Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Product Feeds module

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 5 > Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 5
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #41  
Old 08-24-2016, 08:51 AM
  xplorer's Avatar 
xplorer xplorer is offline
 

X-Cart team
  
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 925
 

Default Re: Product Feeds module

You don't have to choose the price in any field - it goes to the feed automatically. What error message does Google display when you upload your feed? Please can you attach the feed to your reply so that I could check it?
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 10-31-2016, 05:11 AM
  big pine kenny's Avatar 
big pine kenny big pine kenny is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Florida Keys
Posts: 84
 

Default Re: Product Feeds module

I upgraded to from 5.2 to 5.3 and now all of Google feeds say Hard goods must have values for two out of the following attributes: gtin, brand, mpn. Most have all three items. None of items are approve sense upgrading.
__________________
X-Cart Gold v5.3 [unix]
http://tools-rvsupplies.com
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 10-31-2016, 10:35 AM
  qualiteam's Avatar 
qualiteam qualiteam is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,373
 

Default Re: Product Feeds module

Quote:
Originally Posted by big pine kenny
I upgraded to from 5.2 to 5.3 and now all of Google feeds say Hard goods must have values for two out of the following attributes: gtin, brand, mpn. Most have all three items. None of items are approve sense upgrading.

As far as I know nothing was changed in the module on this matter, so it may be something that Google requires now.
Please could you share the full text of the error message (a screenshot would help)?
Also, can you let us have the feed and list lines that trigger the error (a couple of lines will be enough)?
__________________
Alex Solovev,
Qualiteam

---

User manual Video tutorials X-Cart FAQ

You are welcome to press "Thanks" button
if you find this post useful

Click here to learn how to apply patches

X-Cart Extensions
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 10-31-2016, 11:57 AM
  big pine kenny's Avatar 
big pine kenny big pine kenny is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Florida Keys
Posts: 84
 

Default Re: Product Feeds module

I can't see where in the google text file that says anything about the upc codes or mpn or brand. I don't know much about that is why I trust the module.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	feeds.PNG
Views:	29
Size:	91.2 KB
ID:	4736  
__________________
X-Cart Gold v5.3 [unix]
http://tools-rvsupplies.com
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 10-31-2016, 12:11 PM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 13,966
 

Default Re: Product Feeds module

Google always required submitting 2 out of the 3 product identifiers.

There are also new requirements for products - https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/7052112?hl=en&visit_id=0-636135411758633322-3242299033&rd=1

This is useful too - https://support.google.com/merchants/answer/160161
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 10-31-2016, 02:48 PM
  big pine kenny's Avatar 
big pine kenny big pine kenny is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Florida Keys
Posts: 84
 

Default Re: Product Feeds module

I have 2 or 3 of the items that they require in the product page but when I generate a feed they don't seem to show up. most have all three
gtin
brand
mpn
__________________
X-Cart Gold v5.3 [unix]
http://tools-rvsupplies.com
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 11-02-2016, 12:26 AM
  xplorer's Avatar 
xplorer xplorer is offline
 

X-Cart team
  
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 925
 

Default Re: Product Feeds module

Hello!

I believe you have created a bug report at https://bt.x-cart.com/view.php?id=46956
I will communicate with you on this problem in that ticket.

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 11-02-2016, 12:32 AM
  xplorer's Avatar 
xplorer xplorer is offline
 

X-Cart team
  
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 925
 

Default Re: Product Feeds module

I've checked your feed file and all the three columns are empty.
Before exporting products you should configure the feed and choose what fields should be mapped to the Brand, GTIN and MPN columns.
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 11-02-2016, 02:13 AM
  big pine kenny's Avatar 
big pine kenny big pine kenny is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Florida Keys
Posts: 84
 

Default Re: Product Feeds module

I didn't do that before , where is that done
__________________
X-Cart Gold v5.3 [unix]
http://tools-rvsupplies.com
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 11-02-2016, 03:47 AM
  xplorer's Avatar 
xplorer xplorer is offline
 

X-Cart team
  
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 925
 

Default Re: Product Feeds module

Perhaps Google ignored this problem earlier, and now displays it as an error.

You should go to Catalog -> Product feeds and click on the gear icon next to Google Shopping feed. Then, in the multi-select fields, choose which X-Cart 5 fields should be mapped to Brand, GTIN and MPN columns of the feed.
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 5 > Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 5


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:45 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020