Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

X-Cart v4.4.5 released

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > News and Announcements
 
Thread Tools
  #71  
Old 03-21-2012, 08:45 PM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14,190
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

Go to admin / tools / summary and check on the link for php details (down the page where environment info is). On the page that shows search "gd", you should see somehting like this


gd

GD Support enabled
GD Version bundled (2.0.34 compatible)
FreeType Support enabled
FreeType Linkage with freetype
FreeType Version 2.2.1
GIF Read Support enabled
GIF Create Support enabled
JPEG Support enabled
libJPEG Version 6b
PNG Support enabled
libPNG Version 1.2.10
WBMP Support enabled
XPM Support enabled
XBM Support enabled

If you don't see it there is no GD library installed, if you see it note the image types enabled. In 4.4.5 on the settings page you can specify the image type to be used when generating images
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 03-21-2012, 09:02 PM
 
bf2017 bf2017 is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 27
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

Thanks Steve. My GD is:

GD Support enabled
GD Version bundled (2.0.34 compatible)
FreeType Support enabled
FreeType Linkage with freetype
FreeType Version 2.1.9
GIF Read Support enabled
GIF Create Support enabled
JPG Support enabled
PNG Support enabled
WBMP Support enabled
XPM Support enabled
XBM Support enabled

I don't see:

libJPEG Version 6b
libPNG Version 1.2.10

So I asked my host to look into it, and they said that they have verified that the libs are installed.

I also couldn't find on the settings page where you can specify which image type to use.
__________________
4.4.5 Gold
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 03-22-2012, 11:39 PM
  qualiteam's Avatar 
qualiteam qualiteam is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,373
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

It is available on the Settings -> General settings -> Appearance page -> "Image type for generated thumbnails".
__________________
Alex Solovev,
Qualiteam

---

User manual Video tutorials X-Cart FAQ

You are welcome to press "Thanks" button
if you find this post useful

Click here to learn how to apply patches

X-Cart Extensions
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 03-24-2012, 08:19 AM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14,190
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

Bug in include/version.php

This line

Code:
$variants_in_use = func_query_first_cell("SELECT COUNT(*) FROM $sql_tbl[classes] WHERE avail='Y' AND is_modifier=''");

will throw sql error if product options module is off - xcart_classes table not defined in $sql_tbl array. To fix replace this

Code:
$variants_in_use = func_query_first_cell("SELECT COUNT(*) FROM $sql_tbl[classes] WHERE avail='Y' AND is_modifier=''"); if ($variants_in_use) echo "<br />Variants (in use)";

with

Code:
if (!empty($active_modules['Product_Options'])) { $variants_in_use = func_query_first_cell("SELECT COUNT(*) FROM $sql_tbl[classes] WHERE avail='Y' AND is_modifier=''"); if ($variants_in_use) echo "<br />Variants (in use)"; }
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote

The following 4 users thank cflsystems for this useful post:
am2003 (03-24-2012), parekh81 (03-26-2012), qualiteam (03-26-2012), suehamil (10-16-2014)
  #75  
Old 04-05-2012, 03:18 AM
 
chadders chadders is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

Quote:
Originally Posted by bf2017
I am using the latest FF, and I have checked with my host who assures me that the proper GD is loaded on my server, but I am still getting the error and cannot generate thumbnails. I have also tried this with IE9 and Safari. No luck.

I asked X-Cart, and they denied my question because I don't have a support subscription which I think is ridiculous.

So does anybody have a suggestion or know what in 4.4.5 has changed or how to fix?


I had exactly the same problem, and managed to solve it by following the trail through the language files, which led finally to the file \include\func\func.image.php. If you go to line 1179 (or thereabouts), you'll see that its says:

$thumb_image_type = $config['Appearance']['generated_thumbnail_type'];

The problem is that it's referring to an an entry in the config table. For me and for others it seems there is no entry called 'generated_thumbnail_type' in the 'Appearance' category.

