Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

Detailed Product Images Popup on Thumbnail click.

 
Closed Thread
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #21  
Old 07-25-2003, 01:44 PM
 
yipcha yipcha is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 7
 

Default detailed pictures dosn't load correctly

I played around with it some more even tried "window.open('..customer/product_detailed_images.php?" I tried changing the permissions on the both product.tp and product_detailed_images.php because the window opens so product.tpl is working? but the picture isn't showing so doe that mean it can't find product_detailed_images.php to capture the image?
My modified product.tpl(chmod644) is in skin1/customer/main & my product_detailed_images.php(chmod755) is in xcartdir/customer (I deleted the duplicate I had in skin1/customer)
I did notice when changing the file that the format of what I was looking for was a little different than what boomer posted I must be using a different version (3.3.6) below is my product.tpl if that helps.
Code:
* $Id: product.tpl,v 1.59.2.2 2003/01/23 14:37:23 basil Exp $ *} {literal} <SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2> <!-- function productimagedetail(product_id) { var w = "420"; //width var h = "420"; //height window.open('customer/product_detailed_images.php?productid='+product_id,"detailedproduct","width="+w+",height="+h+",resizable,scrollbars=yes"); } --> </SCRIPT> {/literal} {literal} <SCRIPT language=JavaScript1.2> <!-- function product_option(name_of_option) { {/literal} for(i=0; i<{php}echo count($product_options) {/php}; i++) if (document.orderform[i].name.search(name_of_option) != -1) return document.orderform[i]; return -1; {literal} } function FormValidation() { {/literal} {if $javascript_code} {$javascript_code} {else} return true; {/if} {literal} } --> </SCRIPT> {/literal} { include file="location.tpl" } {capture name=dialog} <table border=0 width=100%> <form name=orderform method=post action="cart.php?mode=add"> <tr> <td valign=top align=left rowspan=2 width=100> {if $active_modules.Detailed_Product_Images ne ""}{/if}{include file="product_thumbnail.tpl" productid=$product.productid image_x=$product.image_x image_y=$product.image_y product=$product.product}{if $active_modules.Detailed_Product_Images ne ""}{/if} </td> <td valign=top> <span class=> {if $product.fulldescr ne ""}{$product.fulldescr}{else}{$product.descr}{/if} </span> <table width=100% cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0 border=0> <tr><td colspan=2><font class=ProductDetailsTitle>{$lng.lbl_details}</font></td></tr> <tr><td class=Line height="1" colspan=2>[img]{$ImagesDir}/orangespacer.gif[/img]</td></tr> <tr><td colspan=2></td></tr> {if $config.General.show_in_stock eq "Y" and $product.distribution eq ""} <tr><td width=30%>{$lng.lbl_quantity}</td><td nowrap>{if $product.avail gt 0}{$product.avail}{else}{$lng.txt_no}{/if} {$lng.txt_items_available}</td></tr> {/if} {if $product.weight ne "0.00"}<tr><td width=30%>{$lng.lbl_weight}</td><td nowrap>{$product.weight} {$config.General.weight_symbol}</td></tr>{/if} {if $active_modules.Extra_Fields ne ""} {include file="modules/Extra_Fields/product.tpl"} {/if} {if $active_modules.Subscriptions ne "" and $subscription} {include file="modules/Subscriptions/subscription_info.tpl"} {else} <tr><td class=ProductPriceConverting>{$lng.lbl_price}:</td> <td> {if $product.price ne 0} <font class=ProductDetailsTitle>{include file="currency.tpl" value=$product.price}</font><font class=MarketPrice> {include file="customer/main/alter_currency_value.tpl" alter_currency_value=$product.price}</font>{if $config.General.use_vat eq "Y"}, {$lng.lbl_including_vat} {$product.vat}%{/if} {else} <input type=text size=7 name=price> {/if} </td> </tr> {/if} </table> <table border=0 width=100% cellpadding=0 cellspacing=0> <tr><td colspan=2> <font class=ProductDetailsTitle>{$lng.lbl_options}</font> </td></tr> <tr><td class=Line height="1" colspan=2>[img]{$ImagesDir}/orangespacer.gif[/img]</td></tr> <tr><td colspan=2></td></tr> {if $active_modules.Product_Options ne ""} { include file="modules/Product_Options/customer_options.tpl"} {/if} <tr><td height=25 width=30%>{$lng.lbl_quantity}{if $product.min_amount gt 1} <FONT class=ProductDetailsTitle>{$lng.txt_need_min_amount} {$product.min_amount} {$lng.lbl_items}</FONT>{/if}</td> <td> {if $config.General.show_in_stock eq "Y" and ($product.avail le 0 or $product.avail lt $product.min_amount)} {$lng.txt_out_of_stock} {else} {if $config.General.show_in_stock ne "Y"} {assign var="mq" value=$config.General.max_select_quantity} {else} {math equation="min(maxquantity+minamount, productquantity)+1" assign="mq" maxquantity=$config.General.max_select_quantity minamount=$product.min_amount productquantity=$product.avail} {/if} {if $product.distribution eq ""} <select name=amount> {if $product.min_amount le 1} {assign var="start_quantity" value=1} {else} {assign var="start_quantity" value=$product.min_amount} {/if} {section name=quantity loop=$mq start=$start_quantity} <option value="{%quantity.index%}" {if $smarty.get.quantity eq %quantity.index%}selected{/if}>{%quantity.index%}</option> {/section} </select> {else} <font class=ProductDetailsTitle>1</font><input type=hidden name=amount value=1> {$lng.txt_product_downloadable} {/if} {/if} </td></tr> <tr><td colspan=2> <input type=hidden name=mode value=add> {if $config.General.show_in_stock ne "Y" or ($product.avail gt 0 and $product.avail ge $product.min_amount)} {include file="customer/main/product_prices.tpl"} {include file="buttons/add_to_cart.tpl"} {if $login ne "" and $active_modules.Wishlist ne ""} {include file="customer/add2wl.tpl"} {/if} {/if} </td> </tr></table> </td> <td align=right valign=top width=60> {if $product.discount ne 0}<table border=0 width=60><tr><td width=55 height=56 class="SaveMoneyLabel" background="{$ImagesDir}/save_money.gif" align=center valign=middle> { $product.discount }% </td></tr></table>{/if} </td> </tr> <input type=hidden name=productid value="{$product.productid}"> <input type=hidden name=cat value="{$smarty.get.cat}"> <input type=hidden name=page value="{$smarty.get.page}"> </form> </table> {/capture} {include file="dialog.tpl" title=$product.producttitle content=$smarty.capture.dialog extra="width=100%"} {if $active_modules.Detailed_Product_Images ne ""} <!--{include file="modules/Detailed_Product_Images/product_images.tpl" } {/if} {if $active_modules.Upselling_Products ne ""}--> {include file="modules/Upselling_Products/related_products.tpl" } {/if} {if $active_modules.Recommended_Products ne ""} {include file="modules/Recommended_Products/recommends.tpl" } {/if} {if $active_modules.Customer_Reviews ne ""} {include file="modules/Customer_Reviews/vote_reviews.tpl" } {/if}
Linux server
PHP Version 4.3.2
Mysql Version 4.0.13
Xcart 3.3.6 gold
  #22  
Old 07-27-2003, 12:19 PM
 
