Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

Manufacturers Drop Down

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #41  
Old 05-12-2010, 06:48 AM
 
pia pia is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 6
 

Smile Re: Manufacturers Drop Down

I have this working in 4.3.1 with the following drop down code: (note... this is just a drop down not in a box as I have it in the header area)

Code:
<form name="form_manuf" method="get" action="manufacturers.php"> <select name="manufacturerid" onChange="document.form_manuf.submit()"> <option value="0" selected>Please Select Brand</option> {section name=mid loop=$manufacturers_menu} <option value="{$manufacturers_menu[mid].manufacturerid}">{$manufacturers_menu[mid].manufacturer|truncate:22:"...":true}</option> {/section} </select> </form>

To have it in a menu box use:

Code:
{if $manufacturers_menu ne ''} {capture name=menu} <form name="form_manuf" method="get" action="manufacturers.php"> <select name="manufacturerid" onChange="document.form_manuf.submit()"> <option value="0" selected>Please Select Brand</option> {section name=mid loop=$manufacturers_menu} <option value="{$manufacturers_menu[mid].manufacturerid}">{$manufacturers_menu[mid].manufacturer|truncate:22:"...":true}</option> {/section} </select> </form> {/if} {/capture} {include file="menu.tpl" dingbats="dingbats_categorie.gif" menu_title=$lng.lbl_manufacturers menu_content=$smarty.capture.menu}
__________________
---
pia

x-cart 4.3.1
Reply With Quote

The following 3 users thank pia for this useful post:
josebueso (05-14-2010), TheWrongGrape (05-14-2010), vw_airkooled (06-03-2010)
  #42  
Old 05-13-2010, 04:12 AM
  FTI's Avatar 
FTI FTI is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Posts: 153
 

Default Re: Manufacturers Drop Down

I just want to say that you are awesome pia. I've been banging my head for a week with this one. Thank you sooo much... You don't happen to know how to add the same thing but in search, do you? Look at point 2 in my post:

http://forum.x-cart.com/showthread.php?t=53342


Anyhow, thank you very much!
__________________
Version 4.2.3
X-Cart Gold

Version 4.3.1
X-Cart Gold
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 05-14-2010, 12:05 AM
 
josebueso josebueso is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 371
 

Default Re: Manufacturers Drop Down

Hi

For X-cart 4.3.0 version
Your: modules/Manufacturers/menu_manufacturers.tpl should look like this.

{if $manufacturers_menu ne ''}
{capture name=menu}
<form name="form_manuf" method="get" action="manufacturers.php">
<select name="manufacturerid" onChange="document.form_manuf.submit()">
<option value="0" selected>Seleccionar Artista</option>
{section name=mid loop=$manufacturers_menu}
<option value="{$manufacturers_menu[mid].manufacturerid}">{$manufacturers_menu[mid].manufacturer|truncate:15:"...":true}</option>
{/section}
</select>
</form>
{/if}
{/capture}
{include file="customer/menu_dialog.tpl" title=$lng.lbl_manufacturers content=$smarty.capture.menu additional_class="menu-manufacturers"}
__________________
Saul
x-cart 4.7.9 Gold Plus

www.uncionmusic.com
Reply With Quote

The following user thanks josebueso for this useful post:
am2003 (03-11-2011)
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:53 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020