Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Getting error when migrate data
 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 5 > Modules and themes (X-Cart 5)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 11-30-2018, 02:02 AM
 
chandresh chandresh is offline
    
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 0
 

Default Getting error when migrate data

I am getting error XLite\Module\XC\MigrationWizard\Logic\Migration\St ep\DetectTransferableData::getPlatformVersion(

when migrate data from xcart 4 to 5
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-05-2018, 09:49 AM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 13,311
 

Default Re: Getting error when migrate data

You shouldn't be using this tool to migrate data form XC4 to XC5. It never worked right.
Not to mention it cannot and will not migrate any non-stock XC data you have including XC own modules.
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-06-2018, 01:25 PM
  qualiteam's Avatar 
qualiteam qualiteam is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,244
 

Default Re: Getting error when migrate data

Quote:
Originally Posted by cflsystems
You shouldn't be using this tool to migrate data form XC4 to XC5. It never worked right.
Not to mention it cannot and will not migrate any non-stock XC data you have including XC own modules.


Not sure if you are aware of that or not, but we recently launched an offer to migrate to X-Cart 5 free of charge for Classic platform owners.
All migrations (a little over 20 so far, more in progress) there are completed with the Migration Wizard.
The tool has improved a lot during last few months, it even works with 4.1 now.
However you are right, Steve, it will not migrate custom data.
__________________
Alex Solovev,
Qualiteam

---

User manual Video tutorials X-Cart FAQ

You are welcome to press "Thanks" button
if you find this post useful

Click here to learn how to apply patches

X-Cart Extensions

Last edited by qualiteam : 12-07-2018 at 02:19 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-06-2018, 01:40 PM
  qualiteam's Avatar 
qualiteam qualiteam is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6,244
 

Default Re: Getting error when migrate data

Quote:
Originally Posted by chandresh
I am getting error XLite\Module\XC\MigrationWizard\Logic\Migration\St ep\DetectTransferableData::getPlatformVersion(

when migrate data from xcart 4 to 5


Has the module been upgraded to the latest version?
What is the origin X-Cart version?
__________________
Alex Solovev,
Qualiteam

---

User manual Video tutorials X-Cart FAQ

You are welcome to press "Thanks" button
if you find this post useful

Click here to learn how to apply patches

X-Cart Extensions
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-06-2018, 03:11 PM
  cflsystems's Avatar 
cflsystems cflsystems is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 13,311
 

Default Re: Getting error when migrate data

Quote:
Originally Posted by qualiteam
Not sure if you are aware of that or not, but we recently launched an offer to migrate to X-Cart 5 free of charge for Classic platform owners.
All migrations (a little over 20 so far, more in progress) there are completed using the Migration Wizard.
The tool has improved a lot during last few months, it even works with 4.1 now.
However you are right, Steve, it will not migrate custom data.

Yes I know about the offer.
I have not used the wizard recently but last time I tried (probably 5-6 months ago) it still didn't work properly and it was so slow I could have manually entered the data faster...
I don't know how it works now. However without being able to map the input and output this wizard will not work for like at least 80% of the XC4 stores.

Still the best way to do the data transfer and account for all data and keep all ids is to use custom scripts and import directly in database.
__________________
Steve Stoyanov
CFLSystems.com
Web Development
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2018, 12:44 PM
  BCSE's Avatar 
BCSE BCSE is offline
 

X-Man
  
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Ohio - bcsengineering.com
Posts: 2,860
 

Default Re: Getting error when migrate data

We use custom scripts too. Just makes the most sense in most cases.

Carrie
__________________
Custom Development, Custom Coding and Pre-built modules for X-cart since 2002!

We support X-cart versions 3.x through 5.x!

Home of the famous Authorize.net DPM & CIM Modules, Reward Points Module, Point of Sale module, Speed Booster modules and more!


Over 200 X-cart Mods available & Thousands of Customizations Since 2002 - bcsengineering.com

Please E-Mail us for questions/support!
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 5 > Modules and themes (X-Cart 5)


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:23 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2018