Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

CMS Manager with built in HTML editor

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #71  
Old 12-16-2003, 03:39 AM
  leon's Avatar 
leon leon is offline
 

X-Wizard
  
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 1,213
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by enge919
Also, I am trying to get the panels to show on the product page as well as the cart and search as discussed earlier on. No matter where I include the code in, say the product.php, I get an error on the product page:

Parse error: parse error in /home/dssnutri/public_html/store/customer/product.php on line 48

What can be done for this?

Has to be parsed in the TPL files to effectively show up on screen:
__________________
It doesn\'t matter what is done... it is how it is done.
=============================
XCart Version: 3.5.3 -> Dmcigars.com
XCart Version: 4.1.3....
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 12-16-2003, 06:32 AM
 
chikira chikira is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 42
 

Default

enge919

make sure these lines are in the code for "fixedsidepanel_1.php"

Code:
$fixedsidepanel1=mysql_result($resultall,0,"content"); $fsp1title=mysql_result($resultall,0,"title");

I noticed just last night while working on the new CMS system that that the TITLE assign line was missing in some templates for fixed side panels.

My Apologies for the inconvinience.

That should fix the problem
__________________
Insert into Round_Hole where object=\"Square_Peg\" order by Brute_Force
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 12-16-2003, 08:24 AM
  enge919's Avatar 
enge919 enge919 is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 141
 

Default

This worked like a charm chikira!

One more question to leon (or anyone)

What does it mean "Has to be parsed in the TPL files to effectively show up on screen:"
and where is the code supposed to be inserted in the product.php, cart.php and search.php for the panels to show up?

Thanks for the fast responses.
__________________
Web site design - Custom Programming - Upgrades - Marketing
www.netvisionwebdesign.com

Follow on twitter: http://twitter.com/netvisionweb
Become a fan on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/NetVision-Web-Design/89463493419
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 12-16-2003, 09:19 AM
 
chikira chikira is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 42
 

Default

Hi... this is how the system works (breif history of smarty)!

1. PHP Scripts call a library called SMARTY. SMARTY contains a whole load of special functions for processing templates.
2. The PHP scripts then process code from the database or other variables and assigns them (parses them) over to the templates.
3. The templates replace areas that are assigned with the information from the PHP scripts.

Its all interwoven to create a very powerful combination of programming code and easy to use templates.

It take a little practice to get the hang of the advanced features of Smarty but it is a very powerful system when you get the hand of it!

__________________
Insert into Round_Hole where object=\"Square_Peg\" order by Brute_Force
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 12-16-2003, 09:24 AM
 
chikira chikira is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 42
 

Default

Also (forgot to answer this in my last post)

Open those other files in a text editior and look for the line that says

Code:
include ("catagories.php");

and add

Code:
include ("fixedsidepanel_1.php");

just below it.

You will need to do the same for any other elements you are using (ie randomsidepanel_1.php etc...

The new system I am building will make life a lot easier because I personally feel my origanal system has too many flaws. So my advice is use this as a temporary solution until I release TotalCMS.

(by the way its not a sad face..... just Twisted... )
__________________
Insert into Round_Hole where object=\"Square_Peg\" order by Brute_Force
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 12-16-2003, 09:35 AM
  enge919's Avatar 
enge919 enge919 is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 141
 

Default

Thanks man! That was way too easy. Last night I was adding "require" before "include ("fixedsidepanel_1.php");"

Thanks again...

One other thing,

With the rotating panel, I assume as the name implies, it will rotate different pictures (if this is correct), How do I actually use thus feature?
__________________
Web site design - Custom Programming - Upgrades - Marketing
www.netvisionwebdesign.com

Follow on twitter: http://twitter.com/netvisionweb
Become a fan on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/NetVision-Web-Design/89463493419
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 12-16-2003, 10:10 AM
 
chikira chikira is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 42
 

Default

basically in the administrator you just create a new item with the page type matching the group you want it to match too.

IE if your panel is ROTATINGSIDEPANEL_1 then all the grouped images are going to be "rotatingsidepanel_1" in thier assigned pagetypes.

Hope that helps!

__________________
Insert into Round_Hole where object=\"Square_Peg\" order by Brute_Force
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 12-16-2003, 10:18 AM
  enge919's Avatar 
enge919 enge919 is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 141
 

Default

Humm, I did already try that and thats wht sparked the question. Whatever is the last page I create assignd to rotatingsidepanel1 is the only picture that shows.

I know you're hard at work on the new CMS (which I am really looking forward to), but is there possibly another bug in this version? Is anyone else having the same problem?
__________________
Web site design - Custom Programming - Upgrades - Marketing
www.netvisionwebdesign.com

Follow on twitter: http://twitter.com/netvisionweb
Become a fan on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/NetVision-Web-Design/89463493419
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 12-16-2003, 01:47 PM
  leon's Avatar 
leon leon is offline
 

X-Wizard
  
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 1,213
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chikira
Hi... this is how the system works (breif history of smarty)!

1. PHP Scripts call a library called SMARTY. SMARTY contains a whole load of special functions for processing templates.
2. The PHP scripts then process code from the database or other variables and assigns them (parses them) over to the templates.
3. The templates replace areas that are assigned with the information from the PHP scripts.

Its all interwoven to create a very powerful combination of programming code and easy to use templates.

It take a little practice to get the hang of the advanced features of Smarty but it is a very powerful system when you get the hand of it!


Couldnt say it any better.
__________________
It doesn\'t matter what is done... it is how it is done.
=============================
XCart Version: 3.5.3 -> Dmcigars.com
XCart Version: 4.1.3....
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 12-16-2003, 01:50 PM
  leon's Avatar 
leon leon is offline
 

X-Wizard
  
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 1,213
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chikira
Also (forgot to answer this in my last post)

The new system I am building will make life a lot easier because I personally feel my origanal system has too many flaws. So my advice is use this as a temporary solution until I release TotalCMS.

(by the way its not a sad face..... just Twisted... )

Great news.
__________________
It doesn\'t matter what is done... it is how it is done.
=============================
XCart Version: 3.5.3 -> Dmcigars.com
XCart Version: 4.1.3....
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:49 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020