Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Horizontal and Vertical Flyout Category Menu

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing and adding new features
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #51  
Old 05-01-2006, 06:12 AM
 
seth@lowel.com seth@lowel.com is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 10
 

Default second try

I integrated the vertcal flyout menu (works great), but is there a way to pick the order of the flyout/sub-categories. As of now the order is generated alphabetically. I set the order positions, but it is only sorted to those specs when the main category is clicked, not on the flyout.

Any Ideas?



X-Cart version 4.0.17
PHP 4.3.10
MySQL server 4.1.15
MySQL client 5.0.16
Apache/1.3.33 (Unix) DAV/1.0.3 mod_fastcgi/2.4.2 mod_gzip/1.3.26.1a PHP/4.3.10 mod_ssl/2.8.22 OpenSSL/0.9.7e
Linux
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 05-02-2006, 07:06 AM
  PhilJ's Avatar 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 3,753
 

Default

Quote:
is there a way to pick the order of the flyout/sub-categories
Hi, this is fixed in the latest version, cats/subcats are sorted by their 'sort position.
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 05-02-2006, 07:41 AM
 
Online Michael Online Michael is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 273
 

Default

Hi PhilJ,

you say you're working on a sub, sub category fix. How far away is it and how many sub category levels are trying to implement? Is it possible to have it do unlimited sub categories????
__________________
X-Cart 5.3.5.4
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 05-10-2006, 02:34 AM
 
mfcopier mfcopier is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 172
 

Default

Well looks like its not free now where is the download page?
__________________
www.inkjetcartridgesuk.com

X-Cart version 4.0.11
PHP 4.3.10
MySQL server 3.23.58
MySQL client 3.23.49
Web server Apache/1.3.27 (Unix) PHP/4.3.10
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 05-10-2006, 04:37 AM
 
syddos syddos is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: London, England, UK
Posts: 258
 

Default

Try this link for Flyout/dropmenus

http://www.ricom.co.uk/resources.php
__________________
Syddos

Nothing is impossible, We just don't know how to do it ........Yet!

Xcart 4.1.X PRO (Testing Platform: winXP Pro)
Perl 5.8.7 (win32)
WINAMP 1.6.3 (win32 server package. Includes the following)
- phpMyAdmin v2.8.03
- MySql 5.0.21
- Apache 2.0.55 (win32)
- php 5.1.4
- SQLitemanager 1.2.0
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 05-10-2006, 06:31 PM
 
force8 force8 is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 2
 

Default

this works with 4.1


replace your vert.tpl file with this:

Code:
{* Vert Flyout Menu START *} {if $config.General.root_categories eq "Y"} <table class="vflyoutwidth" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0"> <tr> {foreach from=$categories item=c} <td style="cursor: pointer;" class="vrootcatbg"> {$c.category|truncate:20:"...":true} </td> </tr> <tr> <td> <div id="linkmenu{$c.categoryid}" class="vanylinkcss"> {foreach from=$allcategories item=cat} {if $cat.parentid eq $c.categoryid} {$cat.category|truncate:20:"...":true} {/if} {/foreach} </div> </td> </tr> {/foreach} </table> {/if} {* Vert Flyout Menu END *}

let me know if this was helpful
__________________
hello there
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 05-18-2006, 11:04 AM
 
seth@lowel.com seth@lowel.com is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 10
 

Default

i fixed it
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 05-18-2006, 11:15 AM
  PhilJ's Avatar 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 3,753
 

Default

cool
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 05-18-2006, 11:32 AM
 
seth@lowel.com seth@lowel.com is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 10
 

Default

Cant believe someone responded so quickly.....
The fix is:

"wmode=transparent"

It needs to be put in two places, in the flash call.
1) throw a
<PARAM NAME="wmode" VALUE="transparent">
before the <EMBED

2)
in the embed (i put it after the "quality" ) add:
wmode=transparent



OR in publish setting,
go to the HTML tab and in window mode select tranparent

Screw IFRAMES


thats it. fixed my problem, put the flash to the "back layer"
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 05-23-2006, 10:14 PM
 
petegarnish petegarnish is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 3
 

Default words getting cut off in submenu

Hi,

Some of my submenu headings are getting cut off because they are too long and are truncated with "..." at the end. Does anyone know how I can fix this.

take a look http://www.new-media.com.au

Thanks
__________________
Peter Garnish
New Media Sales
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing and adding new features


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:04 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020