Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Live Chat and additional modules help

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 5 > Dev Questions (X-Cart 5)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 03-06-2014, 01:34 PM
 
xanadude xanadude is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 247
 

Wink Live Chat and additional modules help

I am still building the new store but need to add my livechat option onto it and also add my image links for my mobile App onto it

how would I go about this please

I have it on the original store in 4.6 but a bit lost in 5

thanks
__________________
Xanadude

http://wemakeanyshirt.com X5 with x-Cart Mobile in build
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2014, 01:50 PM
  tony_sologubov's Avatar 
tony_sologubov tony_sologubov is offline
 

X-Cart team
  
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,431
 

Default Re: Live Chat and additional modules help

I believe, livechat option is all about adding JS code. In this case, please check the mod I wrote for fixh as an example:
http://forum.x-cart.com/showpost.php?p=370131&postcount=10

Besides that, the following article will be helpful for you as well:
kb.x-cart.com/display/XDD/How+to+insert+your+HTML+code+into+any+part+of+the+ page
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-07-2014, 03:50 AM
 
xanadude xanadude is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 247
 

Default Re: Live Chat and additional modules help

hi Tony
I did it before by adding a new .tpl file livechat.tpl that contained this

<div align="center"><br>
<!--Begin Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
<div id="comm100-button-###"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
var Comm100API = Comm100API || new Object;
Comm100API.chat_buttons = Comm100API.chat_buttons || [];
var comm100_chatButton = new Object;
comm100_chatButton.code_plan = ###;
comm100_chatButton.div_id = 'comm100-button-728';
Comm100API.chat_buttons.push(comm100_chatButton);
Comm100API.site_id = ########;
Comm100API.main_code_plan = ###;
var comm100_lc = document.createElement('script');
comm100_lc.type = 'text/javascript';
comm100_lc.async = true;
comm100_lc.src = 'https://chatserver.comm100.com/livechat.ashx?siteId=' + Comm100API.site_id;
var comm100_s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];
comm100_s.parentNode.insertBefore(comm100_lc, comm100_s);
</script>
<!--End Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
</div><br>
<div class="SSLCert">&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbs p;&nbsp;<span id="siteseal"><script type="text/javascript" src="https://seal.godaddy.com/getSeal?sealID=IXMQvOVPUouH1X69Hdev2Y1XjDLF7Lu9O3c YtMTBJRpwQubdGEpeuXKTg5C"></script></span></div>

then added this to the left bar like this
{include file="customer/livechat.tpl"}

that way I got the SSL seal image and the livechat floating image all in one
__________________
Xanadude

http://wemakeanyshirt.com X5 with x-Cart Mobile in build
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-07-2014, 05:41 AM
 
xanadude xanadude is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 247
 

Default Re: Live Chat and additional modules help

ok got the live chat in will work on the others later . thank you
__________________
Xanadude

http://wemakeanyshirt.com X5 with x-Cart Mobile in build
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-07-2014, 08:40 AM
 
xanadude xanadude is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 247
 

Default Re: Live Chat and additional modules help

the verified by godaddy there but in the top corner of the page
wemakeanyshirt.com/shop2014/
__________________
Xanadude

http://wemakeanyshirt.com X5 with x-Cart Mobile in build
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-11-2014, 02:48 AM
  tony_sologubov's Avatar 
tony_sologubov tony_sologubov is offline
 

X-Cart team
  
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2,431
 

Default Re: Live Chat and additional modules help

Hi!

As far as I understand, you added the GoDaddy seal by the module and put the tag that defines the display of GoDaddy seal in the <head> section of your pages.

What you need to do is to put the code to the place you actually want and it will work as you need.

So, as a first step could you please send me the code of the template you are using for display of GoDaddy seal?

Thank you.

