Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Let Customer choose number of products displayed on page

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #21  
Old 11-13-2008, 12:23 AM
  Holub's Avatar 
Holub Holub is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 432
 

Default Re: Let Customer choose number of products displayed on page

There are such many changes was done with X-Cart after 4.0.12 that I even can't imagine. I have not this version so I even can't try to install mod. So please excuse me but I can't help you.
__________________
Regards,
Anthony Holub

X-Cart Skins Store
- twenty two different skins available;
- both 4.1.x and 4.2.x versions compatible;
- refresh you store now!

Smart menu X-Cart add-on
Featured Products Slide Show X-Cart add-on
"What's New?" FREE X-Cart add-on
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 11-13-2008, 02:10 AM
 
Jerrad Jerrad is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 484
 

Default Re: Let Customer choose number of products displayed on page

Thanks for your reply, Holub.
It's a pity, because I really would like to use this mod.

Nobody with version 4.0.x who has got this mod working?

Thanks again!
__________________
X-Cart 4.0.12
Heavy modified with paid, free and forum mods.
PHP 5.2.5 | MYSQL 5.0.51a
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 12-10-2008, 02:54 PM
  xcel's Avatar 
xcel xcel is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 220
 

Default Re: Let Customer choose number of products displayed on page



works great in 4.1.9

however, it made my

http://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=20040&highlight=slideshow(conveyor belt slideshow)

go away after implementing.

neither of the codes for this mod or the slideshow mod are in the same place.

any idea as to what may cause this?
__________________
X-Cart Gold Plus 4.6.6

Altered Cart - Checkout One
Altered Cart - Checkout One Payments
Altered Cart - Cash Rewards
Altered Cart - On Sale

Smack Digital - CDSEO
Smack Digital - CDSEO Rich Snippets
Smack Digital - xCMS

The xCart Store - xBanners2

Star Plugins - Cloud Zoom

Heavily Customized by Starts Here Ltd. (UK)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-15-2009, 09:11 AM
  xcel's Avatar 
xcel xcel is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 220
 

Default Re: Let Customer choose number of products displayed on page

hey guys... how goes it.

i am having issues with this mod. when i choose any of the options for number of items per page, i receive the following error in the attachment.

any idea as to what would cause this? from what i remember, the mod worked fine from the initial install. but now i can't get anything to work besides the default 10 items per page.

i'd love to keep this mod active as i feel it's a great option to provide our customers.

thanks in advance.

EDIT: now it just got even stranger... the error only seems to be happening with 1 of our catagories. this catagory only has 66 items in it. our other catagory which has no issues thus far has 37.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	error id 78.JPG
Views:	255
Size:	4.5 KB
ID:	1324  
__________________
X-Cart Gold Plus 4.6.6

Altered Cart - Checkout One
Altered Cart - Checkout One Payments
Altered Cart - Cash Rewards
Altered Cart - On Sale

Smack Digital - CDSEO
Smack Digital - CDSEO Rich Snippets
Smack Digital - xCMS

The xCart Store - xBanners2

Star Plugins - Cloud Zoom

Heavily Customized by Starts Here Ltd. (UK)
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-16-2009, 12:17 AM
  Holub's Avatar 
Holub Holub is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 432
 

Default Re: Let Customer choose number of products displayed on page

There is one place in X-Cart where this error can appeared - func.db.php

Code:
foreach ($tbl as $t) { if (isset($sql_tbl[$t])) $t = $sql_tbl[$t]; if (!isset($storage[$t])) { $storage[$t] = func_query_column("SHOW FIELDS FROM ".$t); if (empty($storage[$t])) func_header_location("error_message.php?access_denied&id=78"); }

Seems like there are some kind of troubles with your database.
__________________
Regards,
Anthony Holub

X-Cart Skins Store
- twenty two different skins available;
- both 4.1.x and 4.2.x versions compatible;
- refresh you store now!

