
  HWT's Avatar 
HWT HWT is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 392
 

Default

Slightly off topic but...

Does anybody know how to change the starting RMA number for XRMA? I just issued our first RMA yesterday and felt pretty stupid as it gave the customer RMA #1.

"Yes, we've been around since God made Adam...your just our first return...what's the matter w/you?! Your RMA number is #1"

I checked through all of the SQL tables I thought would be appropriate, but couldn't find the field. Anybody know where it is?
__________________
x-cart 4.0.13 and 4.1.7 and 4.1.10
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-28-2005, 09:30 AM
  rjcbear's Avatar 
rjcbear rjcbear is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Alabama,U.S.A
Posts: 503
 

Default

HWT,

Contact X-cart they made a modification to the RMA so the number in the RMA will be the same as the order id.

It works great for me.

Kind regards,
Ricky
__________________
X-CART Gold version 4.0.14 & 4.1.11
Apache Version 1.3.29 (Unix)
EWDHosting-Quality X-cart Hosting
We will always sell you the right shoe and the left one is free.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-09-2006, 02:47 PM
 
smartoption smartoption is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: York UK
Posts: 87
 

Default

Hi all

Does anyone know how to make the order numbers go up in 5's or 10's

Thanks
__________________
X-Cart Gold - Version 4.0.18
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:33 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020