Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

Nifty Corners?

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 10-25-2005, 05:17 AM
 
xtestedx xtestedx is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Sydney
Posts: 61
 

Default Nifty Corners?

I was wondering a) if your can use this code http://pro.html.it/esempio/nifty/) to get round boxes in x-cart because I think this would be a much more flexable option than photoshop tables. I would also like to know where I would put it to get some round edged colour :P behind the caegories boxes?

Thank i hope for a reply

Chris

X-CART Gold the 4 one? new one anyway!
__________________
x-cart 4.1.11 yay finally starting to get the hang of this stuff!!
site: www.slixaustralia.com.au
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-25-2005, 05:34 AM
  ETInteractive.com's Avatar 
ETInteractive.com ETInteractive.com is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 747
 

Default

Here is another sample site.

http://openrico.org/rico/demos.page?demo=ricoCorner.html
__________________
ETInteractive.com
X-Cart 3.5.x
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-13-2005, 10:28 AM
 
gastu gastu is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chile
Posts: 105
 

Default

how I add nifty corner it to menu categories, bestseller etc?
i try modify menu.tpl dont work
__________________
Gonzalo Astudillo Pizarro | https://about.me/gonzaloastudillo
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-15-2005, 03:45 PM
  Zaja's Avatar 
Zaja Zaja is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: The Universe is my home
Posts: 420
 

Default

Try this:

1. open skin/menu.tpl and replace existing content with following code:
Code:
<div id="angleMenu"> <b class="rtop"><b class="r1">[/b]<b class="r2">[/b]<b class="r3">[/b]<b class="r4">[/b][/b] <h1>{$menu_title}</h1> {$menu_content}</p> <b class="rbottom"><b class="r4">[/b]<b class="r3">[/b]<b class="r2">[/b]<b class="r1">[/b][/b] </div>

1. open skin/skin1.css and add this code:
Code:
h1,h2,p {margin: 0 8px} h1 {font-size:13px; color:#B70000} p {padding-bottom:1em} #angleMenu {background:#FFE595} b.rtop, b.rbottom {display:block; background:#FFF6DB} b.rtop b, b.rbottom b {display:block; height:1px; overflow:hidden; background:#FFE595} b.r1 {margin: 0 5px} b.r2 {margin: 0 3px} b.r3 {margin: 0 2px} b.rtop b.r4, b.rbottom b.r4 {margin: 0 1px; height: 2px}
__________________
_/ _/ _/ _/ _/ _/ _/ _/ _/

7dana.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-23-2005, 12:56 PM
 
baycityhosting baycityhosting is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1
 

Default

Zaja, you forgot to mention that you need to add the same code in skin/skin1.css to /skin1_admin.css .

Not doing so will break (make the boxes disapear) around the admin menus.

add to /skin1_admin.css
Code:
h1,h2,p {margin: 0 8px} h1 {font-size:13px; color:#B70000} p {padding-bottom:1em} #angleMenu {background:#FFE595} b.rtop, b.rbottom {display:block; background:#FFF6DB} b.rtop b, b.rbottom b {display:block; height:1px; overflow:hidden; background:#FFE595} b.r1 {margin: 0 5px} b.r2 {margin: 0 3px} b.r3 {margin: 0 2px} b.rtop b.r4, b.rbottom b.r4 {margin: 0 1px; height: 2px}
__________________
X-Cart Gold v4.017
PHP v4.4.1
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-25-2005, 01:24 AM
  Dongan's Avatar 
Dongan Dongan is offline
 

X-Wizard
  
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: www.mercuryminds.com
Posts: 1,531
 

Default

it looks pretty good...

if you would like round corners without using images or tables..

http://www.phpmyborder.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-26-2005, 04:25 AM
 
jsa jsa is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 197
 

Default

Neat. This is exactly what Cart-Lab's CSS skin needs.
__________________
Building: X-Cart GoldPlus 4.6.1
Old cart:
XC 4.0.17 FComp-RMA-AOM-OFF-Affil
BCSE: Referral Pts-Surveys-BatchUp-OrderEZ- Reviews-RSS
FT: Glossary-OptCopt-AdvSrch-Recently Viewed-Also Bought
CM: eZConversion
XP: SalesRecovery, MultCrncy
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-28-2005, 07:33 AM
 
gastu gastu is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Chile
Posts: 105
 

Default

nice really thanks..
__________________
Gonzalo Astudillo Pizarro | https://about.me/gonzaloastudillo
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-29-2005, 06:13 AM
 
cotc2001 cotc2001 is offline
 

X-Man
  
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Shrewsbury, UK
Posts: 2,351
 

Default

just looking at the phpmyborder page.

so where and how would i place this code then
Code:
<? require_once("phpMyBorder.class.php"); $pmb = new PhpMyBorder(); ?> <=$pmb -> begin("260px","DDDDFF","78AAFF") ?> -- YOUR CONTENT GOES HERE -- <=$pmb -> end() ?>

im looking at changing the rounded border on products_t.tpl

so the code that i would need to put in the bith where it says your content goes here would be

