Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Random Products - 2 Products Per Row - In Place of Featured

X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design

Old 12-09-2002, 04:28 PM

Advanced Member

Default Random Products - 2 Products Per Row - In Place of Featured

I was wondering if anybody had ever replaced the featured products on the home page with a random list of 6-8 products, two per row? My thinking is it would make the site look less static. Anyone know how to achieve this?

X-Cart Gold Version: 3.5.1

Things are more like they are now than they have ever been before...
Old 12-10-2002, 07:22 AM

Advanced Member

I don't have a solution, but you're right. Random products would be a great feature.
Old 12-10-2002, 08:33 AM

X-Man

The code must be in there already as it uses it for the recommended products.
Old 12-10-2002, 01:57 PM

Advanced Member

I'm not a programmer by any means, or I'd be happy to dig in and find it. I was just hoping somebody had already done this, or would find it an interesting challenge and share the code with all of us.

Old 12-10-2002, 04:04 PM

X-Guru

Code: