Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

Manufacturers with icons on customer_manufacturers_list.tpl

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #31  
Old 09-29-2006, 06:25 AM
 
xgarb xgarb is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: UK
Posts: 263
 

Default Re: Manufacturers with icons on customer_manufacturers_list.tpl

mine... looks maybe a bit prettier - x-cart 4.0.18

Code:
{* $Id: customer_manufacturers_list.tpl,v 1.3 2004/05/28 12:21:10 max Exp $ *} {capture name=dialog} {assign var="tmp" value="0"} {section name=mid loop=$manufacturers} {if $manufacturers[mid].manufacturerid}{assign var="tmp" value="1"}{/if} {/section} {section name=mid loop=$manufacturers} { if %mid.first% } <table width="100%" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0"> {/if} { if %mid.index% is div by 2} </tr><tr> {/if} <td align="center" valign="middle"> <A href="manufacturers.php?manufacturerid={$manufacturers[mid].manufacturerid}"> <img border="0" width="90" src="mlogo.php?manufacturerid={$manufacturers[mid].manufacturerid}"></a> </td> <td valign="middle"> <FONT class="ItemsList">{$manufacturers[mid].manufacturer}</FONT><br> {$manufacturers[mid].descr|truncate:100} <A href="manufacturers.php?manufacturerid={$manufacturers[mid].manufacturerid}"> see products...</a> </td> { if %mid.last% } </tr> </table> {/if} {/section} {/capture} {include file="dialog.tpl" title=$lng.lbl_manufacturers content=$smarty.capture.dialog extra="width=100%"}<p>
__________________
Core version: 5.5.xx
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 02-20-2007, 02:32 AM
 
obaluba2 obaluba2 is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 152
 

Default Re: Manufacturers with icons on customer_manufacturers_list.tpl

Sorry to resurrect an old thread, but I have managed to get it working, however I want the manufacturers listings on my homepage, I have included the customer_manufacturers_list.tpl at the bottom of the welcome.tpl but this just shows the table and nothing else

would anyone have any ideas?

thanks
__________________
4.0.1.18 & 4.1.6 & 4.1.9 & 4.1.11 & 4.2.2 & 4.3.2, 4.6.1
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02-20-2007, 02:33 AM
 
obaluba2 obaluba2 is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 152
 

Default Re: Manufacturers with icons on customer_manufacturers_list.tpl

the code!

{capture name=dialog}
{assign var="tmp" value="0"}
{section name=mid loop=$manufacturers}
{if $manufacturers[mid].manufacturerid}{assign var="tmp" value="1"}{/if}
{/section}

{section name=mid loop=$manufacturers}
{ if %mid.first% }
<table width="100%" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
{/if}
{ if %mid.index% is div by 5}
<tr>
{/if}

<td align="center" valign="middle">
<table bgcolor="#FFFFFF" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" border="0"><tr><td height="56">
<A href="manufacturers.php?manufacturerid={$manufactu rers[mid].manufacturerid}">
<img src={$ImagesDir}/brands/{$manufacturers_menu[mid].manufacturer|replace:' ':''}.gif /></a>
</td>
<td align="center" valign="middle">
<font class="ItemsList">
{* {$manufacturers[mid].manufacturer}</font> *}
</td></table>

{ if %mid.last% }
</table>
{/if}
{/section}
{/capture}
{include file="dialog.tpl" title=$lng.lbl_manufacturers content=$smarty.capture.dialog extra='width="100%"'}
__________________
4.0.1.18 & 4.1.6 & 4.1.9 & 4.1.11 & 4.2.2 & 4.3.2, 4.6.1
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 05-05-2007, 07:53 PM
 
jmcfall jmcfall is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 12
 

Default Re: Manufacturers with icons on customer_manufacturers_list.tpl

Is this code compatible with 4.1.7?
__________________
Jeff McFall
Xternal Media
www.xternal-media.com
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 06-05-2007, 04:57 AM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 14,191
 

Default Re: Manufacturers with icons on customer_manufacturers_list.tpl

{* $Id: customer_manufacturers_list.tpl,v 1.6 2005/11/21 12:42:10 max Exp $ *}

{capture name=dialog}
{assign var="tmp" value="0"}
{section name=mid loop=$manufacturers}
{if $manufacturers[mid].manufacturerid}{assign var="tmp" value="1"}{/if}
{/section}
{section name=mid loop=$manufacturers}
{ if %mid.first% }
<table width="100%" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
{/if}
{ if %mid.index% is div by 4}
<tr>
{/if}
<td align="center" valign="middle">
<table bgcolor="#FFFFFF" cellspacing="5" cellpadding="5" border="0"><tr><td height="65">
<A href="manufacturers.php?manufacturerid={$manufactu rers[mid].manufacturerid}">
<img src="image.php?id={$manufacturers[mid].manufacturerid}&type=M" /></a>
</td>
<td align="center" valign="middle">
<font class="ItemsList">
{* {$manufacturers[mid].manufacturer}</font> *}
</td></table>
{ if %mid.last% }
</table>
{/if}
{/section}
{/capture}
{include file="dialog.tpl" title=$lng.lbl_manufacturers content=$smarty.capture.dialog extra='width="100%"'}
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 06-29-2007, 10:34 AM
 
hhiker hhiker is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 231
 

Default Re: Manufacturers with icons on customer_manufacturers_list.tpl

I have modified my page to a 3 column layout with properly aligned logos & manufacturer names. Also, I made the logos and the manufacturer titles all clickable. One thing you will need to do is adjust the height of the image td tag to the height of your tallest logo (up or down).

