Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

X-Cart Adapt Template

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 4
 
Thread Tools
  #21  
Old 08-24-2012, 02:27 AM
 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 4,094
 

Default Re: X-Cart Adapt Template

Just a heads up, for those exporting their databases from the X-Cart DB backup tool, it is important that you've made this small modification...

In admin/db_backup.php comment out or delete this code...

Code:
if (!in_array($_table, $sql_tbl)) continue;

It will then export ALL database tables including custom ones.

Also, if you have a large database, for importing it's a good idea to use Bigdump
__________________
xcartmods.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 08-29-2012, 09:11 AM
 
floracal floracal is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 45
 

Default Re: X-Cart Adapt Template

Hey Phil,

I like the Adapt Template, still testing though.

Two questions:

1. How can I make the category's "Expand All" the default setting?

2. I also like you OPC but it has a problem working with Iframe for X-Payments.

Thanks
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Adapt.jpg (132.9 KB, 22 views)
__________________
X-Cart GoldPlus v4.7.12 PHP 7.4
X-Cart reBOOT (reDUX) Responsive Template
BCSE Paypal-DPM - BCSE Smooth Checkout
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 08-29-2012, 09:38 AM
 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 4,094
 

Default Re: X-Cart Adapt Template

Quote:
1. How can I make the category's "Expand All" the default setting?

Clear cookies.

skin/adapt/custom/categories.tpl

At the end, insert...

Code:
{if $main eq "catalog" && $cat eq "0"} {literal} <script type="text/javascript"> $(document).ready(function(){ ddaccordion.expandall('accordion_cats'); }); </script> {/literal} {/if}


Quote:
2. I also like you OPC but it has a problem working with Iframe for X-Payments.

It's not been tested with xpayments.

Try...

skin/adapt/modules/One_Page_Checkout/opc_summary.tpl

After...

Code:
<input type="hidden" name="payment_method" id="payment_method" value="{$payment_method|default:$payment_data.payment_method_orig|escape}" />

Insert...

Code:
<div class="clearing"></div>

Or, you can revert back to the default OPC, by deleting or renaming this directory...

skin/adapt/modules/One_Page_Checkout
__________________
xcartmods.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 08-29-2012, 11:11 PM
 
Pitak Pitak is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 87
 

Default Re: X-Cart Adapt Template

Phil, you've not answered my support ticket for 5 days now, so I'll post the question here.

In the home page, the "new" and "random" product lists have quantity boxes which are always displayed even though the stock is 0. When a customer fills in the quantity number and press "add to cart", the page just refreshed itself. I want to make it consistent with the rest of the site which displays "Out of stock" if qty=0. This also applies to the related products list in the product detail page.

Also, I'd like the quantity boxes to be pull down menus with only the available quantity in stock as the available option.

Can you help?
__________________
X-Cart Gold Plus v4.6.6
xcartmods.co.uk reBOOT Template v3.52
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 08-30-2012, 07:23 AM
 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 4,094
 

Default Re: X-Cart Adapt Template

Quote:
In the home page, the "new" and "random" product lists have quantity boxes which are always displayed even though the stock is 0. When a customer fills in the quantity number and press "add to cart", the page just refreshed itself. I want to make it consistent with the rest of the site which displays "Out of stock" if qty=0. This also applies to the related products list in the product detail page.

skin/adapt/custom/home_new_products.tpl
skin/adapt/custom/home_random_products.tpl
skin/adapt/modules/Recommended_Products/recommends.tpl
skin/adapt/modules/Upselling_Products/related_products.tpl

In all files, replace...

Code:
<form action="cart.php" name="add_{$product.productid}" method="get" class="form-inline" autocomplete="off"> <input name="mode" type="hidden" value="add" /> <input name="productid" type="hidden" value="{$product.productid}" /> <input name="amount" type="text" value="1" class="input-tiny" /> <button class="btn {$config.Adapt.adapt_buy_now_button}" type="submit">{$lng.lbl_add_to_cart}</button> </form>

With...

