Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Want a WYSIWYG detailed description text area?
 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing and adding new features
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #11  
Old 05-04-2004, 06:46 AM
 
POSDepot POSDepot is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 52
 

Default

Mine is

http://www.pointofsaledepot.com/store/customer/home.php

http://www.pointofsaledepot.com/store/htmlarea

Randy
3.5.3 Gold
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-04-2004, 06:47 AM
 
jpsowin jpsowin is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 459
 

Default

Htmlarea is great, I've been doing this with x-cart for a while! It makes things alot easier for clients... I'm surprised RRF hasn't done this yet.
__________________
Joshua Sowin
...taking things one TPL at a time.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-04-2004, 07:05 AM
 
Emerson Emerson is offline
 

X-Man
  
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,209
 

Default

The paths seem correct!
If you edited to correct files it should work.

Also, what browser and version are you using?

As mentioned in the author's website:
Б─╒ Version 2.03 - IE 5.5+ for Windows only

They have a BETA version 3 out now that should work with IE 5.5+ and most OS.
__________________
Emerson
Total Server Solutions LLC- Quality X-Cart Hosting
Recommended X-Cart Hosting Provider - US and UK servers
Does your host backup your site? We do EVERY HOUR!!!
Shared Hosting | Managed Cloud | Dedicated Servers
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-04-2004, 08:36 AM
 
POSDepot POSDepot is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 52
 

Default

We are running WinXP and IE 6.

I can view the demo on the developers site but not in my admin area.

Here's the top of my product_modify.tpl

Quote:
{* $Id: product_modify.tpl,v 1.76.2.2 2004/01/08 14:48:58 svowl Exp $ *}
<script language="JavaScript1.2" defer>
editor_generate('fulldescr');
</script>
<script language="javascript">
window.name="prodmodwin";
</script>

{include file="main/popup_image_selection_js.tpl"}

{if $product.productid ne ""}
{assign var="last_location" value=$lng.lbl_product_modify}
{else}
{assign var="last_location" value=$lng.lbl_add_product}
{/if}
{ include file="location.tpl" last_location=$last_location }
{capture name=dialog}
<form name="modifyform" action="product_modify.php?productid={$product.pro ductid}" method=post enctype="multipart/form-data">
<table border=0 cellpadding="0">


Here's the top of my skin1/single/home.tpl

Quote:
{* $Id: home.tpl,v 1.64.2.1 2003/11/19 14:26:07 svowl Exp $ *}
{ config_load file="$skin_config" }
<html>
<head>
<title>{$lng.txt_site_title}</title>
{ include file="meta.tpl" }
<link rel="stylesheet" href="{$SkinDir}/{#CSSFile#}">
{literal}
<script language="Javascript1.2"><!-- // load htmlarea
_editor_url = "../htmlarea/"; // URL to htmlarea files
var win_ie_ver = parseFloat(navigator.appVersion.split("MSIE")[1]);
if (navigator.userAgent.indexOf('Mac') >= 0) { win_ie_ver = 0; }
if (navigator.userAgent.indexOf('Windows CE') >= 0) { win_ie_ver = 0; }
if (navigator.userAgent.indexOf('Opera') >= 0) { win_ie_ver = 0; }
if (win_ie_ver >= 5.5) {
document.write('<scr' + 'ipt src="' +_editor_url+ 'editor.js"');
document.write(' language="Javascript1.2"></scr' + 'ipt>');
} else { document.write('<scr'+'ipt>function editor_generate() { return false; }</scr'+'ipt>'); }
// --></script>
{/literal}
</head>
<body LEFTMARGIN=0 TOPMARGIN=0 RIGHTMARGIN=0 BOTTOMMARGIN=0 MARGINWIDTH=0 MARGINHEIGHT=0>
{ include file="rectangle_top.tpl" }
{ include file="head.tpl" }


Anyone see errors that I'm not seeing?

Randy
Gold 3.5.3
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-04-2004, 08:53 AM
 
Emerson Emerson is offline
 

X-Man
  
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,209
 

Default

Randy,
Everything looks fine.
The only thing I can think of now is that the script is not seeing the htmlarea folder.
Try moving it or adjusting _editor_url = "../htmlarea/"; in home.tpl
__________________
Emerson
Total Server Solutions LLC- Quality X-Cart Hosting
Recommended X-Cart Hosting Provider - US and UK servers
Does your host backup your site? We do EVERY HOUR!!!
Shared Hosting | Managed Cloud | Dedicated Servers
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-04-2004, 10:39 AM
  PhilJ's Avatar 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 3,570
 

Default

It seems to work fine initially, then when I try and edit the same product again, it goes back to the normal textarea box, and I get a javascript error.

Something along the lines of

Quote:
Error: 'document.all[...]' is null or not an object

Anyone else experiencing the same?

This will be a godsend if I can get it working properly.

Using x-cart v3.5.2

PhilJ
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-04-2004, 11:00 AM
 
Emerson Emerson is offline
 

X-Man
  
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,209
 

Default

Phil,
I haven't see that one.

It seems that a couple of pleople are having the same problem but no solution

http://www.interactivetools.com/forum/gforum.cgi?guest=6305239&t=search_engine&do=search _results&search_...sername=&mh=25
__________________
Emerson
Total Server Solutions LLC- Quality X-Cart Hosting
Recommended X-Cart Hosting Provider - US and UK servers
Does your host backup your site? We do EVERY HOUR!!!
Shared Hosting | Managed Cloud | Dedicated Servers
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-04-2004, 09:37 PM
  DonB's Avatar 
DonB DonB is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Massena, NY
Posts: 22
 

Default

This looks great especially since most of my providers don't have a clue about how to use HTML

Don
__________________
New York State Shopping Mall
version X-Cart Pro 3.5.6 Custom Modified
Status: Re-Launching 01/01/06
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-05-2004, 04:47 AM
  groovico's Avatar 
groovico groovico is offline
 

X-Man
  
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Firetanksoftware.com
Posts: 2,326
 

Default

Word of warning, the latest versions of x-cart will remove the HTML tags in those fields, so the above mod shouldn't be installed on 3.5.6 or above until x-cart allow HTML fields again...
__________________
Groovico

Used by X-carters the world over:
Marketing Manager Pro Bundle For X-cart
Featured Product Manager for X-cart
Feed manager pro for X-cart

http://www.firetanksoftware.com

Celebrating 7 Years of providing quality X-cart Add ons and X-cart Mods for x-cart 3.X to X-cart 4.4.X
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 05-05-2004, 04:50 AM
 
Emerson Emerson is offline
 

X-Man
  
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,209
 

Default

groovico (got it right this time )

I have it running on both a Gold and Pro 3.5.7 stores with no problems.
It seems that the HTML problem does not affect the Detailed Description area!
__________________
Emerson
Total Server Solutions LLC- Quality X-Cart Hosting
Recommended X-Cart Hosting Provider - US and UK servers
Does your host backup your site? We do EVERY HOUR!!!
Shared Hosting | Managed Cloud | Dedicated Servers
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing and adding new features


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:46 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2018