To change the number of columns displayed, just change line 10 of the code below to div by x (the number of columns you want).

This code is working with version 4.1.7.

-Jen

Quote:
{capture name=dialog}
{assign var="tmp" value="0"}
{section name=mid loop=$manufacturers}
{if $manufacturers[mid].manufacturerid}{assign var="tmp" value="1"}{/if}
{/section}
{section name=mid loop=$manufacturers}
{ if %mid.first% }
<table width="100%" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="5" cellspacing="0">
{/if}
{ if %mid.index% is div by 3}
<tr>
{/if}
<td align="center" valign="middle">
<table bgcolor="#FFFFFF" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" border="0"><tr><td height="100">
<a href="manufacturers.php?manufacturerid={$manufactu rers[mid].manufacturerid}"><img src="image.php?id={$manufacturers[mid].manufacturerid}&type=M" border="0" /></a></td></tr>
<tr><td align="center" valign="top" height="50">
<a href="manufacturers.php?manufacturerid={$manufactu rers[mid].manufacturerid}"><font size="3">{$manufacturers[mid].manufacturer}</font></a></td></tr></table>

</td>
{ if %mid.last% }
</tr>
</table>
{/if}
{/section}
{/capture}
{include file="dialog.tpl" content=$smarty.capture.dialog extra="width=100%"}
__________________
-
-
Versions: 4.1.10 and 4.3.0 (see post for which cart)

"Until man duplicates a blade of grass, nature can laugh at his so-called scientific knowledge." - Thomas Edison

"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it is the only thing that ever has." - Margaret Mead (1901-197 quoted in John M. RIchardson, ed. Making it Happen, 1982

"Water is the best of all things." - Pindar (c. 522 BC - c. 438 BC), Olympian Odes
Reply With Quote

The following user thanks hhiker for this useful post:
papertrunk (11-29-2010)
  #37  
Old 06-29-2007, 04:00 PM
 
Gavin Gavin is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 1
 

Default Re: Manufacturers with icons on customer_manufacturers_list.tpl

Hi,
I think this looks great but when in the manufacturers page and you click on link it does not have the manufacturers id so will always return to the default page, is there anything I need to edit to link it to the manufacturers ID?
__________________
Gavin
www.plusdigital.com.au
Ver 4.1.8
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 06-30-2007, 05:22 AM
 
hhiker hhiker is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 231
 

Default Re: Manufacturers with icons on customer_manufacturers_list.tpl

Gavin, can you post your code out of /public_html/skin1/modules/Manufacturers/customer_manufacturers_list.tpl file? That would help us help you.

The code I posted is working fine for me on 4.1.7. I had the same problem you are having b/c I used the originally posted code & there was a change I had to make to that.

-Jen
__________________
-
-
Versions: 4.1.10 and 4.3.0 (see post for which cart)

"Until man duplicates a blade of grass, nature can laugh at his so-called scientific knowledge." - Thomas Edison

"Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it is the only thing that ever has." - Margaret Mead (1901-197 quoted in John M. RIchardson, ed. Making it Happen, 1982

"Water is the best of all things." - Pindar (c. 522 BC - c. 438 BC), Olympian Odes
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 07-20-2007, 07:34 AM
 
wendy.email wendy.email is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 90
 

Default Re: Manufacturers with icons on customer_manufacturers_list.tpl

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gavin
Hi,
I think this looks great but when in the manufacturers page and you click on link it does not have the manufacturers id so will always return to the default page, is there anything I need to edit to link it to the manufacturers ID?


me 2... any idea?

lovely mod, but doesn't work for me yet
__________________
Version 4.1.11
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 07-20-2007, 07:41 AM
 
wendy.email wendy.email is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 90
 

Default Re: Manufacturers with icons on customer_manufacturers_list.tpl

Yes! it's working now!!

I study your code character by character and found space in between "manufactu rers"
corrected it and working great! awesome mod


<a href="manufacturers.php?manufacturerid={$manufactu rers[mid].manufacturerid}"><img src="image.php?id={$manufacturers[mid].manufacturerid}&type=M" border="0" /></a></td></tr>
<tr><td align="center" valign="top" height="50">
<a href="manufacturers.php?manufacturerid={$manufactu rers[mid].manufacturerid}"><font size="3">{$manufacturers[mid].manufacturer}</font></a></td></tr></table>
__________________
Version 4.1.11
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:46 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020