Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Custom Drill-Down Search Module

X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design

Old 03-04-2004, 06:01 PM

Default Custom Drill-Down Search Module

Hello all,

I am in desperate need of creating a custom drill-down search module. Basically, it is a vehicle make, model, year search feature that will return a list of products that match that query. Ideally, just the categories would be returned, for example suspension, performance... When the customer clicks "suspension", the subcategories or products would be displayed that only pertain to that particular vehicle make, model and year. Just wondering if someone has already done this and if so, would you mind helping. I am somewhat knowledged in PHP and MySQL so I am not a total newbie . Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Jay Almers
Old 03-04-2004, 09:26 PM

eXpert

Go to Boomer's site: http://www.cart-lab.com

Sam Solace - Pres/CEO
Century Performance Center, Inc.
http://www.centuryperformance.com

(3) sites using X-Cart 5.3.5.5
X-Payments Enterprise 3.1.4
Old 03-16-2004, 09:32 AM

eXpert

I may be able to help Check my site out it is not great but I might be able to help!
Scott
www.landspeedracing.com

(Live site)
Old 03-16-2004, 10:35 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuner
I may be able to help Check my site out it is not great but I might be able to help!
Scott
www.landspeedracing.com

(Live site)

That would be great....I am looking for a block like the categories show up in but it house three drop down boxes; Year Make Model. From there it should query the database and return only relevant matches. I have matching fields for each product Param00 Param01 Param02. The more I think about this, the more detailed I could make it. But my main two concerns are these: