Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Pure CSS Rounded Boxes! (no images, no tables)

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #161  
Old 04-17-2009, 02:16 PM
 
spyderwoman spyderwoman is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 44
 

Default Re: Pure CSS Rounded Boxes! (no images, no tables)

Thanks, this is great!
__________________
X-Cart DB Version: 4.1.10 GOLD

Addons:
Gift Registry (enabled);
RMA (enabled);
Special Offers (enabled);
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 04-23-2009, 01:14 AM
 
cosy cosy is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 79
 

Default Re: Pure CSS Rounded Boxes! (no images, no tables)

HI,

I Just install 4.2.1 and can i use this same code?

Thanks,
__________________
Version 4.2.0
Testing v 4.4
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 04-23-2009, 09:06 AM
 
iWD iWD is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 57
 

Default Re: Pure CSS Rounded Boxes! (no images, no tables)

Read back through the thread there should be an updated version that should work for 4.2 and in theory 4.2.1

If there isn't then the code for the 4.1 version I know is NOT the same.
__________________
iWD
X-Cart: v4.1.10
PHP: 5.2.6
Host: Hands-on Web Hosting ( Linux )
MySQL: 4.1.22
Add ons: On Sale
2TC - JB AutoShip
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 04-26-2009, 05:54 AM
  AusNetIT's Avatar 
AusNetIT AusNetIT is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 149
 

Default Re: Pure CSS Rounded Boxes! (no images, no tables)

Quote:
Originally Posted by stizz
Hello!

Wonderful mod! I used the round boxes in products_t.tpl to make round boxes on my thumbnails. It worked out fine, now i still got one problem.
The boxes i made look like this:http://www.stizz.nl/skin1/prtscrn%20roundboxes.jpg

As you can see the left cell is in height smaller than the other 2 cells. I would like to have all these cells same height same width. Besides that you might see that the productnames contain or 1 or 2 lines. When they contain 2 lines the picture is lower than with 1 line of productname text. I've been trying to get the product names, images and prices (below) all on the same rows like:

Product name Product name short
longer

Image image

Price Price

Could anyone please help me out on this? It's driving me crazy.
Thanks in advance! (sorry for the long codes, didn't know how to create a scrollbox)

Here's the code i'm trying to change in products_t.tpl:

{* $Id: products_t.tpl,v 1.30.2.4 2006/11/27 11:40:25 max Exp $ *}
<table width="100%" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<tr>
<td>
<table width="680px" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<table bgcolor="#ffffff" border="0">

{math equation="floor(100/x)" x=$config.Appearance.products_per_row assign="width"}

{section name=product loop=$products}
{assign var="discount" value=0}

{if %product.index% is div by $config.Appearance.products_per_row}
<tr>
{assign var="cell_counter" value=0}
{/if}

{math equation="x+1" x=$cell_counter assign="cell_counter" }

<td width="{$width}%" class="PListCell">

<div class="xroundedthumb">
<b class="xtop">
<b class="xb1"></b>
<b class="xb2 color_a"></b>
<b class="xb3 color_a"></b>
<b class="xb4 color_a"></b>
</b>
<div class="xboxcontent">
{if $link_href}<a href="{$link_href}">{/if}
{$menu_title}
{if $link_href}
{/if}
</a>
<div>
<p>
<a href="product.php?productid={$products[product].productid}&amp;cat={$cat}&amp;page={$navigation_p age}" class="ProductTitle">{$products[product].product}</a><br />
{if $config.Appearance.display_productcode_in_list eq "Y" and $products[product].productcode ne ""}
{$lng.lbl_sku}: {$products[product].productcode}<br />
{/if}
<table cellpadding="3" cellspacing="0" width="100">
<tr>
<td height="100" nowrap="nowrap">
<a href="product.php?productid={$products[product].productid}&amp;cat={$cat}&amp;page={$navigation_p age}">
{include file="product_thumbnail.tpl" productid=$products[product].productid image_x=$products[product].tmbn_x|default:$config.Appearance.thumbnail_width image_y=$products[product].tmbn_y product=$products[product].product tmbn_url=$products[product].tmbn_url}</a>
{if $active_modules.Special_Offers ne "" and $products[product].have_offers}
{include file="modules/Special_Offers/customer/product_offer_thumb.tpl" product=$products[product]}
{/if}
</td>
</tr>
</table>

{*<a href="product.php?productid={$products[product].productid}&amp;cat={$cat}&amp;page={$navigation_p age}">{$lng.lbl_see_details}</a>*}
{if $products[product].product_type ne "C"}
<br />
<br />
{if $active_modules.Subscriptions ne "" and $products[product].catalogprice}
{include file="modules/Subscriptions/subscription_info_inlist.tpl"}
{else}
{if $config.General.unlimited_products ne "Y" && ($products[product].avail le 0 or $products[product].avail lt $products[product].min_amount) && $products[product].variantid}
&nbsp;
{elseif $products[product].taxed_price ne 0}
{if $products[product].list_price gt 0 and $products[product].taxed_price lt $products[product].list_price}
{math equation="100-(price/lprice)*100" price=$products[product].taxed_price lprice=$products[product].list_price format="%3.0f" assign=discount}
{if $discount gt 0}
<font class="MarketPrice">{$lng.lbl_market_price}: <s>
{include file="currency.tpl" value=$products[product].list_price}
</s></font><br />
{/if}
{/if}

