Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

"Buy Now" button without the "Quantity"

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #21  
Old 07-24-2005, 06:36 AM
 
interstellarsounds interstellarsounds is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 32
 

Default

Can anyone help with the request above...?

thank you
__________________
v4.0.18
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-29-2005, 03:11 PM
 
interstellarsounds interstellarsounds is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 32
 

Default

Someone MUST know how this can be done...???
__________________
v4.0.18
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 09-14-2005, 02:03 PM
 
Steele Steele is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon
You can edit out the quantity areas of your templates and instead use:

<input type="hidden" name="amount" value="1">

I'd like to do something like this, but only for certain products. Is there a way to limit this to particular produtcs only? To show the quantity for some and for others to set it to default of 1?

Thanks.
__________________
Version 4.0.10
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-05-2005, 02:36 PM
 
tron tron is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Oslo
Posts: 46
 

Default

this was excellent. worked nice.

anybody know how to remove quantity from product detailes.

Tron
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-07-2005, 03:40 AM
 
maerik maerik is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steele
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon
You can edit out the quantity areas of your templates and instead use:

<input type="hidden" name="amount" value="1">

I'd like to do something like this, but only for certain products. Is there a way to limit this to particular produtcs only? To show the quantity for some and for others to set it to default of 1?

Thanks.

Hi all, I'm new to this forum.
See my code below - i know it isn't the best but it works
__________________
Version 3.5.2
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-11-2005, 04:07 AM
 
maerik maerik is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steele

I'd like to do something like this, but only for certain products. Is there a way to limit this to particular produtcs only? To show the quantity for some and for others to set it to default of 1?

Thanks.



QUANTITY ONLY FOR CERTAIN PRODUCTS IN PRODUCT DESCRIPTION ONLY!

If the product ID is 666 or 667 the quanity dropdown menu will not apear! Customize at will!
You got to put 2x {if} tags in the "product.tpl".
But watch out - i worked on version 3.5.2!


The 1st one:

Code:
{if $product.productid eq 666 or $product.productid eq 667} {else}<td height=25 width=30%>{$lng.lbl_quantity}{if $product.min_amount gt 1} <FONT class=ProductDetailsTitle>{$lng.txt_need_min_amount} {$product.min_amount} {$lng.lbl_items}</FONT>{/if}</td> {/if}

And the 2nd one (with the default amount variable = 1 before the {if} tag):

Code:
<input type=hidden name=amount value=1> {if $product.productid eq 83 or $product.productid eq 84} {else} <select name=amount> {if $product.min_amount le 1} {assign var="start_quantity" value=1} {else} {assign var="start_quantity" value=$product.min_amount} {/if} {section name=quantity loop=$mq start=$start_quantity} <option value="{%quantity.index%}" {if $smarty.get.quantity eq %quantity.index%}selected{/if}>{%quantity.index%}</option> {/section} </select> {/if}


Quote:
Originally Posted by tron
anybody know how to remove quantity from product detailes.
Tron

To remove quantity from product details just comment out (HTML comment) or delete all the lines between the two {if} tags.

Hope i helped you guys out a bit!
Don't blame me for bad code - I'm a newbie to X-Cart.
__________________
Version 3.5.2
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-11-2005, 02:03 PM
 
harrismichael harrismichael is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 107
 

Default

Will this code pasted on the first page affect the categroy pages or the product pages .. or both ?


We wouldn't mind getting rid of the quantity dropdown on the category pages but are a bit hesitant to remove them from the product page.
__________________
www.harrismichaeljewelry.com X-Cart version 4.1.18



Mods

DSEFU PRO
Auction Manager for XCART
X-cart Customer Reward Points
Customer Review Management for X-cart
Recently Viewed Products X-cart Modification
X-RMA
X-AOM
Customers Also Bought Modification
Recently Viewed Products X-cart Modification
Hidden Categories
Product Options Copier
Multiple Upselling Links for X-cart
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-11-2005, 10:43 PM
 
maerik maerik is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 5
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by harrismichael
Will this code pasted on the first page affect the categroy pages or the product pages .. or both ?

This code pasted in the correct place in "product.tpl" affects only the product description, not the category menu.

But if you add a "Product Option" to a product the quantity will disapear from the category menu too! If you wan't it to disappear from only certain products in the category menu you got to do it on your own :P

I think you can use the {if} tags in "buy_now.tpl" (like i did in "product.tpl") to remove the quantity.
__________________
Version 3.5.2
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-12-2005, 10:00 AM
 
harrismichael harrismichael is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 107
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maerik
Quote:
Originally Posted by harrismichael
Will this code pasted on the first page affect the categroy pages or the product pages .. or both ?

This code pasted in the correct place in "product.tpl" affects only the product description, not the category menu.


And how _do _ I get it to dissapear from only the category page ??
__________________
www.harrismichaeljewelry.com X-Cart version 4.1.18



Mods

DSEFU PRO
Auction Manager for XCART
X-cart Customer Reward Points
Customer Review Management for X-cart
Recently Viewed Products X-cart Modification
X-RMA
X-AOM
Customers Also Bought Modification
Recently Viewed Products X-cart Modification
Hidden Categories
Product Options Copier
Multiple Upselling Links for X-cart
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-13-2005, 04:03 PM
 
tron tron is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Oslo
Posts: 46
 

Default

[quote="maerik"][quote="Steele"]
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon
You can edit out the quantity areas of your templates and instead use:

<input type="hidden" name="amount" value="1">

WORKS.

I replaced this code:

Code:
<SELECT id="product_avail" name="amount"{if $active_modules.Product_Options ne '' && $product_options ne ''} onchange="check_wholesale(this.value);"{/if}> {section name=quantity loop=$mq start=$start_quantity} <OPTION value="{%quantity.index%}" {if $smarty.get.quantity eq %quantity.index%}selected{/if}>{%quantity.index%}</OPTION> {/section} </SELECT>

with this:

Code:
<input type="hidden" name="amount" value="1">

and deleted this to delete the "Quantity" before the box.
Code:
<TR><TD height="25" width="30%">{$lng.lbl_quantity}{if $product.min_amount gt 1} <FONT class="ProductDetailsTitle">{$lng.txt_need_min_amount} {$product.min_amount} {$lng.lbl_items}</FONT>{/if}</TD>
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:26 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020