Smart menu X-Cart add-on
Featured Products Slide Show X-Cart add-on
"What's New?" FREE X-Cart add-on
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 01-16-2009, 12:42 PM
  xcel's Avatar 
xcel xcel is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 220
 

Default Re: Let Customer choose number of products displayed on page

Quote:
Originally Posted by Holub
Seems like there are some kind of troubles with your database.

no matter how many times i read that... it never sounds like a good thing. i guess i'll have to track down that php page and see what's going on. if all else fails, i guess i can simply remove the code for this mod.

thanks for the input holub.
__________________
X-Cart Gold Plus 4.6.6

Altered Cart - Checkout One
Altered Cart - Checkout One Payments
Altered Cart - Cash Rewards
Altered Cart - On Sale

Smack Digital - CDSEO
Smack Digital - CDSEO Rich Snippets
Smack Digital - xCMS

The xCart Store - xBanners2

Star Plugins - Cloud Zoom

Heavily Customized by Starts Here Ltd. (UK)
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 04-23-2009, 07:29 AM
  clik's Avatar 
clik clik is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 30
 

Default Re: Let Customer choose number of products displayed on page

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon
I don't want to hijack this thread as it's a good mod... and not my mod... but I've had to assist several store owners who have had the misfortune of having their sites hacked due to varying exploits, so please excuse my paranoia and hesitation to rely on x-cart's data sanitizing

Here's the code I would use in change_ppp.php:

Code:
<?php if ( !defined('XCART_SESSION_START') && ($_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] != "POST")) { header("Location: home.php");} require_once "auth.php"; x_session_register("products_per_page"); if ($_SERVER['REQUEST_METHOD'] == "POST") { if ($ppp) { $back = $_SERVER['HTTP_REFERER']; if (!$back) $back = "/home.php"; if ($ppp == "all") { $ppp = 32767; } else { $products_per_page = (int)$ppp; } x_session_save("products_per_page"); func_header_location($back); } } if ((int)$products_per_page > 0) { $config["Appearance"]["products_per_page"] = $products_per_page; $objects_per_page = $config["Appearance"]["products_per_page"]; } $smarty -> assign("products_per_page",$config["Appearance"]["products_per_page"]); ?>

Thanks guys for this very handy mod
It works in x-cart 4.2 as well but I have a little problem with <option value="all">. It wouldn't make it "selected". It keeps the previous selected value (5/10/20... etc).

Any idea where the problem could be?

I used the code above for the change_ppp.php file.

Thank you!
__________________
__________________
XC5: 5.3.4.4
PHP: 7.0.26
MySQL server: 5.5.56-MariaDB
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07-03-2009, 03:07 PM
 
royng royng is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 85
 

Default Re: Let Customer choose number of products displayed on page

I am a newbie. And I am using 4.1.11. Where is the file "auth.php" located? I looked all over, I only see auth.tpl, is that the same? Second, where so I upload the file change_ppp.php? same location at auth.tpl?

And I can't found
{* $Id: products.tpl,v 1.72.2.3 2006/11/27 11:40:25 max Exp $ *}
{if $active_modules.Feature_Comparison ne '' && $products && $printable ne 'Y' && $products_has_fclasses}
{include file="modules/Feature_Comparison/compare_selected_button.tpl"}
{include file="modules/Feature_Comparison/products_check_js.tpl"}

{/if}
skin1/customer/main/products.tpl

Am i missing anything? or Am I looking at different verison?

I am not a programmer.
Please help, Thanks!
__________________
X-Cart DB Version: 4.1.11 GOLD
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07-07-2009, 11:50 AM
 
royng royng is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 85
 

Default Re: Let Customer choose number of products displayed on page

It's not working! Anyone have a better working code?
__________________
X-Cart DB Version: 4.1.11 GOLD
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07-09-2009, 03:41 PM
 
royng royng is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 85
 

Default Re: Let Customer choose number of products displayed on page

I have the same problem too, the "All" can not be select.

Maybe this is the way how is it go.

we just have to live with it!
__________________
X-Cart DB Version: 4.1.11 GOLD
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:15 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020