<font class="ProductPrice">{$lng.lbl_our_price}: {include file="currency.tpl" value=$products[product].taxed_price}</font><br /><font class="MarketPrice">{include file="customer/main/alter_currency_value.tpl" alter_currency_value=$products[product].taxed_price}</font>{if $discount gt 0}{if $config.General.alter_currency_symbol ne ""},{/if} {$lng.lbl_save_price} {$discount}%{/if}
{if $products[product].taxes}<br />{/if}
{if $active_modules.Special_Offers ne "" and $products[product].use_special_price ne ""}
{include file="modules/Special_Offers/customer/product_special_price.tpl" product=$products[product]}
{/if}
{else}
<font class="ProductPrice">{$lng.lbl_enter_your_price}
</font>
{/if}
{/if}
</div>
</div>
<b class="xbottom">
<b class="xb4"></b>
<b class="xb3"></b>
<b class="xb2"></b>
<b class="xb1"></b>
</b>
</div>
{if $active_modules.Feature_Comparison ne '' && $products[product].fclassid > 0}
<div align="center" style="width: 100%; padding-top: 10px;">

{include file="modules/Feature_Comparison/compare_checkbox.tpl" id=$products[product].productid}
</div>
{/if}

{*** Uncomment it if you need 'Buy Now' button ***
{if $usertype eq "C" and $config.Appearance.buynow_button_enabled eq "Y"}
{include file="customer/main/buy_now.tpl" product=$products[product]}
{/if}
*** Uncomment it if you need 'Buy Now' button ***}
{/if}
</td>

{capture name=prod_index}
{math equation="index+x+1" index=%product.index% x=$config.Appearance.products_per_row}
{/capture}
{if $smarty.capture.prod_index is div by $config.Appearance.products_per_row }
</tr>
{/if}

{/section}

{if $cell_counter lt $config.Appearance.products_per_row}
{section name=rest_cells loop=$config.Appearance.products_per_row start=$cell_counter}
<td class="SectionBox">&nbsp;</td>
{/section}
</tr>
{/if}

</table>

</td>
</tr>

</table>
{if $active_modules.Feature_Comparison ne '' && $products && $printable ne 'Y' && $products_has_fclasses}
{include file="modules/Feature_Comparison/compare_selected_button.tpl"}
{/if}


HI,

I want to do the same but i can not see any boarder around the product?
yes, i follow the Post #1
__________________
Melbourne website design | SEO in Melbourne

Installed Ver 4.6.0
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 04-28-2009, 09:57 PM
  AusNetIT's Avatar 
AusNetIT AusNetIT is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 149
 

Default Re: Pure CSS Rounded Boxes! (no images, no tables)

Thanks guys all sorted
__________________
Melbourne website design | SEO in Melbourne

Installed Ver 4.6.0
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 05-11-2009, 11:34 PM
  AusNetIT's Avatar 
AusNetIT AusNetIT is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 149
 

Default Re: Pure CSS Rounded Boxes! (no images, no tables)

Quote:
Originally Posted by JWait
What post #143 addresses is when you have a long product title it will wrap over to the next line. Since products_t.tpl makes your products display in columns, if you have one product title that wraps and one that doesn't it will throw the images off line (or if you have "boxes" around your products like the examples that the question was about, it makes the boxes different sizes). By making a "space" for the product title it doesn't matter if it wraps or not (unless it uses more of the "space" provided by the height=53px definition in the ProdTitle class). If your product titles don't wrap (are not long enough) it should do anything (except put more space between the product title and the image). Also, you probably need to clear your templates cache (www.yoursite.com/cleanup.php) before you would notice any change.

It shouldn't matter where you put the ProdTitle class, and it shouldn't matter what version of x-cart you are using.

I hope this makes sense.


i did all the above but still i got 3-4 lines for product Name?
how do i set to 2 lines and More... sort of thing

I found some other post to truncate: 300.....etc etc but didn't work too?
__________________
Melbourne website design | SEO in Melbourne

Installed Ver 4.6.0
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 05-12-2009, 04:20 AM
  AusNetIT's Avatar 
AusNetIT AusNetIT is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 149
 

Wink Re: Pure CSS Rounded Boxes! (no images, no tables)

yes found the answer. it is in products.tpl
__________________
Melbourne website design | SEO in Melbourne

Installed Ver 4.6.0
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 06-23-2009, 11:40 PM
 
mrerotic mrerotic is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 264
 

Default Re: Pure CSS Rounded Boxes! (no images, no tables)

This would be really nice to get completed and fixed for version 4.2.1 Please let me know. I know I would greatly appreciate it at least for the .dialog
__________________
x-cart 4.2.3
AlteredCart Smart Search
Auto Featured Products Mod (Personal Mod)
BCSE Product Importer Pro & Drop Shipper Pro
CDSEO Pro
CMS EZRecommends
EE slider login (Personal Mod)
Next Prev Link Mod (Customized)
ShadowBox Detailed Images (Personal Mod)
Shop By Price (Customized)
Social Media (Personal Mod)
Switch Layout View (Personal Mod)
Special Offers
Testimonials (Personal Mod)
Whats New (Customized)
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 07-22-2009, 05:04 AM
 
benjyboy benjyboy is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 38
 

Default Re: Pure CSS Rounded Boxes! (no images, no tables)

Looks very nice on the sites here - what are the chances of a 4.2.2 rounded corners release?
__________________
X-Cart 4.2.2 Pro
Apache/2.0.52 (Red Hat)
PHP 4.4.9
MySQL 5.0.83
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 08-26-2009, 11:23 AM
 
mtputer.com mtputer.com is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 28
 

Default Re: Pure CSS Rounded Boxes! (no images, no tables)

Has anyone come up with rounded corners for 4.2? I tried the code in this forum topic, but it did not do anything. Any help would be greatly appreciated as my customer is demanding rounded corners.

Thanks,

Jeff
__________________
Jeff
X-Cart Gold 4.2.0
X-Cart Gold 4.4.1
X-Cart Gold 4.5.4
No Add-Ons
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:56 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020