yipcha yipcha is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 7
 

Default figured it out works now

thanks stars I figured it out I commented out the wrong line and somehow it was making it not work but it works now..... :P -sorry I posted my whole file in retrospect that probably is not forum kosher... my bad apoligies all around...
  #23  
Old 08-04-2003, 01:43 PM
 
blagarde blagarde is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 28
 

Default

What if some thumbnails have detailed images but others do not? It's not too cool to have a blank window pop up when there's nothing there. I thought the first {if $active_modules..... } statement around the image would take care of this, but it does not. HELP!

Thanks!!
  #24  
Old 08-04-2003, 03:39 PM
 
jeeya jeeya is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: May 2003
Location: USA
Posts: 807
 

Default .

HELLO,

I wonder if this code will also work for detailed product images, if I have 3 to 4 images than it will be too big space to hold them , so If I use code similar to that will that work for detailed product images to go in more detail
  #25  
Old 08-04-2003, 07:08 PM
  finestshops's Avatar 
finestshops finestshops is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 335
 

Default

> if I have 3 to 4 images

Your popup window will have vertical scroll bar
so people can see all the images.
__________________
Best regards,

Anton Pachkine
finestshops.com/x-cart
  #26  
Old 08-08-2003, 05:02 AM
 
Tye Tye is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 284
 

Default Hi Boomer, just reading your code for detailed images!

Do you know if it is possible to have the detailed images linking... in my case i would like to link to a pdf file.

Also how do I put text into the detailed images box next to the relavent image.

Regards
Tye
__________________
Today is a beautiful day, grab it while you can and live it to the full

Version 4.2.3 UNIX
  #27  
Old 08-08-2003, 05:18 AM
  finestshops's Avatar 
finestshops finestshops is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 335
 

Default Re: Hi Boomer, just reading your code for detailed images!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tye
Do you know if it is possible to have the detailed images linking... in my case i would like to link to a pdf file.
Also how do I put text into the detailed images box next to the relavent image.

Sure. Just put <a> tag around

Code:
[img]../product_image.php?imageid={$images[image].imageid}[/img]

and add text under this code in /modules/Detailed_Product_Images/product_images.tpl
__________________
Best regards,

Anton Pachkine
finestshops.com/x-cart
  #28  
Old 08-15-2003, 03:03 PM
 
blagarde blagarde is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 28
 

Default

But what if some products do not have a detailed image while others do? Blank popup windows suck. The "{if $active_modules..... }" statement around the image doesn't seem do it. I still can't figure it out.
  #29  
Old 08-15-2003, 03:31 PM
  B00MER's Avatar 
B00MER B00MER is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Keller, TX (Cart-Lab.com)
Posts: 3,165
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by blagarde
But what if some products do not have a detailed image while others do? Blank popup windows suck. The "{if $active_modules..... }" statement around the image doesn't seem do it. I still can't figure it out.

{if $images}...{/if}

__________________
Cart-Lab - 100+ Social Bookmarks for X-Cart.
  #30  
Old 08-18-2003, 05:06 AM
 
Tye Tye is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Australia
Posts: 284
 

Default Full code! Is this correct!

{* $Id: product_images.tpl,v 1.6 2002/05/20 06:55:24 lucky Exp $ *}
{if $images ne ""}
{capture name=dialog}
{section name=image loop=$images}
{if $images[image].avail eq "Y"}
[img]../product_image.php?imageid={$images[image].imageid}[/img]




{/if}
{/section}
{/capture}
{if $smarty.capture.dialog ne ""}
{include file="dialog.tpl" title=$lng.lbl_detailed_images content=$smarty.capture.dialog extra="width=100%"}
{/if}
{/if}
[img]../product_image.php?imageid={if $images[image].imageid}[/img]
__________________
Today is a beautiful day, grab it while you can and live it to the full

Version 4.2.3 UNIX
Closed Thread
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:50 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020