Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

DIY Tabbed Content Menu for Product Page

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #41  
Old 01-09-2005, 08:50 AM
 
markwhoo markwhoo is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 799
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluecat
Worked like a charm, thank you very much.

Glad to hear it.

Now if only I can get my "More Info" or "product enquiry" to work in these tabs.

I know it can be done. I see it everywhere. For some reason it runs through the script on me and seems as though an email has been sent when clicking on the tab. AAARRRR!

No One out there have any ideas? Or is this a huge secret? lol
__________________
vs 4.1.12
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 01-09-2005, 10:42 AM
 
bluecat bluecat is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 674
 

Default

Wish I could help on that. I just double checked on mine, and it works fine.
__________________
--------------------
X-Cart Gold 4.1.11
Linux/Apache
--------------------
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 01-09-2005, 11:12 AM
 
markwhoo markwhoo is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 799
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluecat
Wish I could help on that. I just double checked on mine, and it works fine.

Were you referring to your addition of the details in tabs, or do you have a more info type email submission within the tabs that is working?
__________________
vs 4.1.12
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 01-09-2005, 05:56 PM
 
bluecat bluecat is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 674
 

Default

I gotcha, I read it wrong. I don't have mine set up for that.
__________________
--------------------
X-Cart Gold 4.1.11
Linux/Apache
--------------------
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 01-29-2005, 02:49 PM
 
mffowler mffowler is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 811
 

Default

I am trying to modify the tab mod to access the complete product.tpl , as the default/first tab. I have integrated the tab mod into a unique dialog.tpl called from the product.tpl and have the {title} as the first tab, but the problem is:
  • 1. I am trying to call the product.tpl from the product.tpl, where the unique dialog.tpl is in order to have the default product details (without having to click to see it)
    2. Whenever I attempt to call the inserted prioduct details, my products won't load/reload.

Ideas? Has anyone successfully worked this or something very similar and could share the code?

Thanks,

- Mike
__________________
4.1.9
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 02-04-2005, 12:03 PM
 
mpj mpj is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 106
 

Default

this works very well.

thanks!
__________________
X-Cart 4.0.11


{My simple mods}
Adding Market list and % save on product detail
Quantity input box
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 02-04-2005, 03:32 PM
 
mpj mpj is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 106
 

Default

I had some problems for the images if then statement on X-Cart 4.0.11

Here is what I did to fix it

Code:
{if $images eq ""} {else}[*]<FONT SIZE="1">Detailed Images</FONT {/if}


HTH
__________________
X-Cart 4.0.11


{My simple mods}
Adding Market list and % save on product detail
Quantity input box
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 02-28-2005, 06:14 PM
 
Bella Forma Bella Forma is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 150
 

Default

Thanks for this really great mod and free too!!!!

Regarding the if statements to only show the tabs when they have content I amended Phils code in the product.tpl to this:

Code:
<ul id="tablist"> {if $product_links ne ""}[*]Related {/if} {if $images ne ""}[*]Detailed Images {/if}[*]Send to Friend {if $active_modules.Customer_Reviews ne ""} {if $config.Modules.customer_voting eq "Y" or $config.Modules.customer_reviews eq "Y"}[*]Reviews {/if} {/if} {if $recommends}[*]Recommended {/if}[/list]

and it works well. The only exception is if you are allowing review but there aren't any yet, it will then show the tab but with no content.

To fix that I changed the skin1/modules/Customer_Reviews/reviews.tpl to move the first /if statement down a bit and added an else to say 'there are no reviews yet'. Just going to paste the whole reviews.tpl file again as I can't work out how to bold within code blocks.

Code:
<FORM method="POST" action="product.php?mode=review&productid={$product.productid}"> <TR><TD colspan="2"> <FONT class="ProductDetailsTitle">{$lng.lbl_customer_reviews}</FONT> </TD></TR> <TR><TD class="Line" height="1" colspan="2">[img]{$ImagesDir}/spacer.gif[/img]</TD></TR> {if $reviews ne ""} {section name=r_i loop=$reviews} <TR> <TD colspan="2"> {$lng.lbl_author}: {$reviews[r_i].email|default:$lng.lbl_unknown} {$reviews[r_i].message|replace:"\n":" "} </TD></TR> {/section} {else} <TR><TD colspan="2"> There are no reviews for this product yet.</TD></TR> {/if} {if ($config.Modules.writing_reviews eq "A") or ($login ne "" and $config.Modules.writing_reviews eq "R")} <TR><TD colspan="2"> <FONT class="ProductDetailsTitle">{$lng.lbl_add_your_review}</FONT> </TD></TR> <TR><TD class="Line" height="1" colspan="2">[img]{$ImagesDir}/spacer.gif[/img]</TD></TR> <INPUT type="hidden" name="productid" value='{$product.productid}'> <TR> <TD width="30%"> {$lng.lbl_your_name}:</TD><TD> <INPUT type="text" size="24" name="review_author" {if $login ne ""}value="{$customer_info.firstname} {$customer_info.lastname} ({$customer_info.email})"{/if}></TD></TR> <TR> <TD width="30%">{$lng.lbl_your_message}:</TD><TD><TEXTAREA cols="40" rows="4" name="review_message"></TEXTAREA></TD></TR> <TR> <TD colspan="2"><INPUT type="submit" value="{$lng.lbl_add_review}"></TD></TR> {/if} </FORM>
__________________
X-Cart Gold 4.0.12
X-AOM, X-RMA, X-FancyCat
Apache/Linux Server
PHP 4.3.8
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 03-01-2005, 04:20 PM
 
mpj mpj is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 106
 

Default

is there a way to changes images instead of text links?

thanks
__________________
X-Cart 4.0.11


{My simple mods}
Adding Market list and % save on product detail
Quantity input box
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 03-01-2005, 04:50 PM
 
markwhoo markwhoo is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 799
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpj
is there a way to changes images instead of text links?

thanks

If you are speaking about the tabs and ability to change them from text boxes to rounded corners, or tab images, I would say yes, you would need to mod the tab script as it is diplayed.

there is code floating around the forum right now on how to change tabs to rounded corners using images, in custom mods area
This is same code type to make it all images, code needs to be tweaked a bit to make it happen.

Just do not destroy the call tags for the sections when making changes in the way it is displayed.

You could even make this verticle not hrizontal if you wanted. It is all in the way you tweak the code.
__________________
vs 4.1.12
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:15 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020