Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

Want a WYSIWYG detailed description text area?

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #81  
Old 03-27-2005, 02:46 PM
 
g0t0pless g0t0pless is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 360
 

Default

A copy/paste of your code resulted in the same thing... page not found for both text areas.

I am at my wits end, so for now, I will just wait until someone fixes it.

And the samples DO work, as can be seen here: https://www.sarversystems.com/FCKeditor/_samples/php/sample01.php
__________________
4.1.7
X-Cart Gold
Product Configurator Module
Advanced Order Management Module
RMA Module
Feature Compare Module
Blue Dream theme by 7Dana.com
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 03-28-2005, 05:45 AM
 
zardos zardos is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: UK England
Posts: 140
 

Default

Hi g0t0pless

Here is my meta.tpl
Code:
{* $Id: meta.tpl,v 1.18.2.4 2004/12/23 12:50:34 svowl Exp $ *} <script type="text/javascript" src="http://www.megapcs4u.co.uk/fckeditor/fckeditor.js"></script> <META http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset={$default_charset|default:"iso-8859-1"}"> {if $usertype eq "P" or $usertype eq "A"} <META name="ROBOTS" content="NOINDEX"> <META name="ROBOTS" content="NOFOLLOW"> {else}

All in lowercase:

Here is my product_details.tpl
Code:
{if $active_modules.Extra_Fields ne ""} {include file="modules/Extra_Fields/product_modify.tpl"} {/if} <TR> <TD colspan="3" align="center"> <INPUT type="submit" value=" {$lng.lbl_save} "></TD> </TR> <script type="text/javascript"> var oFCKeditor = new FCKeditor( 'descr' ) ; oFCKeditor.ToolbarSet = "Default" ; oFCKeditor.ReplaceTextarea() ; </script> <script type="text/javascript"> var oFCKeditor = new FCKeditor( 'fulldescr' ) ; oFCKeditor.ToolbarSet = "Default" ; oFCKeditor.ReplaceTextarea() ; </script> </FORM> </TABLE> {/capture} {include file="dialog.tpl" title=$lng.lbl_product_details content=$smarty.capture.dialog extra="width=100%"}

The fckeditor in the above code starts in caps, and is ok. You can replace the "Default" with "Basic" as in Vulcan-works code above.

I also uploaded fckeditor to my root into a directory called "fckeditor" in lowercase, and all seems to work well.

Hope this help you and thanks to vulcan-work for his help.
__________________
X-Cart V4.0.18
PHP 4.3.10
MySQL Server 4.0.22
Apache/1.3.33 (unix)
OS - Linux
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 03-30-2005, 02:00 PM
 
PhilJ PhilJ is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 4,094
 

Default

well, after scratching my head for a while...

assuming your fckeditor directory is in the root...

in fckeditor.js

change

Code:
this.BasePath = '/fckeditor/' ;

to

Code:
this.BasePath = '../fckeditor/' ;

...worked for me anyway. Thanks!
__________________
xcartmods.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 03-30-2005, 03:35 PM
 
g0t0pless g0t0pless is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 360
 

Default

Thank you. I will try that as soon as I get a chance.

I just upgraded to 4.0.13 last night, and bought the X-Compare module, so got a little work to do before I jump back into this.
__________________
4.1.7
X-Cart Gold
Product Configurator Module
Advanced Order Management Module
RMA Module
Feature Compare Module
Blue Dream theme by 7Dana.com
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 03-30-2005, 07:33 PM
 
nfc5382 nfc5382 is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 477
 

Default

great mod, thanks!
__________________
-----------------------
x-cart v4.7.6 [LIVE]
x-cart v4.0.18 [retired 2004-2016]
x-cart v3.5.13 [retired]
x-cart v3.4.14 [retired]
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 04-02-2005, 09:25 PM
 
mustang mustang is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: US
Posts: 210
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpj
How can I remove the default "

" and " </P>" tags.

I use CSS for my site and the default tags interfers with this code.



TEXT</P>

the only place I found the

tags was in the editor.js file.

I've taken that out and it still exist. Please help!

mpj,

Try this to remove the

</P> tags.

In editor.js, replace:
Code:
// fix placeholder URLS - remove absolute paths that IE adds if (tagName == 'img') { tagBody = tagBody.replace(/(src\s*=\s*.)[^*]*(\*\*\*)/, "$1$2"); } if (tagName == 'a') { tagBody = tagBody.replace(/(href\s*=\s*.)[^*]*(\*\*\*)/, "$1$2"); }

With:
Code:
// fix placeholder URLS - remove absolute paths that IE adds if (tagName == 'img') { tagBody = tagBody.replace(/(src\s*=\s*.)[^*]*(\*\*\*)/, "$1$2"); } if (tagName == 'a') { tagBody = tagBody.replace(/(href\s*=\s*.)[^*]*(\*\*\*)/, "$1$2"); } if (tagName == 'p') { tagBody = ""; } if (tagName == 'P') { tagBody = ""; }

That *should* remove the

</P>tags.
__________________
X-Cart Gold 4.2.3
-----
PHP 5.2.17 | MySQL 5.1.52
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 04-06-2005, 08:04 AM
  ETInteractive.com's Avatar 
ETInteractive.com ETInteractive.com is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 747
 

Default

in the fckeditor.js

this.BasePath = '/FCKeditor/' ;

make sure /FCK/ matches the folder name you created on your server

FCKeditor and fckeditor wont match up.
__________________
ETInteractive.com
X-Cart 3.5.x
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 04-09-2005, 08:52 PM
 
g0t0pless g0t0pless is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 360
 

Default

Thanks to all that helped me to get this working... It works!!!!

Now, how do I add/remove toolbar buttons?

I am messing around in fckconfig.js and I see where they buttons are called up under "basic" and "default", but adding/removing anything in there has no results. I even tried creating a new toolbar set called custom, and then changing my toolbar settings in main/product_modify.tpl to request the custom toolbar. Doing so results in an error saying the toolbar doesn't exist.
__________________
4.1.7
X-Cart Gold
Product Configurator Module
Advanced Order Management Module
RMA Module
Feature Compare Module
Blue Dream theme by 7Dana.com
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 04-11-2005, 05:58 PM
 
vulcan-works vulcan-works is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 143
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by g0t0pless
Thanks to all that helped me to get this working... It works!!!!

Now, how do I add/remove toolbar buttons?

I am messing around in fckconfig.js and I see where they buttons are called up under "basic" and "default", but adding/removing anything in there has no results. I even tried creating a new toolbar set called custom, and then changing my toolbar settings in main/product_modify.tpl to request the custom toolbar. Doing so results in an error saying the toolbar doesn't exist.

Add this line
Code:
oFCKeditor.ToolbarSet = "Basic(or whatever u have)" ;
between
Code:
var oFCKeditor = new FCKeditor( 'fulldescr' ) ;
and
Code:
oFCKeditor.ReplaceTextarea() ;
in the product_details.tpl

so..
Code:
<script type="text/javascript"> var oFCKeditor = new FCKeditor( 'fulldescr' ) ; oFCKeditor.ToolbarSet = "Basic" ; oFCKeditor.ReplaceTextarea() ; </script>
__________________
X-cart--4.7.12

vulcanworks.net
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 04-11-2005, 06:19 PM
 
g0t0pless g0t0pless is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 360
 

Default

That's exactly what I did. No matter what I do, it won't make any changes to the toolbars.
__________________
4.1.7
X-Cart Gold
Product Configurator Module
Advanced Order Management Module
RMA Module
Feature Compare Module
Blue Dream theme by 7Dana.com
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:21 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020