Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Froogle Google

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing and adding new features
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 04-14-2003, 06:49 AM
 
jgkiefer jgkiefer is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 85
 

Default Froogle Google

Has anyone an easy way to create a file for Froogle Google?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-14-2003, 08:35 AM
 
jpsowin jpsowin is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 459
 

Default Froogle Export Filter

Here is the new export filter.
If you need help with it, I can do work on the side integrating it into your cart if you do not know how, but this should certainly get you started, as it's pretty much all done right here. This took me hours of work and going back and forth with froogle to get this exactly right, so if you have problems then I'd be happy to help, just go to my x-cart services page.

/main/products_export.tpl
Quote:
{* HEADER FOR GOOGLE FEED By Joshua Sowin*}
{* If you remove these headers or change them you do not have permission to use this code. This code is copyright 2003 Joshua Sowin www.gracehost.net *}
{strip}
product_url{$delimiter}
name{$delimiter}
description{$delimiter}
price{$delimiter}
image_url{$delimiter}
category{$delimiter}
offer_id{$delimiter}
shipping
{/strip}
{* END HEADER *}
{section name=prod_num loop=$products}
{strip}
http://www.YOURWEBSITENAME.com/store/customer/product.php?productid={$products[prod_num].productid|replace:"\"":""}&cat={$products[prod_num].categoryid|replace:"\"":""}&partner=froogle{$deli miter}
{$products[prod_num].product|replace:"\"":""}{$delimiter}
{$products[prod_num].fulldescr|replace:"\r":" "|replace:"\n":" "|replace:"\t":" "|replace:"\"":""|replace:",":","|strip_tags}{$del imiter}
{$products[prod_num].price|replace:"\"":""}{$delimiter}
http://www.YOURWEBSITENAME.com/store/image.php?productid={$products[prod_num].productid|replace:"\"":""}{$delimiter}
{$products[prod_num].category|replace:"/":" > "|replace:"\"":""}{$delimiter}
{$products[prod_num].productcode|replace:"\"":""}{$delimiter}
0.00
{/strip}
{/section}
__________________
Joshua Sowin
...taking things one TPL at a time.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-14-2003, 12:01 PM
 
jgkiefer jgkiefer is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 85
 

Default

Wow, how cool. Do I replace main/export_products.tpl with this or add to it?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-14-2003, 12:52 PM
 
jpsowin jpsowin is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 459
 

Default

Replace
__________________
Joshua Sowin
...taking things one TPL at a time.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-29-2003, 01:55 PM
 
arismo arismo is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1
 

Default

Thank you. I did it and I got this from Froogle:

"Thank you for submitting your feed to Froogle.
We have reviewed your feed and need you to make the following changes to it.

- Please remove all empty newlines from your file."

Where the problem may be?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-30-2003, 08:41 AM
  minorgod's Avatar 
minorgod minorgod is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Arivaca, AZ
Posts: 402
 

Default What the heck is Froogle Google?

Could someone tell me what Froogle Google is and why I might want to use it?

Also, I'd suspect you just need to do a final search/replace for \n\n on the data you're sending to Froogel Google. Basically just replace any double newlines with single newlines to strip out the blank lines. Or do a search and replace for any lines that start and end with a newline. I could easily show you this in PHP, but I've never tried anything like it in SMARTY code.
__________________
www.brettbrewer.com
Getting back into x-cart dev after a long hiatus. Modded lots of x-carts from version 3.1.x to 4.1.x. Developer of ImageScaler mod, Pre-login per user coupon mod, Wordpress feed mod, DigitalSubscriptions mod, Phonetic bulk download keys addon for DownloadExpander mod, Serial Number Generator for ESD products, Custom CMS/LMS integrations, external products mod, and more.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-30-2003, 09:19 AM
 
POSDepot POSDepot is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 52
 

Default

First of all, thanks so much for the Froogle export. We used it and all our products were on Froogle in 2 days.

The export does put a blank line between records.
Just load the file into Excel and click Data>> Filter>> Autofilter.
One of the choices is to show only blank lines.
Highlight all the blank lines and delete.
Resave the file and upload to Froogle.

Randy
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-30-2003, 11:41 AM
 
jgkiefer jgkiefer is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 85
 

Default Re: What the heck is Froogle Google?

Quote:
Originally Posted by minorgod
Could someone tell me what Froogle Google is and why I might want to use it?

You can read about it here.
http://froogle.google.com/froogle/about.html
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-19-2003, 11:08 AM
 
BeZerk BeZerk is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 67
 

Default

Great script - how can it be modified to remove the blank line?
__________________
BeZerK?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-20-2003, 01:11 AM
 
magnumkp magnumkp is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: England
Posts: 304
 

Default

I'm just waiting for a UK Google Froogle. Though good to get it tested on someone else for a change before they bring it here
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing and adding new features


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:05 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020