Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

My Account Login

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #11  
Old 02-16-2005, 09:18 AM
 
mpj mpj is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 106
 

Default

Is there a way to display customer profile ?
__________________
X-Cart 4.0.11


{My simple mods}
Adding Market list and % save on product detail
Quantity input box
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-16-2005, 10:17 AM
 
mffowler mffowler is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 811
 

Default

mpj,

Once the customer logs in then the profile comes up as an option ...

- Mike
__________________
4.1.9
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-16-2005, 10:26 AM
 
mpj mpj is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 106
 

Default

thanks for the reply.

I didn't state my question correctly.

Once a customer logins, they have the options of :

-------------------
Update your profile

Delete profile

Orders history
-------------------


I was wondering is there is a way to display the current customer profile

-------------------
Name
Last Name
Address

Click here to edit your existing profile
-------------------

Thanks
__________________
X-Cart 4.0.11


{My simple mods}
Adding Market list and % save on product detail
Quantity input box
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-16-2005, 11:17 AM
 
mffowler mffowler is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 811
 

Default

Sure, just call the content in the same way it is called where it is shown. I would explian exactly how, but it helps to look at it and figure it out. Then you'll be able to do a lot more ...

- Mike
__________________
4.1.9
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-26-2005, 11:47 AM
 
pwd88 pwd88 is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 80
 

Default

Hi Mike:
Thanks for the mod you shared, I got the login part done, a link called my account, then user enters, click login, after login, it goes to file Login.tpl
Code:
{else} <TABLE width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0"> <TR> <TD width="50%">{ include file="menu_profile_mod.tpl" }</TD> <TD width="50%">{ include file="authbox_mod.tpl" }</TD> </TR> </TABLE>
I am wondering if I can change it to dispalying the home page, home.php which has featured products page, and also to diaplay a message Welcome JohnDoe and a logout link, How do I change the code ? Thanks
__________________
XCart 4.0.18 Gold
X-Giftregistry
Neon light
Fashion mosaic
Tabbed product menu
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 03-10-2005, 04:43 AM
 
mffowler mffowler is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 811
 

Default

In your case, I would probably not have only a "My Login" scenario, but also the equivalent on the home/main page. That way a user could log in there and have what you desire without the added step to log in.

I wanted to have an option to create more account content in a unique place outside of the home.tpl, as it is already littered with too many menu boxes. Once users use a remote login area (Speed Bar perhaps?), they can easily know where and how to log in.

Prior to loggin in or registering, they can shop and explore and register during first time checkout. I neever understood a "Register" at a store option prior to shopping. That's like leaving your wallet (or details) at the checkout stand before hitting the aisles. Unless there is added value, I never thought it necessary to encourage registration without shopping or joining a community.

There are other ways to create a login page as mentioned by some of the posts in this thread, but creating a unique tpl file allows to integrate unique content for customers and make other things accessible when logged in.

I know that doesn't answer your question. Yes, you can do what you desire, but it is redundant and not very useful to a customer. They might as well have stayed at the home page to begin with ...

- Mike
__________________
4.1.9
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-06-2005, 08:44 PM
 
spence88mph spence88mph is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 95
 

Default great mod but can someone help me with the login button

everything works except the login button, it logs in if you just press enter but the button no longer works. I've spent most of today trying to work out why!

any help will be much appreciated thanks!
__________________
-------------------
4.2.2
4.1.9
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-06-2005, 10:08 PM
 
mffowler mffowler is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 811
 

Default

PM me a URL and I'll take a look... Mike
__________________
4.1.9
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-07-2005, 03:38 AM
  shan's Avatar 
shan shan is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Birmingham, UK
Posts: 6,163
 

Default

a simple way to create a log in page is.

add a link

Code:
<table border="0" align="right" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tr> {if $login} <FORM action="{$xcart_web_dir}/include/login.php" method="post" name="loginform"> <td> Log Out - {$login} <INPUT type="hidden" name="mode" value="logout"> <INPUT type="hidden" name="redirect" value="{$redirect}"> </td> </FORM> {else} <td> Log In </td> {/if} </tr> </table>

edit checkout.tpl. get the bit of code at the top and wrap it with the following to remove the cart part showing if the page is being used for log in

add to top

Code:
{if $smarty.get.mode ne "auth"}

original code

Code:
{capture name=checkout_dialog} <FORM action="cart.php" method="POST" name="cartform"> <INPUT type="hidden" name="cart_operation" value="cart_operation"> {if $config.Appearance.show_cart_details eq "Y" or ($config.Appearance.show_cart_details eq "L" and $smarty.get.paymentid ne "" and $smarty.get.mode eq "checkout")} {include file="customer/main/cart_details.tpl"} {else} {include file="customer/main/cart_contents.tpl"} {/if} <HR noshade size="1"> {include file="customer/main/cart_totals.tpl"} {if $js_enabled} {include file="buttons/update.tpl" href="javascript: document.cartform.submit()" js_to_href="Y"} {else} {include file="submit_wo_js.tpl" value=$lng.lbl_update} {/if} </FORM> {/capture} {include file="dialog.tpl" title="`$lng.lbl_checkout`: `$lng.lbl_step` `$checkout_step` `$lng.lbl_of` `$total_checkout_steps`" content=$smarty.capture.checkout_dialog extra="width=100%"}

add beneath

Code:
{/if}
__________________
Looking for a reliable X-cart host ?
You wont go wrong with either of these.

EWD Hosting
Hands On Hosting
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-19-2005, 09:28 AM
 
hudge hudge is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 50
 

Default

sorry to be a pain.

ok I made the following files: Login.tpl, Login_message.tpl, index.tpl, auth_mod.tpl, menu_profile_mod.tpl, and authbox_mod.tpl

I have alos updated them all so they dont point to menu_mod.tpl but to menu.tpl

I also switched button_vunc.tpl to button.tpl

so when this is all done I get an error on the index.tpl :
no closing if bracket

Code:
{if $section eq "Login"} {include file="help/Login.tpl"} {elseif $section eq "Login_message"} {include file="help/Login_message.tpl"} {elseif $section eq "Login_error"} {include file="help/Login.tpl"}

so i added a {/if}

the error is fixed but when my page loads I get nothing.

Any ideas.

I should be getting a login form. Thanks for any help.

Here is my link:

http://dejaun.com/store/help.php?section=Login
__________________
-----www.hudge.com------
X-Cart Pro v4.1.8
X-Cart Gold v4.1.8
Lite Commerce v2.2
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:50 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020