Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 4
 
Thread Tools
  #351  
Old 12-02-2013, 12:11 AM
 
xtech xtech is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 605
 

Default Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template

What about Alterdcart on sale issue.

I have contacted bill and he said that-

Regarding quantity not updated in cart page-

I moved the onsale code in the auth.php to after the reboot code. They were conflicting in some way.
__________________
X-cart Platinum
4.6.1
Reboot template
Reply With Quote
  #352  
Old 12-02-2013, 09:52 PM
 
Learner Learner is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 807
 

Default Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilJ
It's important you have fully reinstalled the latest version of Refine Filters (Nov 5th release).

If while reinstalling, you accidentally overwrite - skin/common_files/customer/service_js.tpl - then re-apply step 7 of the reBOOT install.

Also upload the latest Refine Filter files for reBOOT, here.

It has been tested, and all seems fine regarding manufacturers. If you are still experiencing issues please contact QT.

I have seen in your site(demo) http://www.xcartmods.co.uk/reboot/461/manufacturers.php?manufacturerid=4 for Apple manufacturer.If I click any category for filter Refine Filters which shows 2 products but url http://www.xcartmods.co.uk/reboot/461/manufacturers.php?manufacturerid=4&rf_man_cat=318 shows There are no available products under this manufacturer.If product is linked with that category then why product is not displaying?

Similar problem arises on http://www.xcartmods.co.uk/reboot/461/manufacturers.php?manufacturerid=4&rf_man_cat=305 Feature Comparison category and displaying There are no available products under this manufacturer.

Please check once.Similar problem arises in my case also.

Thanks.
__________________
4.6.1 Platinum


Reply With Quote
  #353  
Old 12-03-2013, 05:51 PM
 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 4,035
 

Default Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template

Quote:
I have seen in your site(demo) http://www.xcartmods.co.uk/reboot/46...nufacturerid=4 for Apple manufacturer.If I click any category for filter Refine Filters which shows 2 products but url http://www.xcartmods.co.uk/reboot/46...rf_man_cat=318 shows There are no available products under this manufacturer.If product is linked with that category then why product is not displaying?

Similar problem arises on http://www.xcartmods.co.uk/reboot/46...rf_man_cat=305 Feature Comparison category and displaying There are no available products under this manufacturer.

Learner, that could be a limitation (or dare I say, bug?) of the Refine Filter module, when choosing manufacturers.

The 2 demo IPad products (Apple manufacturer) are assigned to 3 categories..."Gadgets" is the main category assigned. "Feature Comparison" and "Refine Filters" are additional categories.

I agree, it should list the 2 IPad products for all 3 refine filter categories.

It could just be that we have not setup the demo properly.

The demo is using the current latest Nov 5th release of Refine Filters module, with only minor changes to the CSS styling to work with reBOOT.

So I would contact QT or post a bug report to see what they say about it. Or maybe they are watching this thread and will test...
Reply With Quote

The following user thanks PhilJ for this useful post:
Learner (12-03-2013)
  #354  
Old 12-04-2013, 03:03 AM
 
Learner Learner is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 807
 

Default Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template

Hi Phill,

Thank you for your reply.Have you seen here http://demo.x-cart.com/demo/manufacturers.php?manufacturerid=17

Then on left hand side if you click then products display as usual.Can you please check why this is showing in reboot?


Thanks.
__________________
4.6.1 Platinum


Reply With Quote
  #355  
Old 12-04-2013, 04:27 AM
 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 4,035
 

Default Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template

reBOOT is using the latest stock code when it comes to Refine Fillters.
Reply With Quote

The following user thanks PhilJ for this useful post:
Learner (12-04-2013)
  #356  
Old 12-05-2013, 02:53 AM
 
gozindagi gozindagi is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 61
 

Default Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template

Hello,
how to make it unique and responsive in mobile as after some modifications header get lost in mobile.how to make structure uniform?

thanks to you.
__________________
X-cart Platinum 4.6.0
Reply With Quote
  #357  
Old 12-06-2013, 08:12 AM
 
Freakmode Freakmode is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 696
 

Default Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template

Hi Phil

Just noticed that on New Arrivals the thumbnails are a little small 65px, is it possible to make these 150px?

Also when using New Arrivals in the side menu is it supposed to auto scroll to the next new item or is it a manual click.

Thanks
__________________
X-Cart 4.7.12 (Live)
Redux Template
CDSEO
Reply With Quote
  #358  
Old 12-06-2013, 08:38 AM
 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 4,035
 

Default Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template

Quote:
Just noticed that on New Arrivals the thumbnails are a little small 65px, is it possible to make these 150px?

General Settings > Appearance

Maximum tiny thumbnail width (used in menu)
Maximum tiny thumbnail height (used in menu)

Adjust these two values, then regenerate the image cache in Tools > Maintenance

Quote:
Also when using New Arrivals in the side menu is it supposed to auto scroll to the next new item or is it a manual click.

It's manual by default. If you want it to scroll automatically, in skin/reboot/js/reboot.js

Around line 216, replace...
Code:
autoPlay: false,
With...
Code:
autoPlay: 3000,
Which is 3 seconds between each transition.

You can do the same for Bestsellers and Recently Viewed Products if you wish.
Reply With Quote

The following user thanks PhilJ for this useful post:
Freakmode (12-09-2013)
  #359  
Old 12-09-2013, 05:11 AM
 
xtech xtech is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 605
 

Default Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template

hi,
I have enabled x-cart banner system but it is not displaying neither in the left bar nor in the right bar.

how to enable banner system in reboot?

Thanks..
__________________
X-cart Platinum
4.6.1
Reboot template
Reply With Quote
  #360  
Old 12-10-2013, 03:20 AM
 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 4,035
 

Default Re: X-Cart - reBOOT - Responsive Template

Quote:
how to enable banner system in reboot?

In the usual manner... follow the instructions here...
http://help.x-cart.com/index.php?title=X-Cart:Banner_System

There is a minor fix for it though (v2), which you can get here.
Reply With Quote

The following user thanks PhilJ for this useful post:
xtech (12-10-2013)
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 4


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:19 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020