Code:
<TABLE cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" border="0" ><TR><TD align="center"> {*{include file="product_thumbnail.tpl" productid=$products[product].productid image_x=$config.Appearance.thumbnail_width product=$products[product].product tmbn_url=$products[product].tmbn_url} *} {*** Cart-Lab.com mod ***} {if $product.image_type ne "application/x-shockwave-flash"} {* SAFETYNET DSEFU MOD *} {if $enable_seo_links == "Y"} {include file="product_thumbnail.tpl" productid=$products[product].productid image_x=$config.Appearance.thumbnail_width product=$products[product].product tmbn_url=$products[product].tmbn_url} {else} {include file="product_thumbnail.tpl" productid=$products[product].productid image_x=$config.Appearance.thumbnail_width product=$products[product].product tmbn_url=$products[product].tmbn_url} {/if} {* END SAFETYNET DSEFU MOD *} {else} {capture name="myurl"}{strip}product.php?productid={$products[product].productid}&cat={$cat}&page={$navigation_page}{/strip}{/capture} {include file="flash.tpl" productid=$products[product].productid image_y=$config.Appearance.thumbnail_width image_x=$config.Appearance.thumbnail_width product=$products[product].product tmbn_url=$products[product].tmbn_url myurl=$smarty.capture.myurl} {/if} {*** Cart-Lab.com mod ***} {* BCSE Begin *} {if $products[product].new_arrival ne ""} {$lng.txt_new_arrival_products} {/if} {* BCSE END *} </TD></TR> <TR> {* SAFETYNET DSEFU MOD *} {if $enable_seo_links == "Y"} <TD align="center" ><u><h2>{$products[product].product}</h2></u> {else} <TD align="center" ><u><h2>{$products[product].product}</h2></u> {/if} {* END SAFETYNET DSEFU MOD *} </TD> </TR> <TR> <TD align="center" valign="top"> {if $active_modules.Subscriptions ne "" and $products[product].catalogprice} {include file="modules/Subscriptions/subscription_info_inlist.tpl"} {else} {if $products[product].taxed_price ne 0} {if $products[product].list_price gt 0 and $products[product].taxed_price lt $products[product].list_price} {math equation="100-(price/lprice)*100" price=$products[product].taxed_price lprice=$products[product].list_price format="%d" assign=discount} {if $discount gt 0} {$lng.lbl_market_price}: <S> {include file="currency.tpl" value=$products[product].list_price} </S> {/if} {/if} {* <FONT class="tprice"> {include file="currency.tpl" value=$products[product].taxed_price}</FONT> {include file="customer/main/alter_currency_value.tpl" alter_currency_value=$products[product].taxed_price}{if $discount gt 0}, save {$discount}%{/if} *} {* xcp - start alternate currencies module *} {* replaces 1 line comment out above *} <span class="fromprice">{$products[product].other_prices}</span><FONT class="tprice">{include file="currency.tpl" value=$products[product].taxed_price}</FONT> {include file="customer/main/alter_currency_value.tpl" alter_currency_value=$products[product].taxed_price}{if $discount gt 0}save {$discount}%{/if} {* xcp - end alternate currencies module *} {* comment out by Adam {if $products[product].taxes} {include file="customer/main/taxed_price.tpl" taxes=$products[product].taxes}{/if} *} {else} <FONT class="ProductPrice">{$lng.lbl_enter_your_price}</FONT> {/if} {/if} {*** Uncomment it if you need 'Buy Now' button *** {if $usertype eq "C" and $config.Appearance.buynow_button_enabled eq "Y"} {include file="customer/main/buy_now.tpl" product=$products[product]} {/if} *** Uncomment it if you need 'Buy Now' button ***} {*** Cart-lab.com (Votes on products listing) ***} {if $active_modules.Customer_Reviews ne ""} {section name=votes loop=$allvotes} {if $allvotes[votes].vote_max_cows gte 1} {if $products[product].productid eq $allvotes[votes].productid} Customer ratings: ({$allvotes[votes].vote_max_cows}/5) {section name=full_cows loop=$allvotes[votes].vote_max_cows} [img]{$ImagesDir}/star_4.gif[/img] {/section} {if $allvotes[votes].vote_little_cow ne "0"} [img]{$ImagesDir}/star_{$allvotes[votes].vote_little_cow}.gif[/img] {/if} {section name=free_cows loop=$allvotes[votes].vote_free_cows} [img]{$ImagesDir}/star_0.gif[/img] {/section} {/if} {/if} {/section} {/if} {*** Cart-lab.com (Votes on products listing) ***} </TD> </TR> </TABLE>
__________________
x-cart 4.0.5 (live and heavily modded)
Server: freebsd
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-10-2005, 10:02 AM
 
cotc2001 cotc2001 is offline
 

X-Man
  
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Shrewsbury, UK
Posts: 2,351
 

Default

Has anyone attempted using nifty or phpmyborder code yet??? i havent got it working myself and wonder if anyone else has come across any probs
__________________
x-cart 4.0.5 (live and heavily modded)
Server: freebsd
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:11 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020