Code:
{if $product.avail ne "0"} <form action="cart.php" name="add_{$product.productid}" method="get" class="form-inline" autocomplete="off"> <input name="mode" type="hidden" value="add" /> <input name="productid" type="hidden" value="{$product.productid}" /> <input name="amount" type="text" value="1" class="input-tiny" /> <button class="btn {$config.Adapt.adapt_buy_now_button}" type="submit">{$lng.lbl_add_to_cart}</button> </form> {else} <span class="out-of-stock">{$lng.txt_out_of_stock}</span> {/if}

Quote:
Also, I'd like the quantity boxes to be pull down menus with only the available quantity in stock as the available option.

I will look into this, it needs custom coding, you'll have to make do with input qty boxes for now.
__________________
xcartmods.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 08-30-2012, 08:13 AM
 
Pitak Pitak is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 87
 

Default Re: X-Cart Adapt Template

Thanks Phil. The problem with input qty boxes is that if the input qty is larger than the available in stock, the page will refresh itself. Not good when you're low in stock (like 1 item).

Another issue that I have is: in the submit a testimonial page, the image code does not appear. I'm not sure what I've done wrong, but image codes elsewhere on the site are displaying fine. Any idea what may be wrong?
__________________
X-Cart Gold Plus v4.6.6
xcartmods.co.uk reBOOT Template v3.52
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 08-30-2012, 08:38 AM
 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 4,094
 

Default Re: X-Cart Adapt Template

Quote:
Another issue that I have is: in the submit a testimonial page, the image code does not appear. I'm not sure what I've done wrong, but image codes elsewhere on the site are displaying fine. Any idea what may be wrong?

Ensure that your /captcha directory in your store root folder is writable (CHMOD 777).
__________________
xcartmods.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08-30-2012, 09:48 AM
 
Pitak Pitak is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 87
 

Default Re: X-Cart Adapt Template

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilJ
Ensure that your /captcha directory in your store root folder is writable (CHMOD 777).
Thanks, it works like a charm.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilJ
I will look into this, it needs custom coding, you'll have to make do with input qty boxes for now.

I've the "Show quantity selector as input textbox" at General Setting::Appearance set to off, so the qty selectors at the "Featured Products" list (and the category product lists) are now pull-down menus with only the available quantity in stock as the available options.

Since X-cart already has the code to do this, can't you reuse them for your other list pages?
__________________
X-Cart Gold Plus v4.6.6
xcartmods.co.uk reBOOT Template v3.52
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08-30-2012, 02:41 PM
  KCAutosound's Avatar 
KCAutosound KCAutosound is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 220
 

Default Re: X-Cart Adapt Template

silly question probably but when I go to the Testimonials on the Admin side I get the following message.

"Couldn't execute query. Access denied for user 'apache'@'localhost' (using password: NO) - SELECT * FROM testimonials WHERE 1=1 LIMIT 0"

Also it could be due to me being confused with the config for the testimonial_send.php file. I'm not quite sure how I'm actually supposed to input my settings.

$mysqlLink = @mysql_connect(
"localhost", // <- Database Hostname
"username", // <- Database Username
"password" // <- Database Password
);
if (mysql_errno() == 0) { @mysql_select_db("database", $mysqlLink); } // <- Database Name

Am I supposed to replace the "username" and the "password" with mine?


Another thing I noticed is when submitting a testimonial the Captcha code isn't displaying but does this have to do with the initial database settings problem.
__________________
X-Cart version 4.7.6 Gold
xcartmods.co.uk - Ultra Template
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 08-31-2012, 02:19 AM
 
JacksmithxD JacksmithxD is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 400
 

Default Re: X-Cart Adapt Template

Quote:
Originally Posted by KCAutosound
silly question probably but when I go to the Testimonials on the Admin side I get the following message.

"Couldn't execute query. Access denied for user 'apache'@'localhost' (using password: NO) - SELECT * FROM testimonials WHERE 1=1 LIMIT 0"

Also it could be due to me being confused with the config for the testimonial_send.php file. I'm not quite sure how I'm actually supposed to input my settings.

$mysqlLink = @mysql_connect(
"localhost", // <- Database Hostname
"username", // <- Database Username
"password" // <- Database Password
);
if (mysql_errno() == 0) { @mysql_select_db("database", $mysqlLink); } // <- Database Name

Am I supposed to replace the "username" and the "password" with mine?


Another thing I noticed is when submitting a testimonial the Captcha code isn't displaying but does this have to do with the initial database settings problem.

Replace the Username with the Database username and same goes with the password.
__________________
Xcart 4.5.2
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 4


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:30 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020