Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Xcart Mods by babyMonkeyStudios - Mike White

X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Third Party Add-Ons for X-Cart 4

Old 09-04-2012, 05:38 AM

X-Guru

Default Xcart Mods by babyMonkeyStudios - Mike White

Hi guys, Mike White here. I am going to be releasing some X-cart Mods to the community, and I don't yet have a place to collect/showcase them. Therefore I am starting this thread.

I am fairly new to the module development world, I usually only do custom work for individual clients. So this will be an experiment.
_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
Manufacturers Carousel
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
This module creates a moving carousel for your manufacturers. It allows you to leverage the manufacturers you carry in your store, and provides a nice interface that you can use to display them. Your manufacturer thumbnai images are displayed on a moving strip, with links to click through to each manufacturer page. Grab your vistor's attention, and spice up the design of your page by adding some movement!

Screenshots:
1.) Customer Side:http://forum.x-cart.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=3182&d=1346769025-Carousel displayed above footer, minimal skin

2.) Admin Side: http://forum.x-cart.com/attachment.php?attachmentid=3183&stc=1&d=134676972 7

Demo site, customer side only: http://trainingpen.com/manufacturers_carousel/

Xcart Versions supported: 4.4.X, 4.5.X Tested in 4.4.4 and 4.5.2

Price: $50.00 Optional Installation: $50.00 - detailed DIY instructions are included. Self installation is encouraged!

Purchasing:
I am currently building a site to sell my modules and others. It will be a comprehensive resource for Xcart users to turn to, featuring lots of free content and tips. Until then:

Place your order using PayPal here: https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr?cmd=_s-xclick&hosted_button_id=Q2EEBBUB2279Q