Rather than mess about with the database I simply edited that line in func.image.php to read:
$thumb_image_type = "jpeg";

I suppose you could equally well make it a png if you needed transparency, but that would probably lead to bigger file sizes for your images
__________________
v4.2
Reply With Quote

The following user thanks chadders for this useful post:
suehamil (10-16-2014)
  #76  
Old 04-05-2012, 03:43 AM
  qualiteam's Avatar 
qualiteam qualiteam is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,373
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

You can try and apply the following SQL patch to add the missing option:
Code:
INSERT INTO xcart_config VALUES ('generated_thumbnail_type','Image type for generated thumbnails','png','Appearance',195,'selector','png','png:png\njpeg:jpeg\ngif:gif','');
__________________
Alex Solovev,
Qualiteam

---

User manual Video tutorials X-Cart FAQ

You are welcome to press "Thanks" button
if you find this post useful

Click here to learn how to apply patches

X-Cart Extensions
Reply With Quote

The following 2 users thank qualiteam for this useful post:
ecommweb (05-03-2012), suehamil (10-16-2014)
  #77  
Old 04-09-2012, 11:47 AM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14,190
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

Address book bug:

Add customer with address within a country with states, select a state as well. Save. Look at customer's address book - all shows ok

Modify that customer's address and change country to one without states, save. Look at customer's address book - state still shows. XC doesn't pass an empty state field so updating customer address in this case will not pass new value for state and will keep the old one in there

QT - please fix and provide patch now not in few months with next XC release
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote

The following 2 users thank cflsystems for this useful post:
am2003 (04-09-2012), qualiteam (04-10-2012)
  #78  
Old 04-10-2012, 09:22 AM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14,190
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

This is the fix for the above post - https://bugtracker.qtmsoft.com/view.php?id=41102
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote

The following 2 users thank cflsystems for this useful post:
elmirage001 (04-11-2012), qualiteam (04-10-2012)
  #79  
Old 04-12-2012, 09:59 AM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14,190
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

USPS bug in 4.4.5, it may be present in other versions as well. It may be due to resent USPS changes though. Apparently USPS requires "girth" to be passed with each request and it cannot be 0. XC has a field for girth in USPS settings in admin and it defaults to 0. It is not possible to enter correct number there until package dimensions are known. Width, length and height are also 0 by default but XC calculates them if they are not specified or 0 to USPS standards. XC does not caluculates girth (at least in 4.4.5) and just passes whatever is specified in admin USPS settings and if it is 0 USPS returns error instead of rates.

How to fix:

1. In shipping/mod_USPS.php find

Code:
$dim_girth_xml = "<Girth>".func_units_convert(func_dim_in_centimeters(@$specified_dims['girth']), 'cm', 'in', 1)."</Girth>";

and just before it add

Code:
// added by CFL Systems to calculate girth if 0 $new_box = array ( 'length' => $pack['length'], 'width' => $pack['width'], 'height' => $pack['height'] ); $specified_dims['girth'] = ($specified_dims['girth'] > 0) ? $specified_dims['girth'] : func_girth($new_box); // added by CFL Systems to calculate girth if 0

OR if you don't want to modify php files

2. Just enter a number > 0 in the girth field in admin USPS settings
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote

The following user thanks cflsystems for this useful post:
am2003 (04-12-2012)
  #80  
Old 04-12-2012, 10:02 AM
  flyclothing's Avatar 
flyclothing flyclothing is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Posts: 357
 

Default Re: X-Cart v4.4.5 released

Steve,

Does this happen after adding the new USPS patch provided from X-Cart? I don't think we are having any issues yet, but havent upgraded.
__________________
Jonathan
Flyclothing, LLC
PO Box 1490
Gilbert, AZ 85299-1571
P 480.422.7350
F 888.359.2568
www.flysportsgear.com?MMCF_xcartforum (X-Cart 4.5.2) FOR SALE
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > News and Announcements



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:57 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020