Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

"Search Sort By" Glitch

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 07-12-2012, 09:17 AM
 
dnelson.upsco dnelson.upsco is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 37
 

Default "Search Sort By" Glitch

So when you select a catagory, you get a list of products in that catagory. On the top there are links to sort said items by SKU, title, etc. Whatever is in $sort_fields array.

On my cart they look like this...

Sort by: ~~~~|lbl_sku| ||~~~~ ~~~~|lbl_pr <--Cuts off here in div...

Can't for the life of me reverse engineer where this is generating from...

Any help?
__________________
Dominic Nelson
-------------------------
X-Cart DB Version: 4.4.3 GOLD
Facebook Tab Mod (FBX-Cart) v 1.0
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-13-2012, 10:11 AM
 
dnelson.upsco dnelson.upsco is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 37
 

Default Re: "Search Sort By" Glitch

apparently this is happening to all labels on my site....
__________________
Dominic Nelson
-------------------------
X-Cart DB Version: 4.4.3 GOLD
Facebook Tab Mod (FBX-Cart) v 1.0
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-23-2012, 12:06 PM
 
kmjperformance kmjperformance is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Iowa
Posts: 42
 

Default Re: "Search Sort By" Glitch

I've seen this before too, but only when in "Webmaster Mode". I didn't think anything about it, just thought it was something to do with that. Never see it when in standard mode.
__________________

X-Cart 4.4.5
PHP 5.3.14-1
MySQL 5.0.51
Linux + Apache
Mods:
AlteredCart SmartSearch w/ AJAX Predictive Search w/ Extras Add-On v2, BuyTogether, Checkout One, OnSale
********* PowerFilter
WebsiteCM CDSEOPro
Phpmagicscripts Reviews-Controller
CFL Systems Products Page Layout, System Messages mod
Custom work by CFLSystems
Custom work by us
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-23-2012, 12:18 PM
 
dnelson.upsco dnelson.upsco is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 37
 

Default Re: "Search Sort By" Glitch

So for each template this problem raised in i had to make a counter in the if loop. for each counter number I had to hard code what the variable should be displaying. This work around fixed my issue. Albeit it's not the solution i wanted.
__________________
Dominic Nelson
-------------------------
X-Cart DB Version: 4.4.3 GOLD
Facebook Tab Mod (FBX-Cart) v 1.0
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:55 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020