Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Adding the FCKeditor HTML Editor
 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing and adding new features
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #11  
Old 09-26-2007, 07:01 AM
  DataViking's Avatar 
DataViking DataViking is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Posts: 361
 

Default Re: Adding the FCKeditor HTML Editor

I like one thing in the FCKeditor more than other I have try. for images you cna uplaod them from your computer. this feature is usefull for clients that don't know how to use FTP and is easier to uplaod images
__________________
Web Design Web Design and Custom X-Cart Projects

http://www.dataviking.com

Mention the forums for discounts!
x-cart Version 4.1.8
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-26-2007, 07:51 AM
 
parksmike parksmike is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 77
 

Default Re: Adding the FCKeditor HTML Editor

FCKeditor has a new plugin for the file uploader that is really cool The listing will show thumbnails of the images, you can also delete old ones. (You can not do that with the base system in FCK) It is CKFinder, however, it will cost you $60 US per domain But well worth it in my opinion
__________________
<><><><><><><><><><><><>
Mike Parks
X-Cart: 4.1.x
Captain Jack Communications
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-25-2007, 10:28 AM
  photo's Avatar 
photo photo is offline
 

X-Wizard
  
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: UK
Posts: 1,146
 

Default Re: Adding the FCKeditor HTML Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by shopccp
I found the field to insert the fckeditor in languages.tpl.

The field is 'new_var_value'.

The fckeditor is now in languages.tpl

Can you please post the code you changed/added to get this to work in languages?


Thanks
__________________
v4.1.10
In Dev v4.5.x


"If you don't keep an eye on your business, someone else will."
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-12-2007, 07:37 PM
  proboscidian's Avatar 
proboscidian proboscidian is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Clearwater, FL
Posts: 142
 

Default Re: Adding the FCKeditor HTML Editor

I am getting an error when I try to browse for images. It seems the editor is trying to connect to an ASP script. Has anyone else had this problem - or better, solved this problem? Other than browsing or creating folders, everything else seems to work.
__________________
Industrial Webworks
Various xcart versions from 4.1.19 gold - 4.7 gold
http://www.industrialwebworks.net
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-18-2007, 03:32 PM
  PhilJ's Avatar 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 3,584
 

Default Re: Adding the FCKeditor HTML Editor

Quote:
It is possible to configure FCKeditor to produce a truly semantic aware and XHTML 1.1 compliant code.
In v2.5 beta ... nice! Link
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-16-2008, 12:49 PM
  PhilJ's Avatar 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 3,584
 

Default Re: Adding the FCKeditor HTML Editor

v2.5.1 now available, I've also added details on how to use it on news items, plus enable the upload system.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-16-2008, 01:02 PM
 
parksmike parksmike is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 77
 

Default Re: Adding the FCKeditor HTML Editor

Quote:
Originally Posted by proboscidian
I am getting an error when I try to browse for images. It seems the editor is trying to connect to an ASP script. Has anyone else had this problem - or better, solved this problem? Other than browsing or creating folders, everything else seems to work.

Edit fckconfig.js

On line 143 and 144 change to this:
Code:
var _FileBrowserLanguage = 'php' ; // asp | aspx | cfm | lasso | perl | php | py var _QuickUploadLanguage = 'php' ; // asp | aspx | cfm | lasso | php
__________________
<><><><><><><><><><><><>
Mike Parks
X-Cart: 4.1.x
Captain Jack Communications
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-08-2008, 02:27 AM
 
IanJacklin IanJacklin is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 25
 

Default Re: Adding the FCKeditor HTML Editor

Hi Guys
I have tried this mod but this is what I get. I have gone over and over looking for what I have done wrong. Can anyone help please I would be most greatful

downloaded v2.5.1
http://www.adaptadata.btinternet.co.uk/keepthis/problem.jpg
__________________
Ver 4.1.8
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-08-2008, 05:20 AM
  PhilJ's Avatar 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 3,584
 

Default Re: Adding the FCKeditor HTML Editor

Use the 'default' toolbar set instead...
Code:
<script type="text/javascript"> var oFCKeditor = new FCKeditor('descr'); oFCKeditor.BasePath = "../fckeditor/"; oFCKeditor.Height="200"; oFCKeditor.ToolbarSet="Default"; oFCKeditor.ReplaceTextarea() ; </script>
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-08-2008, 07:14 AM
 
IanJacklin IanJacklin is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 25
 

Default Re: Adding the FCKeditor HTML Editor

Thanks Phil all is working great the only think was I could not find any file called config.php in
In /fckeditor/editor/filemanager/connectors/php/config.php
to change the code to
$Config['Enabled'] = True ;

or do I make a file called config.php


also could this be extended to use this under the webmaster mode!!
__________________
Ver 4.1.8
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing and adding new features


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:33 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2018