Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

common if/then modifications I make to x-cart...
 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing design
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #21  
Old 10-23-2005, 05:48 PM
 
instinctual instinctual is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 247
 

Default

Problem solved in this thread 3rd page ----> http://forum.x-cart.com/viewtopic.php?p=112207#112088
__________________
Instinctual
8,000 feet up in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado
X-Cart Versions 3.5.x - 4.0.x

IF you xcart, THEN you prosper, ELSE you fail. ELSEIF xcart fails, THEN you fix it, all the WHILE {loop}\'ing {section}\'s to feed your $smarty mind.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-23-2005, 10:45 PM
 
chrisinoz chrisinoz is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 248
 

Default

Hi Instinctual

Thanks for the feedback but I could not get that to work.

See

http://www.integrinet.com.au/image.gif

The first shot is the live site - text should have shown under the help menu.

Cheers

Chris
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-24-2005, 05:41 AM
 
instinctual instinctual is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 247
 

Default

Problem solved in this thread 3rd page ----> http://forum.x-cart.com/viewtopic.php?p=112207#112088
__________________
Instinctual
8,000 feet up in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado
X-Cart Versions 3.5.x - 4.0.x

IF you xcart, THEN you prosper, ELSE you fail. ELSEIF xcart fails, THEN you fix it, all the WHILE {loop}\'ing {section}\'s to feed your $smarty mind.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-24-2005, 01:28 PM
 
chrisinoz chrisinoz is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 248
 

Default

Yippee

This worked

{if $userinfo.membership eq "Premium"} display this{/if}

Thanks heaps for persisting with this Instinctual

Cheers

Chris
4.016
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-24-2005, 01:37 PM
 
chrisinoz chrisinoz is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 248
 

Default

Well kind of Yippee.

It shows okay on cart.php pages but on any other pages eg home.php, pages.php etc it disappears again.

Here is my home.tpl .

Code:
{* $Id: home.tpl,v 1.67.2.9 2005/06/28 12:02:38 svowl Exp $ *} {if $printable ne ''} {include file="customer/home_printable.tpl"} {else} {config_load file="$skin_config"} <HTML><HEAD><TITLE> {if $config.SEO.page_title_format eq "A"} {section name=position loop=$location} {$location[position].0|escape} {if not %position.last%} :: {/if} {/section} {else}{section name=position loop=$location step=-1} {$location[position].0|escape} {if not %position.last%} :: {/if}{/section} {/if}</TITLE> { include file="meta.tpl" } <LINK rel="stylesheet" href="{$SkinDir}/{#CSSFile#}"> </HEAD> <BODY leftmargin="0" topmargin="0" rightmargin="0" bottomargin="0" marginwidth="0" marginheight="0"{if $body_onload ne ''} onload="{$body_onload}"{/if}><a name="top"></a> { include file="rectangle_top.tpl" } { include file="head.tpl" } {if $active_modules.SnS_connector} {include file="modules/SnS_connector/header.tpl"} {/if} <TABLE border="0" width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" align="center"> <TR valign=top> <TD width="43" class="sidebglhs"></TD> <TD width="145" class=sidebg valign="top"> {if $categories ne "" and ($active_modules.Fancy_Categories ne "" or $config.General.root_categories eq "Y" or $subcategories ne "")} { include file="customer/categories.tpl" } {/if} {if $active_modules.Manufacturers ne "" and $config.Modules.manufacturers_menu eq "Y"} { include file="modules/Manufacturers/menu_manufacturers.tpl" } {/if} {include file="about.tpl"} {*<a href=giftcert.php>[img]{$ImagesDir}/gift_cert.gif[/img]</a>*} {include file="help.tpl" } {if $userinfo.membership eq "Premium"} display this{/if} [img]{$ImagesDir}/spacer.gif[/img]</TD> <TD width="20"></TD> <TD valign="top"> {include file="printable.tpl"} {if $main eq "catalog" and $current_category.category eq ""}{else}{include file="location.tpl"}{/if} {include file="dialog_message.tpl"} {if $active_modules.Special_Offers ne ""} {include file="modules/Special_Offers/customer/new_offers_message.tpl"} {/if} {include file="customer/home_main.tpl"} { include file="minormenu.tpl" } </TD> <TD width="20"></td> <TD width="6" class=menubgrhs></td> <TD width="150" valign="top" class=menubgrhs> {if $active_modules.SnS_connector} {include file="modules/SnS_connector/button.tpl"} {/if} {if $active_modules.Feature_Comparison ne "" && $comparison_products ne ''} { include file="modules/Feature_Comparison/product_list.tpl" } {/if} {if $active_modules.Users_online ne "" and $users_online} { include file="modules/Users_online/menu_users_online.tpl" } {/if} {if $login eq "" } { include file="auth.tpl" } {else} { include file="authbox.tpl" } {/if} {if $active_modules.Bestsellers ne "" and $config.Modules.bestsellers_menu eq "Y"} { include file="modules/Bestsellers/menu_bestsellers.tpl" } {/if} { include file="news.tpl" } {if $active_modules.Interneka ne ""} { include file="modules/Interneka/menu_interneka.tpl" } {/if} { include file="poweredby.tpl" } [img]{$ImagesDir}/spacer.gif[/img] </TD> <TD width="6" class=menubgrhs></TD> </TR> </TABLE> { include file="rectangle_bottom.tpl" } </BODY> </HTML> {/if}

Cheers

Chris
4.016
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-25-2005, 08:12 PM
 
instinctual instinctual is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 247
 

Default

Problem solved in this thread 3rd page ----> http://forum.x-cart.com/viewtopic.php?p=112207#112088
__________________
Instinctual
8,000 feet up in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado
X-Cart Versions 3.5.x - 4.0.x

IF you xcart, THEN you prosper, ELSE you fail. ELSEIF xcart fails, THEN you fix it, all the WHILE {loop}\'ing {section}\'s to feed your $smarty mind.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-25-2005, 08:30 PM
 
chrisinoz chrisinoz is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 248
 

Default

Thanks but that brings no joy at all - not on any page

Code:
{include file="help.tpl" } {if $smarty.get.userinfo.membership eq "Premium"}display this{/if}

One for x-cart do you think???

Cheers Instinctual

Chris
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-26-2005, 06:08 AM
 
instinctual instinctual is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 247
 

Default

Problem solved in this thread 3rd page ----> http://forum.x-cart.com/viewtopic.php?p=112207#112088
__________________
Instinctual
8,000 feet up in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado
X-Cart Versions 3.5.x - 4.0.x

IF you xcart, THEN you prosper, ELSE you fail. ELSEIF xcart fails, THEN you fix it, all the WHILE {loop}\'ing {section}\'s to feed your $smarty mind.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-26-2005, 01:33 PM
 
chrisinoz chrisinoz is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 248
 

Default

Hi Instinctual

We persist then :> Thanks.

This worked correctly on cart.php but not other pages

{if $userinfo.membership eq "Premium" or $user_membership eq 'Premium'} display this{/if}

The other code did not produce any results.

Cheers

Chris
4.016
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-26-2005, 05:43 PM
 
mffowler mffowler is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 811
 

Default

There must be a php expert out there who knows how to call the data into the home.php so the {if} can work?

Is there a developers manual for XC like the LC dev. manual?

- Mike
__________________
4.1.9
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing design


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:31 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2018