Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

X-Cart Mega Dropdown Category Menu

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 4
 
Thread Tools
  #11  
Old 05-06-2011, 07:02 AM
 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,929
 

Default Re: X-Cart Mega Dropdown Category Menu

Here's a demo of the mega dropdown menu added to the Smart Template...

(Use the 'site width' button in the preferences box on the right to make the layout full width)
__________________
XCARTMODS.CO.UK | reBOOT Template | Changelog
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-06-2011, 07:53 AM
 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,929
 

Default Re: X-Cart Mega Dropdown Category Menu

Now includes the option to enable/disable root categories from the mega dropdown.

Useful if you only want to display your popular categories in the mega dropdown menu, or your design width prohibits the number of root category menu items.
__________________
XCARTMODS.CO.UK | reBOOT Template | Changelog
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 08-13-2011, 07:28 AM
 
JacksmithxD JacksmithxD is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 400
 

Default Re: X-Cart Mega Dropdown Category Menu

Hi Phil, if i purchase this will i get instructions to put this into the smart template? Thanks.
__________________
Xcart 4.5.2
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 08-26-2011, 01:39 PM
 
masculinefires masculinefires is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 25
 

Default Re: X-Cart Mega Dropdown Category Menu

Any chance this could be configured for static pages? It would be great to have a method of organizing them.
__________________
X-Cart 4.1.9
PHP 4.3.10
MYSQL 3.23.58
Apache/2.0.51 (Fedora)
Linux
Perl 5.008003
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-23-2011, 06:30 AM
 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,929
 

Default Re: X-Cart Mega Dropdown Category Menu

Yes, it could be quite easily modified to include a static pages menu.
__________________
XCARTMODS.CO.UK | reBOOT Template | Changelog
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-20-2011, 06:58 AM
 
philr philr is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 9
 

Default Re: X-Cart Mega Dropdown Category Menu

Can anyone confirm that this add-on plays well with CDSEO?

In particular, I am trying to get it to work with a significantly modified X-Cart 4.1.12. I just installed it on a test version of my site (see below).

I am using CDSEO2 from about march of 2007
I am NOT using the MK2 version of the Mega-Dropdowns, since that is only for 4.4.x.

I asked Phil Jones about it a few days ago via a service request, but he hasn't gotten back to me yet so I am asking here.

I am not yet worried about cosmetics because adding the dropdowns is the start of a major makeover (the site has changed a lot since we first built it, and it looks kind of lousy right now). Anyway, I am currently only worried about making the new add-on functional. I have added the code and put the new dropdowns into the header.

The dropdowns appear, but when clicked on they produce a URL with an "&mega=y" stuck on the end, which looks like a name-value pair for a post request

I thought I would ask (here and to Phil J) before beginning to try to figure out what it is trying to do, and fix it myself.

You can see an example of the problem at the test site

www.lapsaky.com/shox

The production site (running Xcart 4.1.8 ) is at www.lapsaky.com/shop

Thanks for any advice.

Phil Rasch
__________________
xcart/4.1.12
cdseo2
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 08-09-2013, 01:34 AM
  zone1creative's Avatar 
zone1creative zone1creative is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Hove, UK
Posts: 341
 

Default Re: X-Cart Mega Dropdown Category Menu

Hi Phil

Do you know if this module will work on xcart 4.6.0
__________________
Pinakin Patel
Zone1 Creative Ltd
http://www.zone1creative.co.uk/
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 08-09-2013, 01:44 AM
 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 3,929
 

Default Re: X-Cart Mega Dropdown Category Menu

Hi Pinakin, this module is v4.6.0 compatible.
__________________
XCARTMODS.CO.UK | reBOOT Template | Changelog
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-28-2014, 07:56 AM
 
designguru designguru is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 418
 

Default Re: X-Cart Mega Dropdown Category Menu

I wanted to purchase one of these menu mods but I received no response yet. Also didn't receive a response for other inquiries :/
Is it possible to use this horziontal and the default menu in each category?
__________________
X-Cart Pro 4.6.2 with many modules
X-CART Pro 4.4.1
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 4


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:05 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020