Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Javascript dropdown menu
 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing design
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 10-11-2002, 09:58 AM
 
Anonymous Anonymous is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 222
 

Default Javascript dropdown menu

I'm trying to implement a Java script drop down menu in the Head.tpl. The only thing that I end up with is a blank where the menu should be. IБ─≥ve placed the call to the JS in between the {literal} {/literal} tags. Any ideas?

Thanks ahead of time!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-11-2002, 03:20 PM
 
syddos syddos is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, England, UK
Posts: 258
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by suncresrcomputers
I'm trying to implement a Java script drop down menu in the Head.tpl. The only thing that I end up with is a blank where the menu should be. IБ─≥ve placed the call to the JS in between the {literal} {/literal} tags. Any ideas?

Hi,

when you say that you placed the call to the javaScript, I assume you mean something like this:
{literal}
<SCRIPT language=javascript1.2 src="http://www.your_website/file_name.js"></SCRIPT>
{/literal}

If so, have you entered the full URL to the .js file?

Regards,
__________________
Syddos

Nothing is impossible, We just don't know how to do it ........Yet!

Xcart 4.1.X PRO (Testing Platform: winXP Pro)
Perl 5.8.7 (win32)
WINAMP 1.6.3 (win32 server package. Includes the following)
- phpMyAdmin v2.8.03
- MySql 5.0.21
- Apache 2.0.55 (win32)
- php 5.1.4
- SQLitemanager 1.2.0
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-11-2002, 09:24 PM
 
Anonymous Anonymous is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 222
 

Default That's it.

Yep! Thats what the call basically looks like... I do have the full path to the JS.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-11-2002, 10:12 PM
 
syddos syddos is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, England, UK
Posts: 258
 

Default

Hi,
it's diffcult to guess what's hapening without seeing or having detaild info, however you could try putting the javascript file into a template file e.g

{* ID: my_javacsript_file_js.tpl, my menu file *} file name and description

{literal}

<script language=javascript1.2 type="text/javascript">

YOUR JS CODE

</script>

{/literal}



then in the template file customer/home.tpl
put:

{include file="your_js_script.tpl"}

in the HTML TABLE cell where you want the script to be placed.

DON'T FORGET TO CHECK FILE PERMISSIONS ON THE JS FILE, this could also prevent the file from being read remotely (from a browser request)

Regards,
__________________
Syddos

Nothing is impossible, We just don't know how to do it ........Yet!

Xcart 4.1.X PRO (Testing Platform: winXP Pro)
Perl 5.8.7 (win32)
WINAMP 1.6.3 (win32 server package. Includes the following)
- phpMyAdmin v2.8.03
- MySql 5.0.21
- Apache 2.0.55 (win32)
- php 5.1.4
- SQLitemanager 1.2.0
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing design


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:23 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2018