Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

I can't add a layer in Dreamweaver

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 03-06-2005, 01:20 PM
 
breitman breitman is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 64
 

Default I can't add a layer in Dreamweaver

Hello there, I want to add a layer with Dreamweaver in the customer/home.tpl file. When the layer is empty, no problem, but as soon as I put something in it I get this error message.

Fatal error: Smarty error: [in customer/home.tpl line 10]: syntax error: unrecognized tag: //reloads the window if Nav4 resized if (init==true) with (navigator) in /home/gcolor/public_html/catalog/Smarty-2.6.3/Smarty.class.php on line 1082
What's wrong? I never touched the line 10.
Can someone help me.Please thanks Nicole
Version 4 on Windows.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2005, 01:50 PM
 
Emerson Emerson is offline
 

X-Man
  
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,209
 

Default

When you create a layer with dreamweaver, it adds some javascript code to the page.
Something like:
Code:
<script language="JavaScript" type="text/JavaScript"> <!-- function MM_reloadPage(init) { //reloads the window if Nav4 resized if (init==true) with (navigator) {if ((appName=="Netscape")&&(parseInt(appVersion)==4)) { document.MM_pgW=innerWidth; document.MM_pgH=innerHeight; onresize=MM_reloadPage; }} else if (innerWidth!=document.MM_pgW || innerHeight!=document.MM_pgH) location.reload(); } MM_reloadPage(true); //--> </script>

Wrap it in {literal}{/literal} tags...

Make it look like:
Code:
{literal}<script language="JavaScript" type="text/JavaScript"> <!-- function MM_reloadPage(init) { //reloads the window if Nav4 resized if (init==true) with (navigator) {if ((appName=="Netscape")&&(parseInt(appVersion)==4)) { document.MM_pgW=innerWidth; document.MM_pgH=innerHeight; onresize=MM_reloadPage; }} else if (innerWidth!=document.MM_pgW || innerHeight!=document.MM_pgH) location.reload(); } MM_reloadPage(true); //--> </script>{/literal}

HTH
__________________
Emerson
Total Server Solutions LLC- Quality X-Cart Hosting
Recommended X-Cart Hosting Provider - US and UK servers
Does your host backup your site? We do EVERY HOUR!!!
Shared Hosting | Managed Cloud | Dedicated Servers
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2005, 01:51 PM
 
balinor balinor is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 30,253
 

Default

Hi Nicole...editing templates with Dreamweaver can be tricky, as you have to actually look at the code view and not just the graphic view. There are Smarty tags imbedded in the code, and if you break these tags, the whole template will fail. Do you know HTML at all or are you just editing using the graphical view?
__________________
Padraic Ryan
Ryan Design Studio
Professional E-Commerce Development
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2005, 04:46 PM
 
breitman breitman is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 64
 

Default

I know HTML, and I use the design view too. Yes, I have noticed that sometimes, Dreamweaver adds some extra codes. What do you recommend?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-07-2005, 07:57 AM
 
breitman breitman is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 64
 

Default

Thanks, it's working now!
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:38 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020