Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

X-Cart v4.4.5 released

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > News and Announcements
 
Thread Tools
  #81  
Old 04-12-2012, 10:11 AM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14,190
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

I was just testing on new 4.4.5 so no - not with any usps patches. Looking through them now - it seems they do fix the issue so if you have the patches installed you are ok. I forgot about those. Anyone reading - ignore my bug report - just install the USPS patched QT provided somewhere in March - they should fix the problem as it is related to the USPS changes not XC
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 04-12-2012, 09:14 PM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14,190
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

Hm so I am back with the USPS patch. This actually seems to be in all versions of the patch. According to USPS when rates are requested weight is passed as ounces with max being 1120.0 - one digit after decimal point. XC passes it with 2 digits - max being 1120.00 - which result in an error "The ounces field must be less than 5 digits". This is for international rates. Even 340.00 ounces for example results in an error. Fixing it - in shipping/mod_USPS.php find

Code:
$ounces = func_units_convert(func_weight_in_grams(max($_pack['weight'], 0.01)), 'g', 'oz', 2);

and change it to

Code:
$ounces = func_units_convert(func_weight_in_grams(max($_pack['weight'], 0.1)), 'g', 'oz', 1);

This seems to fix it. I filed also a bug report so hopefully QT will chime in
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 04-16-2012, 12:27 PM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14,190
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

Official QT bug fix for the above - http://bugtracker.qtmsoft.com/view.php?id=41123
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 04-16-2012, 06:50 PM
 
gotpump gotpump is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 272
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

I'm getting the following errors trying to upgrade from 4.4.4 to 4.4.5

Code:
skin/common_files/modules/HTML_Editor/editors/ckeditor/plugins/find/dialogs/find.js *** PATCH FILE FIND.JS.DIFF NOT FOUND

and

Code:
skin/common_files/modules/HTML_Editor/editors/ckeditor/plugins/link/dialogs/link.js *** PATCH FILE LINK.JS.DIFF NOT FOUND

Any ideas?
__________________
X-Cart DB Version: 5
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 04-21-2012, 10:47 AM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14,190
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

This should be default XC as it seems 99.9% of customers (even some developers) are confused with XC OPC

Open /skin/common_files/modules/One_Page_Checkout/ajax.checkout.js and find

Code:
this.cbutton.addClass('inactive').bind('click', function(e) {
inside ajax.widgets.checkout.obj.prototype.disableCheckou tButton = function() {....} function

and immediately after add

Code:
// added by CFL Systems for message if customer is not logged in / no customer info xAlert("YOUR MESSAGE HERE.");

This will popup the message if customer tries to click on "place order" button before cart is ready for checkout
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote

The following user thanks cflsystems for this useful post:
qualiteam (04-22-2012)
  #86  
Old 04-23-2012, 12:01 AM
  qualiteam's Avatar 
qualiteam qualiteam is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,373
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

I've re-posted the solution provided to our internal bugtracking system. So, X-Cart team could check and include it in the next version. Thank you.
__________________
Alex Solovev,
Qualiteam

---

User manual Video tutorials X-Cart FAQ

You are welcome to press "Thanks" button
if you find this post useful

Click here to learn how to apply patches

X-Cart Extensions
Reply With Quote

The following user thanks qualiteam for this useful post:
cflsystems (04-23-2012)
  #87  
Old 04-23-2012, 02:12 PM
  flyclothing's Avatar 
flyclothing flyclothing is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 357
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

Steve,

I found the code mentioned in the quote but dont see where to add the additional code after this


inside ajax.widgets.checkout.obj.prototype.disableCheckou tButton = function() {....} function
__________________
Jonathan
Flyclothing, LLC
PO Box 1490
Gilbert, AZ 85299-1571
P 480.422.7350
F 888.359.2568
www.flysportsgear.com?MMCF_xcartforum (X-Cart 4.5.2) FOR SALE
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 04-23-2012, 09:25 PM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14,190
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

It's not after - it's inside
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 04-24-2012, 09:01 AM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14,190
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

Inventory update bug - inventory update will not update any variants as the search for them results in only one variant id returned.

Open /provider/inv_update.php and find

Code:
if (!empty($active_modules['Product_Options'])) { $vid = func_query_first_cell("SELECT $sql_tbl[variants].variantid FROM $sql_tbl[variants], $sql_tbl[products] WHERE $sql_tbl[variants].productid = $sql_tbl[products].productid AND ($sql_tbl[variants].productcode='$columns[0]' OR $sql_tbl[variants].variantid = '$columns[0]') ".$provider_condition); }

replace with
Code:
if (!empty($active_modules['Product_Options'])) { $vid = func_query_first_cell("SELECT $sql_tbl[variants].variantid FROM $sql_tbl[variants], $sql_tbl[products] WHERE $sql_tbl[variants].productid = $sql_tbl[products].productid AND ($sql_tbl[variants].productcode='$columns[0]' OR BINARY $sql_tbl[variants].variantid = '$columns[0]') ".$provider_condition); }
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote

The following user thanks cflsystems for this useful post:
am2003 (04-24-2012)
  #90  
Old 04-24-2012, 09:07 AM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14,190
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

This bug exists in 4.4.2, 4.4.3, 4.4.4 and 4.5.x. In 4.4.1 and earlier bug is not present
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > News and Announcements



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:56 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020