Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Tabbed Product Menu
 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 4
 
Thread Tools
  #1  
Old 02-27-2008, 03:24 PM
 
lizlee00 lizlee00 is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 56
 

Default Tabbed Product Menu

Hello,
I'm using the Ultimate Tabbed Product Menu from Xcartmods.co.uk (http://www.xcartmods.co.uk/x-cart-ultimate-tabbed-product-menu/). It is working great. But I would like to add some logic to how the tabs are displayed. If a tab does not contain any data I would like it to not show up. I have an order of how I'd like my tabs to show: Product Specs (an Extra Field), Related Products, Reccomended Products, Reviews, Send to Friend, and Request Info. Product Specs, Related Products, and Reccomended products have the potential of being empy. If there is no data in Product Specs, I'd like that tab not to show, and the Related Products tab to show up instead, and so on. I have attempted this with some if statements but it doesn't seem to be working for me. (here is an example of how it is currently showing up: http://development.partssystems.com/truck-parts/nylon-corrugated-tubingsplit-loom.html) If anyone can give me some tips on the code I'd be most appreciative.

Code:
{* --------------------------------------- *} {* Use rounded corners on tab content? y/n *} {assign var='rounded' value='n'} {* Show product description? y/n *} {assign var='descr' value='n'} {assign var='specs' value='n'} {assign var='related' value='n'} {assign var='recommends' value='n'} {* --------------------------------------- *} <br /> <div class="tabscontainer"> <a name="tabs" id="tabs"></a> <div id="tabsmenu"> <ul id="maintab"> {if $active_modules.Extra_Fields ne ""} {if $extra_fields[0].field_value ne " "} {assign var='specs' value='y'} <li class="selected"><a href="#tabs" rel="tcontent9" title="Product Specifications"><span>Product Specs</span></a></li> {/if}{/if} {if $active_modules.Upselling_Products ne ""} {if $product_links}{assign var'related' value='y'} {if $specs eq 'y'} <li><a href="#tabs" rel="tcontent5" title="{$lng.lbl_upselling_links}"><span>{$lng.lbl_upselling_links}</span></a></li> {else} <li class="selected"><a href="#tabs" rel="tcontent5" title="{$lng.lbl_upselling_links}"><span>{$lng.lbl_upselling_links}</span></a></li> {/if} {/if} {/if} {if $recommends}{assignvar'recommends' value='y'} {if $specs eq 'y' or $related eq 'y'} <li><a href="#tabs" rel="tcontent6" title="{$lng.lbl_recommends}"><span>Customers also Liked</span></a></li> {else} <li class="selected"><a href="#tabs" rel="tcontent6" title="{$lng.lbl_recommends}"><span>{$lng.lbl_recommends}</span></a></li> {/if} {/if} {if $active_modules.Customer_Reviews ne ""} {if $specs eq 'y' or $related eq 'y' or $recommends eq 'y'} <li><a href="#tabs" rel="tcontent7" title="{$lng.lbl_customer_reviews}"><span>Reviews</span></a></li> {else} <li class="selected"><a href="#tabs" rel="tcontent7" title="{$lng.lbl_customer_reviews}"><span>{$lng.lbl_customer_reviews}</span></a></li> {/if} {/if} {if $config.Appearance.send_to_friend_enabled eq 'Y'} <li><a href="#tabs" rel="tcontent3" title="{$lng.lbl_send_to_friend}"><span>{$lng.lbl_send_to_friend}</span></a></li> {/if} <li><a href="#tabs" rel="tcontent8" title="{$lng.lbl_enquire}"><span>Request Info</span></a></li> </ul>
__________________
-Liz
Version 4.1.8
www.partssystems.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2008, 04:48 PM
  PhilJ's Avatar 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 3,647
 

Default Re: Tabbed Product Menu

Your dev site isn't showing up for me, drop me a line and I'll try and help.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2008, 07:46 PM
 
carpeperdiem carpeperdiem is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New York City, USA
Posts: 5,399
 

Default Re: Tabbed Product Menu

Maybe this will help you... note the div id="tcontent1", tcontent2, etc...

Quote:
<div class="tabboxcontent">

<div class="tabscontentcontainer">

<div id="tcontent1" class="tabcontent">
{if $active_modules.Customer_Reviews ne ""}
{include file="modules/Customer_Reviews/vote_reviews.tpl" }
{/if}
</div>

{if $config.Appearance.send_to_friend_enabled eq 'Y'}
<div id="tcontent2" class="tabcontent">
{include file="customer/main/send_to_friend.tpl" }
</div>
{/if}

{if $cat eq "7" or $cat eq "8" or $cat eq "9" }
{elseif $active_modules.Extra_Fields ne ""}
<div id="tcontent3" class="tabcontent">
{include file="modules/Extra_Fields/product.tpl"}
</div>
{/if}


</div>

</div>
__________________
xcart 4.5.4 gold+ w/x-payments 1.0.6; xcart gold 4.4.4
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-29-2008, 06:47 PM
  designtheweb's Avatar 
designtheweb designtheweb is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 132
 

Default Re: Tabbed Product Menu

I have created extra tabs and need to know specifically how to display an extra field in each tab, not all the extra fields at once.

Any help greatly appreciated.
__________________
"The more you know - the less you pay"

Various websites using

4.66 Pro & 5
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-01-2008, 08:33 AM
 
lizlee00 lizlee00 is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 56
 

Default Re: Tabbed Product Menu

So far I have gotten a great response from xcartmodscouk. I display an extra field in one of my tabs. The extra fields are numbered, so you need to call out the correct one. To add my specifications extra field I used this: {$extra_fields[0].field_value}. Hope that helps.
__________________
-Liz
Version 4.1.8
www.partssystems.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-01-2008, 03:41 PM
  designtheweb's Avatar 
designtheweb designtheweb is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Sydney Australia
Posts: 132
 

Default Re: Tabbed Product Menu

Thanks Liz, you are my new best friend

To clarify for others the following goes in the second half of the tabs.tpl file:

Please note that your first extra field would have [0] in it, here [2] is my third extra field.

<div id="tcontent12" class="tabcontent">
{$extra_fields[2].field_value}
</div>

Easy when you know how but frustrating when you don't.
__________________
"The more you know - the less you pay"

Various websites using

4.66 Pro & 5
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-15-2008, 12:57 PM
 
derby derby is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 9
 

Default Re: Tabbed Product Menu

I'm trying to just get the Tabbed Product Menu installed correctly but my attempts have not been successful. Could someone assist me with the installation of the menu? Much obliged.
__________________
x-cart-4.1.2
Linux / PHP / mySQL
Chicago, IL USA
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-17-2008, 08:31 PM
 
ReadytoCover ReadytoCover is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 124
 

Default Re: Tabbed Product Menu

I'm also using Phils Product Tabbed Menu (Great Mod!) and I was wondering if it is possible to place the Product Short Desc, Options, and Add to Cart button in a tab and have the tabs sit nice next to the item picture.

Anyone know if this can be done, here is a picture to try and clarify more:

http://www.readytocover.com/tabbed.jpg
__________________
x-cart 4.1.9
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 4


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:39 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020