Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Frontpage Slideshow

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > General > Show us your X-Cart site
 
Thread Tools
  #21  
Old 02-26-2010, 02:36 PM
 
RSprinkel RSprinkel is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
 

Default Re: Frontpage Slideshow

THats a clean looking slide show and really like it. Thanks for the info.

Dan, thanks for the information, very much appreciated. May try the free one first, but I need to figure out the call to code to call the slide show and figure out where to put the code since X-Cart is completely different from what I am used to.

Wish the free one had some type of general install instructs, but ohh well.
__________________
XCart Gold Version 4.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-26-2010, 03:48 PM
  Dan.roh's Avatar 
Dan.roh Dan.roh is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 397
 

Default Re: Frontpage Slideshow

How to call the code with the free slide would be a bit of an issue. Regarding Frontpage slide I would be able to help with this. Where to place the code is not an issue either depending on where you want the slide to show on your site. Mine is placed in skin1/customer/main/welcome.tpl

Quote:
Originally Posted by RSprinkel
THats a clean looking slide show and really like it. Thanks for the info.

Dan, thanks for the information, very much appreciated. May try the free one first, but I need to figure out the call to code to call the slide show and figure out where to put the code since X-Cart is completely different from what I am used to.

Wish the free one had some type of general install instructs, but ohh well.
__________________
Regards

Dan


Xcart version:
4.1.10 GOLD
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 02-26-2010, 04:24 PM
 
taponitrof taponitrof is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 105
 

Default Re: Frontpage Slideshow

10-4 on Frontpage Slideshow. I use it on many joomla sites. It's great because of seo and because clients can update very easily. I have used other software by these guys and their support is great. Hadn't thought of using it on x-cart. Forgot there's a stand alone version.
__________________
X-Cart Version 4.1.10, 4.1.11, 4.2, 4.3, 4.4.5
Linux
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 02-26-2010, 04:40 PM
  Dan.roh's Avatar 
Dan.roh Dan.roh is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 397
 

Default Re: Frontpage Slideshow

lol, you must be one of the lucky ones! The products are great but not so sure about the support or the updates?

Waited about 2 weeks for a reply on an e-mail I have sent to joomla and sadly the response I finally got was not a great help at all! I also bought the mod twice as I was not willing to wait for a response after a week of waiting on my second e-mail so that I can have the newer version.

Also note on their website the php version (standalone) was suppose to have and admin side and is still advertised on their site as "will be released by the end of 2009", this is still not released. The support you are talking about I am not too sure about that. They seem to be only interested in helping their joomla customers. I am not complaining about the product as this has been proven in my eyes as a top product!

Quote:
Originally Posted by taponitrof
10-4 on Frontpage Slideshow. I use it on many joomla sites. It's great because of seo and because clients can update very easily. I have used other software by these guys and their support is great. Hadn't thought of using it on x-cart. Forgot there's a stand alone version.
__________________
Regards

Dan


Xcart version:
4.1.10 GOLD
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 02-26-2010, 04:50 PM
 
taponitrof taponitrof is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 105
 

Default Re: Frontpage Slideshow

Sorry to hear about your experience. I have not used their support in a few years, but at the time, I downloaded their simple image rotator and I liked it but there was no way to stop the slideshow. I asked it there was a way and one of their monitors on the forum, who worked for them, rewrote the script in about an hour and added a config setting to stop it. That was my support experience. But maybe they got too big. Plus the guy who did it was going into the Greek Green Berets.
__________________
X-Cart Version 4.1.10, 4.1.11, 4.2, 4.3, 4.4.5
Linux
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 02-27-2010, 11:57 AM
 
RSprinkel RSprinkel is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 8
 

Default Re: Frontpage Slideshow

Well I broke down and bought the Frontpage Slideshow, so now it is time to put this piece into action.
__________________
XCart Gold Version 4.3.1
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 02-27-2010, 12:01 PM
  Dan.roh's Avatar 
Dan.roh Dan.roh is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 397
 

Default Re: Frontpage Slideshow

Good luck! Let me know how you get on

Quote:
Originally Posted by RSprinkel
Well I broke down and bought the Frontpage Slideshow, so now it is time to put this piece into action.
__________________
Regards

Dan


Xcart version:
4.1.10 GOLD
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 03-08-2010, 02:02 AM
  RichieRich's Avatar 
RichieRich RichieRich is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: London, England
Posts: 750
 

Default Re: Frontpage Slideshow

If I use this slideshow, the javascript menu is not working...
__________________
Richard


Ultimate 5.4 testing
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 03-08-2010, 03:00 AM
  RichieRich's Avatar 
RichieRich RichieRich is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: London, England
Posts: 750
 

Default Re: Frontpage Slideshow

Managed to fiddle about with it, I was adjusting the settings so that the jquery would not conflict, this was fixed using jQuery.noConflict(); I think there was a mention in a previous post, this is how you fix it
__________________
Richard


Ultimate 5.4 testing
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-08-2010, 08:35 AM
  Dan.roh's Avatar 
Dan.roh Dan.roh is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 397
 

Default Re: Frontpage Slideshow

Hi Richie,

In my case I used the "mootools" option what is the difference between jQuery and mootools in any case? Not that it matters, I am happy as long as it works

Quote:
Originally Posted by RichieRich
Managed to fiddle about with it, I was adjusting the settings so that the jquery would not conflict, this was fixed using jQuery.noConflict(); I think there was a mention in a previous post, this is how you fix it
__________________
Regards

Dan


Xcart version:
4.1.10 GOLD
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > General > Show us your X-Cart site


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:13 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020