Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Thanks to the X-cart Staff - Alexander Diatchkov Improved X-Cart Speed Dramatically

X-Cart forums > X-Cart 5 > General questions (X-Cart 5)

Old 10-27-2016, 07:31 AM

Advanced Member

Thumbs up Thanks to the X-cart Staff - Alexander Diatchkov Improved X-Cart Speed Dramatically

Glory be to God! From All F's to all A's it is the Lord's doing.....

Did not really understand the concepts of having a speedy site but accordingly in the webinar Rocky gave us the importance of having an optimized site not only for seo purposes; which may be a surprise to many but also for conversion rates. Going over the slides and the webinar Rocky gave clear and precise instructions on how to get your site top notch.

While many may complain about X-Cart 5 it is a great software platform and while I am a newb I am able to get the X-cart 5 cart within recommendations for X-cart. While the team would prefer you choose their web host platform for your site, X-cart can work even on my shared hosting with great speeds. That just speaks to the quality of the software.

I want to thank you for the webinar as I leaned a lot and various tips and secrets I will use to further build my website. I am looking forward to more even though I could not finish the live web. Team X-cart provided the slides and webinar video via my e-mail address. God bless you! I encourage all to attend the webinars for further secrets and tips to optimize your website.

https://www.webpagetest.org/result/161027_QG_12Y6/
PHP 7.0.14
nginx/1.11.8

The following 4 users thank lseals for this useful post:
qualiteam (10-27-2016), razortw (10-27-2016), rocky (10-27-2016), seyfin (10-27-2016)
Old 10-27-2016, 09:53 AM

X-Cart team

Default Re: Thanks to the X-cart Staff - Alexander Diatchkov Improved X-Cart Speed Dramatically

Quote:
Originally Posted by lseals