Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Quanity Conditional Statement
 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing and adding new features
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 06-02-2003, 07:25 AM
 
jgkiefer jgkiefer is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 85
 

Default Quanity Conditional Statement

I want to use a conditional statement to show a graphic or text if the item has a quanity discount. What would be used to detect "if quanity" and what would the correct syntax be?
Example:
if quanity discount
display image.gif (or text)
endif
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-09-2003, 01:37 PM
 
funkydunk funkydunk is offline
 

X-Man
  
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cambridge, UK
Posts: 2,210
 

Default

The quantity discounts are not available within the product listings page as standard but I know that this can be and has been done.

If you want to pm me I coul dput it in place for you or the xcart team or other experts here could do it I am sure.
__________________
ex x-cart guru
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-09-2003, 02:37 PM
 
jgkiefer jgkiefer is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 85
 

Default

Thanks but my question was answered through the help desk.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-11-2003, 04:48 PM
  kpriest's Avatar 
kpriest kpriest is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 263
 

Default

Suggestion for jgkiefer: Could you post the response from the help desk to make this thread useful to others?
__________________
-Ken
X-Cart User / Developer Since April 2003
(Varying versions, multiple client sites, 3.x through 4.4.x)
www.pointbweb.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-11-2003, 06:20 PM
 
jgkiefer jgkiefer is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 85
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kpriest
Suggestion for jgkiefer: Could you post the response from the help desk to make this thread useful to others?

The response I received is as follows:
Quote:
I suppose you've used the "wholesale pricing" feature of x-cart, in this case you can see the table with discount depends on quantity for each products which have this type of discount.

How this feature works:
Please open the "Product modify" page and find the "Wholesale prices" section and specify your price depends on quantity for items.

All the code for appearance (if you want to change something) you can find in the [x-cart root dir]/skin1/customer/main/product_prices.tpl
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-11-2003, 06:43 PM
  kpriest's Avatar 
kpriest kpriest is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 263
 

Default

Thanks for the post jgkiefer. And that answered your question about IF discount, DISPLAY image?
__________________
-Ken
X-Cart User / Developer Since April 2003
(Varying versions, multiple client sites, 3.x through 4.4.x)
www.pointbweb.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-11-2003, 07:37 PM
 
jgkiefer jgkiefer is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 85
 

Default

Yes, it tells me that support is not going to help me. But that is okay. Just look for the area that displays the quantity discount price (/customer/main/product_prices.tpl) and you should be able to untangle the if statement that displays the quantity. I haven't gotten to it yet, but that is how I have uncovered other if statements. Just takes a while to sort out the code. They actually told me a lot without realizing it.
Sorry I wasn't more help.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-11-2003, 07:41 PM
 
jgkiefer jgkiefer is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 85
 

Default

BTW kpriest -
I see that you joined the forums on 09 Apr 2003. Me too! I guess that makes us brothers, kinda, sorta.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-11-2003, 07:55 PM
  kpriest's Avatar 
kpriest kpriest is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 263
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jgkiefer
Sorry I wasn't more help.

No problem - I don't need the info - I was just curious if you resolved it.

Considering the amount of work and pain I've put into my first x-cart implementation and I assume you have as well - that would make us blood brothers!

Overall, I am happy with the product - but it is frustrating that it could easily be so much better than it is. At least it's open and you can dig right into it and there's lots of help in this forum.
__________________
-Ken
X-Cart User / Developer Since April 2003
(Varying versions, multiple client sites, 3.x through 4.4.x)
www.pointbweb.com
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-12-2003, 05:24 AM
 
jgkiefer jgkiefer is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 85
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kpriest
Considering the amount of work and pain I've put into my first x-cart implementation and I assume you have as well - that would make us blood brothers!

If you only knew. I just discovered that the x-cart developers are Russian. Their shopping experience must be different than ours.
That may explain why some of the simplest features are missing. And some of the most complex are unnecessary. Anyway after a lot of custom mods I had them do an upgrade, and it did not go well. I am still bleeding. But like we say in the biz, s@#$ happens!
I use drop shippers and I am not sure that xcart is the best solution for that. I have been working on a different open source cart custom development that seems to be more suited. I haven't decided which I will use for my current project.
It will all work out well in the end.
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing and adding new features


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:34 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2018