Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Magneticone - Mass AdWords Product Ads for X-Cart not working

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 4
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 12-01-2010, 01:06 PM
 
Tony Pearce Tony Pearce is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Totnes, Devon, UK
Posts: 217
 

Angry Magneticone - Mass AdWords Product Ads for X-Cart not working

Hi All,

Just a quick heads up, the new 'Mass AdWords Product Ads for X-Cart' from magneticone does not work correctly, it groups all keywords as one string, so [red guitar] becomes [redguitar] so not a lot of use!

I have informed Magneticone and this is the response:


*************
Thank you for contacting us.

We have checked the Data and we can see the issue. We will fix it in next version of plugin. We're planning to implement it in few weeks, but we cannot provide you estimated time yet.

Let us know if you have any questions.
*************


Great, $94 spent and a 'few weeks' to wait, guess my license renewel is ticking away as well!

I wish these companies would actually test the product before release, a basic error that makes the product useless.

Tony
__________________
X Cart version 4.1.9, 4.1.10, 4.1.11, 4.1.12
(Looking after 15 stores)
Just started 4.4.1 for client....
One Page Checkout, On-Sale, Dynamic Images ++++ Loads of others.
+ 2 Multi Domain stores on 4.1.9
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-01-2010, 01:11 PM
 
balinor balinor is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 30,253
 

Default Re: Magneticone - Mass AdWords Product Ads for X-Cart not working

Moving to Third Party Add-Ons
__________________
Padraic Ryan
Ryan Design Studio
Professional E-Commerce Development
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-02-2010, 09:01 AM
 
Tony Pearce Tony Pearce is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Totnes, Devon, UK
Posts: 217
 

Default Re: Magneticone - Mass AdWords Product Ads for X-Cart not working

I can confirm that the 'few weeks' has turned into less that 24 hours!

This now works but you do need the newest beta version that I guess you need to request from magneticone

Tony
__________________
X Cart version 4.1.9, 4.1.10, 4.1.11, 4.1.12
(Looking after 15 stores)
Just started 4.4.1 for client....
One Page Checkout, On-Sale, Dynamic Images ++++ Loads of others.
+ 2 Multi Domain stores on 4.1.9
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 4


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:08 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020