Tony.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-12-2014, 10:00 PM
 
zhandaan zhandaan is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 14
 

Default Re: Live Chat and additional modules help

Quote:
Originally Posted by xanadude
hi Tony
I did it before by adding a new .tpl file livechat.tpl that contained this

<div align="center"><br>
<!--Begin Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
<div id="comm100-button-###"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
var Comm100API = Comm100API || new Object;
Comm100API.chat_buttons = Comm100API.chat_buttons || [];
var comm100_chatButton = new Object;
comm100_chatButton.code_plan = ###;
comm100_chatButton.div_id = 'comm100-button-728';
Comm100API.chat_buttons.push(comm100_chatButton);
Comm100API.site_id = ########;
Comm100API.main_code_plan = ###;
var comm100_lc = document.createElement('script');
comm100_lc.type = 'text/javascript';
comm100_lc.async = true;
comm100_lc.src = 'https://chatserver.comm100.com/livechat.ashx?siteId=' + Comm100API.site_id;
var comm100_s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];
comm100_s.parentNode.insertBefore(comm100_lc, comm100_s);
</script>
<!--End Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
</div><br>
<div class="SSLCert">&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbs p;&nbsp;<span id="siteseal"><script type="text/javascript" src="https://seal.godaddy.com/getSeal?sealID=IXMQvOVPUouH1X69Hdev2Y1XjDLF7Lu9O3c YtMTBJRpwQubdGEpeuXKTg5C"></script></span></div>

then added this to the left bar like this
{include file="customer/livechat.tpl"}

that way I got the SSL seal image and the livechat floating image all in one


Hi xanadude,

how you insert this javascript into your website, because i also testing on the comm100 software, can you guide me?
__________________
x cart 5
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-13-2014, 01:29 PM
 
xanadude xanadude is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 247
 

Default Re: Live Chat and additional modules help

Hi zhandaan

I am still messing but the way I got the livechat to run was to install the module tony has mentioned above and then go to the folder

skins/default/en/modules/Tony/SslSeal

I edited the header.tpl file I added my live chat code as supplied by you comm100 account

after the existing script in there


<div id="comm100-button-728"></div>
<script type="text/javascript">
var Comm100API = Comm100API || new Object;
Comm100API.chat_buttons = Comm100API.chat_buttons || [];
var comm100_chatButton = new Object;
comm100_chatButton.code_plan = 728;
comm100_chatButton.div_id = 'comm100-button-728';
Comm100API.chat_buttons.push(comm100_chatButton);
Comm100API.site_id = ######;
Comm100API.main_code_plan = 728;
var comm100_lc = document.createElement('script');
comm100_lc.type = 'text/javascript';
comm100_lc.async = true;
comm100_lc.src = 'https://chatserver.comm100.com/livechat.ashx?siteId=' + Comm100API.site_id;
var comm100_s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];
comm100_s.parentNode.insertBefore(comm100_lc, comm100_s);
</script>
<!--End Comm100 Live Chat Code-->
</div>

it seemed to work even if my seal is in the wrong place but thats the next chapter
__________________
Xanadude

http://wemakeanyshirt.com X5 with x-Cart Mobile in build
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-13-2014, 02:25 PM
 
xanadude xanadude is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 247
 

Default Re: Live Chat and additional modules help

ok cache rebuild gon tits up again now logs looping at this

[13-Mar-2014 15:23:40] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/admin.php;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/admin.php(35): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:23:48] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/cart.php(30): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:23:51] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/admin.php;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/admin.php(35): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:23:58] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/cart.php(30): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:24:01] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/admin.php;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/admin.php(35): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:24:08] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/cart.php(30): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}

[13-Mar-2014 15:24:11] Error (code: -9999): We are deploying new changes to our store. One minute and they will go live!
Server API: cgi-fcgi;
Request method: GET;
URI: /shop2014/admin.php;
Backtrace:
#0 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/ErrorHandler.php(334): Includes\ErrorHandler::throwException('We are deployin...', -9999)
#1 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(385): Includes\ErrorHandler::fireError('We are deployin...', -9999)
#2 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(523): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::checkIfRebu ildStarted()
#3 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(553): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStep(2)
#4 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/Includes/Decorator/Utils/CacheManager.php(743): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::runStepCond itionally(2)
#5 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.PHP53.php(110): Includes\Decorator\Utils\CacheManager::rebuildCach e()
#6 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/top.inc.php(45): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#7 /home/content/52/10720952/html/shop2014/admin.php(35): require_once('/home/content/5...')
#8 {main}



I have renamed the old var folder and its created new but just keeps looping with this error
__________________
Xanadude

http://wemakeanyshirt.com X5 with x-Cart Mobile in build
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-13-2014, 02:33 PM
 
xanadude xanadude is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 247
 

Default Re: Live Chat and additional modules help

tried safe mode and no hope
__________________
Xanadude

http://wemakeanyshirt.com X5 with x-Cart Mobile in build
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 5 > Dev Questions (X-Cart 5)


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:48 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020