Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Javascript Change Image Issues

X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design

Old 04-20-2008, 11:37 AM

Default Javascript Change Image Issues

Hi - I'm wondering if someone can help me with this. It's driving me nuts! My original programmer and designer put together a great site wrapper where whenever you passed over the category names, it would show a pic above it.

You can see it in action here:
http://www.girlsnightoutdesigns.com/jewelry_collection.php

Just pass over The Jewelry Collection, Cigar Box Purses, etc ... and you will see what I'm talking about.

However, I can't get this to work within X-Cart. (This page is static and outside of my X-Cart generated pages.) I've tried many different ways to modify head.tpl and customer/home.tpl, pulling the javascript from the original page, etc., and haven't been able to get it working. I'm self taught at all of this and I'm guessing Javascript is going to be my next lesson!

I've learned so much just by searching these forums, but haven't been able to find the answer to this. I'd be happy to provide any other info needed.

If anyone has any ideas, I'd appreciate it!

Thanks so much!
Old 04-20-2008, 05:36 PM

eXpert

Default Re: Javascript Change Image Issues

did you put the {litera}{/literal} tags around your javascript in your smarty template?
Old 04-20-2008, 06:16 PM

Hi - Thanks for the reply. Yes, I had put the {literal} tags in. It still didn't help. No image change. Any other suggestions? I'm all ears!!
Old 04-20-2008, 06:44 PM

X-Adept

What happens when you add the changeImages() function within the head? Any errors?
Old 04-20-2008, 07:06 PM

I've tried putting that part in the <head> of customer/home.tpl. Is that what you mean? I tried that and it just doesn't do anything. No errors, but no image change either.