Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

XC5 Change Quantity to drop down box?

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 5 > Dev Questions (X-Cart 5)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 01-23-2015, 04:01 AM
 
JannieB JannieB is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
 

Default XC5 Change Quantity to drop down box?

Hello,
In the old X-cart there was an option to change the Quantity box from a text box to a drop down select .... how do I do this in XC5?

Jan
__________________
Jan Beesley
(Currently Xcart 5
Previously XCart Gold from 3.5....)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-23-2015, 04:47 AM
  totaltec's Avatar 
totaltec totaltec is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Louisville, KY USA
Posts: 5,823
 

Default Re: XC5 Change Quantity to drop down box?

I don't believe this option exists for XC5. There is a lot of nice new functionality in regards to the qty input, I'm sure you noticed the mouse scroll feature of this input. But the option to easily switch to a select is missing.

So you would need to make this change just like you would anything else, by creating a custom module and either decorating the viewer class, or overriding the correct templates in your custom skin. Do you already have a custom skin module created?
__________________
Mike White - Now Accepting new clients and projects! Work with the best, get a US based development team for just $125 an hour. Call 1-502-773-6454, email mike at babymonkeystudios.com, or skype b8bym0nkey

XcartGuru
X-cart Tutorials | X-cart 5 Tutorials

Check out the responsive template for X-cart.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-23-2015, 05:05 AM
 
JannieB JannieB is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 117
 

Default Re: XC5 Change Quantity to drop down box?

Thanks, yes I already have a custom module. I was wondering if I can just pass a parameter to the widget to specify the field type

maybe by using defineWidgetParams ??

I've noticed the mouse wheel, which is OK, but the problem is entering a quantity on a mobile.

If there's no simple way to do a drop down box (how can something like that be so hard!) I might resort to using +/- buttons to change the quantity value ....

Jan
__________________
Jan Beesley
(Currently Xcart 5
Previously XCart Gold from 3.5....)
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 5 > Dev Questions (X-Cart 5)


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:27 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020