Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Front page updates only allows "class" elements in div

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 5 > Modifying the design and features (X-Cart 5)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 05-04-2015, 12:45 AM
 
klsmith007@yahoo.com klsmith007@yahoo.com is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 13
 

Default Front page updates only allows "class" elements in div

I'm using MagicSlideshow on my Front page. When I attempt to insert the "data-options="selectors-style: bullets; selectors: bottom; width: 850px; height: 275px; effect: dissolve;" after the < div class="MagicSlideshow" and before the closing right > using the "source code" option under "Tools..." for editing the Front page, the data-options disappear and only the class="MagicSlideshow" is left after a Save Changes.

This might be related to my other thread about the main.center.center.tpl template, since without being able to specify the height of the MagicSlideshow, it's possible that the slideshow is allocating a larger default height.

Using X-Cart 5.2.4

Thanks for your help.

Kevin
__________________
X-Cart 5.2.16
Pay With Amazon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-04-2015, 12:48 AM
  tony_sologubov's Avatar 
tony_sologubov tony_sologubov is offline
 

X-Cart team
  
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,431
 

Default Re: Front page updates only allows "class" elements in div

Most likely it is caused by the fact that JS routine of MagicSlideshow overwrites your styles during its work. You might want to contact Magic Toolbox support team about applying such change.

Their contacts can be found here:
http://www.x-cart.com/extensions/addons/Magic-Slideshow-by-Magic-Toolbox.html
__________________
Found a bug in X-Cart? Post it to our bug tracker!
Know how to make X-Cart better? Suggest an idea!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-04-2015, 02:15 AM
 
klsmith007@yahoo.com klsmith007@yahoo.com is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 13
 

Default Re: Front page updates only allows "class" elements in div

I could be Tony. I haven't been able to get any of the Settings to work from the Modules page.
__________________
X-Cart 5.2.16
Pay With Amazon
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-04-2015, 03:31 AM
  tony_sologubov's Avatar 
tony_sologubov tony_sologubov is offline
 

X-Cart team
  
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,431
 

Default Re: Front page updates only allows "class" elements in div

Quote:
Originally Posted by klsmith007@yahoo.com
I could be Tony. I haven't been able to get any of the Settings to work from the Modules page.

Excuse me, do not feel I am following you here.

Tony
__________________
Found a bug in X-Cart? Post it to our bug tracker!
Know how to make X-Cart better? Suggest an idea!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-04-2015, 08:53 AM
 
klsmith007@yahoo.com klsmith007@yahoo.com is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 13
 

Default Re: Front page updates only allows "class" elements in div

Tony,
Since I'm still testing the capabilities of the software, I haven't purchased a license for it yet. In looking at the splash page for the MagicSlideshow using the link you provided, it implies that you have to purchase a license for the software before you can set the parameters of the slideshow.

A previous version did not have that limitation. I've got a service request into the MagicToolbox folks for clarification.

One of these days, I might actually get my web site up and running. It's been quite a while and quite a few X-Cart updates since I started.

Incidently, I think the new version works quite well. The re-deploy feature seems to go a lot quicker than it did before, even with the extra "12th" step.
__________________
X-Cart 5.2.16
Pay With Amazon
Reply With Quote

The following user thanks klsmith007@yahoo.com for this useful post:
totaltec (05-04-2015)
  #6  
Old 05-05-2015, 02:12 AM
  tony_sologubov's Avatar 
tony_sologubov tony_sologubov is offline
 

X-Cart team
  
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,431
 

Default Re: Front page updates only allows "class" elements in div

Thanks for kind words @klsmith007@yahoo.com! Great to hear that you like X-Cart 5
__________________
Found a bug in X-Cart? Post it to our bug tracker!
Know how to make X-Cart better? Suggest an idea!
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 5 > Modifying the design and features (X-Cart 5)


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:38 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020