Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

How to put the "Printable version" in the same line with breadcrumb?

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 04-12-2009, 12:54 PM
 
Christofer Christofer is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 202
 

Default How to put the "Printable version" in the same line with breadcrumb?

Hello there, i am playing with the main .css to make some cosmetic changes. I tried to change the header height coz i don't like the blank space between the header and container, but when i make smaller that space i saw that the breadcrumb became not clickable.

After a small search i saw that when you are in a product, in the blank space it appears the "Printable version", so probably when i make that blank space smaller it conflicts the div with the breadcrumb div.. So anyone knows how to put the printable version in the same line with the breadcrumb?

If that is not possible, then i think i can put it somewhere near the products options? (i don't mind to have the button printable version on the categories, i just want it on the products, that's why i say if it is possible to move it in the products, near to product options.. of course if it can't be on the line of breadcrumb)

any advice?
__________________
X-Cart Gold : 4.2.1 (on linux parallels plesk / mysql)
Php v5.2.9 (Zend: 2.2.0) - MySql v5.0.79 - LiteSpeed server
Modules : X-Offer & X-Aom & One page checkout
Product tabs & Product downloads & many more
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-12-2009, 04:25 PM
  ARW VISIONS's Avatar 
ARW VISIONS ARW VISIONS is offline
 

X-Man
  
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 2,536
 

Default Re: How to put the "Printable version" in the same line with breadcrumb?

It's possible. How comfortable are you with the .tpl system and CSS?
__________________
xcart 5.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-12-2009, 04:36 PM
 
Christofer Christofer is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 202
 

Default Re: How to put the "Printable version" in the same line with breadcrumb?

with .tpl i am newbie with the whole meaning of the word. With css im ok, i am using it the last years with my sites and my last shop.. are you planning to tell me exactly the code or just to give me directions?
__________________
X-Cart Gold : 4.2.1 (on linux parallels plesk / mysql)
Php v5.2.9 (Zend: 2.2.0) - MySql v5.0.79 - LiteSpeed server
Modules : X-Offer & X-Aom & One page checkout
Product tabs & Product downloads & many more
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-12-2009, 05:37 PM
  ARW VISIONS's Avatar 
ARW VISIONS ARW VISIONS is offline
 

X-Man
  
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 2,536
 

Default Re: How to put the "Printable version" in the same line with breadcrumb?

WellI guess I could tell you excatly how to do it.
__________________
xcart 5.1.2
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-12-2009, 05:59 PM
 
Christofer Christofer is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 202
 

Default Re: How to put the "Printable version" in the same line with breadcrumb?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ashley
WellI guess I could tell you excatly how to do it.
that would be great if you can do it..
__________________
X-Cart Gold : 4.2.1 (on linux parallels plesk / mysql)
Php v5.2.9 (Zend: 2.2.0) - MySql v5.0.79 - LiteSpeed server
Modules : X-Offer & X-Aom & One page checkout
Product tabs & Product downloads & many more
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-12-2009, 06:03 PM
  ARW VISIONS's Avatar 
ARW VISIONS ARW VISIONS is offline
 

X-Man
  
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 2,536
 

Default Re: How to put the "Printable version" in the same line with breadcrumb?

Back up head.tpl, home.tpl, and main.css

Find this code in head.tpl

{if $printable_link_visible}
<div class="printable-bar">
<a href="{$php_url.url}?printable=Y{if $php_url.query_string ne ''}&amp;{$php_url.query_string|amp}{/if}">{$lng.lbl_printable_version}</a>
</div>
{/if}

Cut and paste it directly after this code in home.tpl

{include file="customer/bread_crumbs.tpl"}


now in main.css

find this code

.line3 .printable-bar {
position: absolute;
top: 6px;
right: 186px;
height: 18px;
}
.line3 .printable-bar a:link,
.line3 .printable-bar a:visited,
.line3 .printable-bar a:hover,
.line3 .printable-bar a:active
{
background: transparent url(images/printer.gif) no-repeat right top;
padding: 2px 20px 2px 0px;
color: #818891;
font-size: 10px;
line-height: 16px;
}

change it to this

.printable-bar {
position: absolute;
top: 0px;
right: 0px;
height: 18px;
}
.printable-bar a:link,
.printable-bar a:visited,
.printable-bar a:hover,
.printable-bar a:active
{
background: transparent url(images/printer.gif) no-repeat right top;
padding: 2px 20px 2px 0px;
color: #818891;
font-size: 10px;
line-height: 16px;
}
__________________
xcart 5.1.2
Reply With Quote

The following user thanks ARW VISIONS for this useful post:
Christofer (04-13-2009)
  #7  
Old 04-13-2009, 05:20 AM
 
Christofer Christofer is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Thessaloniki, Greece
Posts: 202
 

Default Re: How to put the "Printable version" in the same line with breadcrumb?

ok! it worked like a charm my friend, thank you.
now if i make smaller the header height and the container top padding it will not affect the breadcrumb, right? i mean it will be still clickable..

also by deleting from head.tpl the :
╗{if $printable_link_visible}
<div class="printable-bar">
<a href="{$php_url.url}?printable=Y{if $php_url.query_string ne ''}&amp;{$php_url.query_string|amp}{/if}">{$lng.lbl_printable_version}</a>
</div>
{/if}

it remains a :
<div class="line3">
</div>


EDIT :
The breadcrumb still made not clickable after i make the header height and container border less. But after deleting from the head.tpl the :
<div class="line3">
</div>
it worked

coz the code you said to delete it was inside this div. So should i leave this div as it is, or should i delete it?
__________________
X-Cart Gold : 4.2.1 (on linux parallels plesk / mysql)
Php v5.2.9 (Zend: 2.2.0) - MySql v5.0.79 - LiteSpeed server
Modules : X-Offer & X-Aom & One page checkout
Product tabs & Product downloads & many more
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-13-2009, 08:50 AM
  ARW VISIONS's Avatar 
ARW VISIONS ARW VISIONS is offline
 

X-Man
  
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Pensacola, FL
Posts: 2,536
 

Default Re: How to put the "Printable version" in the same line with breadcrumb?

whatever works.
__________________
xcart 5.1.2
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:08 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020