Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Easy dynamic thumbnail generation

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #121  
Old 08-07-2007, 06:42 AM
 
Steve-C Steve-C is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: England
Posts: 172
 

Default Re: Easy dynamic thumbnail generation

Not sure why this is happening but I found my /modules/Detailed_Product_Images/product_images.tpl wasn't having any effect at all. I disabled it and everything kept on working. Then I copied the files given on this thread into my /modules/Detailed_Product_Images/popup_image.tpl .......and it works!!?
__________________
X-Cart Gold v 4.3.2
X-AOM, Marketing Manager, On Sale
Reply With Quote
  #122  
Old 01-05-2008, 11:24 PM
  connie's Avatar 
connie connie is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 88
 

Default Re: Easy dynamic thumbnail generation

thanks for sharing!
__________________
connie
x-cart4.0.14
x-affilate
Reply With Quote
  #123  
Old 02-19-2008, 06:00 PM
  davidsaldana's Avatar 
davidsaldana davidsaldana is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 187
 

Default Re: Easy dynamic thumbnail generation

Getting the following error message:

[img]images/cache/38be615b1e97c9573c1d3c8a756970f9.gif[/img]
[img]images/cache/431f777e53ca640f904abbbaaa4e5277.gif[/img]

which are showing up as links, that work, but no thumbnails. Here is product_images.tpl:

Code:
{if {$images[image].image_path neq ""} <tr> <td> <a href="#" onmouseover="document.main_image.src=Image{$images[image].imageid}.src;">{thumb file=`$images[image].image_path` longside="100" link="false" html="alt='`$product.product`' border='0'"}</a> </td> </tr> {/if} {/section} </table> </td> <td> <img src="{$images[0].image_path}" name="main_image" alt="{$product.product}" /> </td> </tr> </table> {/capture} {include file="dialog.tpl" content=$smarty.capture.dialog extra='width="100%"'} {/if}

any help would be greatly appreciated.

Also this is for branch 4.1
__________________
4.4
Code:
Hello World
Reply With Quote
  #124  
Old 03-07-2008, 11:16 AM
  davidsaldana's Avatar 
davidsaldana davidsaldana is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 187
 

Default Re: Easy dynamic thumbnail generation

Anyone ????
__________________
4.4
Code:
Hello World
Reply With Quote
  #125  
Old 03-07-2008, 11:50 AM
 
balinor balinor is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 30,253
 

Default Re: Easy dynamic thumbnail generation

You need to be very careful when copying older code from teh forums. When the forum switched from PHPBB to Vbulletin, all <img tags were corrupted and display [img] instead. Check the source and replace any [img] tags with actual <img src="
__________________
Padraic Ryan
Ryan Design Studio
Professional E-Commerce Development
Reply With Quote
  #126  
Old 03-07-2008, 11:58 AM
  davidsaldana's Avatar 
davidsaldana davidsaldana is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 187
 

Default Re: Easy dynamic thumbnail generation

Thanks Balinor. The only [img] I have in my code is in function.thumb, which is as follows:

### RЭckgabe-Strings erstellen
if (empty($params['html'])) $_RETURN['img'] = '[img]'.$_DST['file'].'[/img]';
else $_RETURN['img'] = '[img]'.$_DST['file'].'[/img]';

What would I replace it with?

-ds
__________________
4.4
Code:
Hello World
Reply With Quote
  #127  
Old 03-07-2008, 12:04 PM
 
balinor balinor is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 30,253
 

Default Re: Easy dynamic thumbnail generation

Right, that is incorrect. Try this:

### RЭckgabe-Strings erstellen
if (empty($params['html'])) $_RETURN['img'] = '<img src="'.$_DST['file'].'" '.$params['html'].' '.$_DST['string'].' alt="" title="" />';
else $_RETURN['img'] = '<img src="'.$_DST['file'].'" '.$params['html'].' '.$_DST['string'].' />';
__________________
Padraic Ryan
Ryan Design Studio
Professional E-Commerce Development
Reply With Quote
  #128  
Old 03-07-2008, 12:52 PM
  davidsaldana's Avatar 
davidsaldana davidsaldana is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 187
 

Default Re: Easy dynamic thumbnail generation

Thanks Balinor. Worked like a charm. Someone might want to edit that original file, as I banged my head against the wall for about 2 days on this one (formidable opponent).
__________________
4.4
Code:
Hello World
Reply With Quote
  #129  
Old 05-29-2008, 08:24 AM
 
johnmate johnmate is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 5
 

Default Re: Easy dynamic thumbnail generation

Hello, I am using this mod and it works great! Thank you. Having one issue. During HTML catalog generation it is changing all the img src on the thumbs from http: to https: anyone know a solution?

Thanks, John xcart 4.1.10
__________________
John
Reply With Quote
  #130  
Old 10-14-2008, 11:40 AM
  MythNReality's Avatar 
MythNReality MythNReality is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: S. Cali
Posts: 403
 

Default Re: Easy dynamic thumbnail generation

Got this worked with 4.1.9 underneath (within the tabbed menu.)
After followed the post #70, I managed to get the thumbnails show up next to the default detail image, but NO hovering effect. Any idea how can I get this to work properly?
__________________
_____________
Capture Your Mini-Me Look!

- X-CART Gold (Current Version) V4.6
- Reboot
- CDSEO
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:24 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020