Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

Detailed Image(s) Popup 2.1 [3.4.x-4.0.x]
 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing and adding new features
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #201  
Old 10-20-2006, 07:50 AM
 
chiaze chiaze is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 13
 

Default Re: Detailed Image(s) Popup 2.1 [3.4.x-4.0.x]

Hi -

I'd just like to check if this is still current for creating a pop-up detailed images window - not sure if you might have a newer code for newer versions of X-Cart? I'm currently using 4.0.19.

Also, how would I create a php file? In the X-cart admin, I cannot use the Create File function to create a php file, it keeps giving me an error message when I try.

Thank you...
__________________
v 4.0.19
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old 10-20-2006, 07:53 AM
  Kara's Avatar 
Kara Kara is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: May 2006
Location: O'fallon, Missouri
Posts: 77
 

Default Re: Detailed Image(s) Popup 2.1 [3.4.x-4.0.x]

Quote:
Originally Posted by chiaze
Hi -

I'd just like to check if this is still current for creating a pop-up detailed images window - not sure if you might have a newer code for newer versions of X-Cart? I'm currently using 4.0.19.

Also, how would I create a php file? In the X-cart admin, I cannot use the Create File function to create a php file, it keeps giving me an error message when I try.

Thank you...

i am running the same and have it working. i had to read the thread from beginning to end to get it as such, though.
__________________
x-cart gold 4.6

Kara Design Group, Inc.
http://www.karadesigngroup.com
Professional Creative Services
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old 10-20-2006, 09:31 AM
 
mustang mustang is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: US
Posts: 210
 

Default Re: Detailed Image(s) Popup 2.1 [3.4.x-4.0.x]

Anyone having problems with this popup mod in the new IE7?

I'm using it on a 4.0.x site and just tested it in IE7. When there are more than one popup images, the navigation (next/previous) becomes cutoff as the window height is not opening large enough. At first glance, it appears that IE7 is not following some of the the variables in 'product_images.tpl'. Anyone else see this? Or fix it yet?

Thanks.
__________________
X-Cart Gold 4.2.3
-----
PHP 5.2.17 | MySQL 5.1.52
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old 10-20-2006, 09:44 AM
 
mustang mustang is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: US
Posts: 210
 

Default Re: Detailed Image(s) Popup 2.1 [3.4.x-4.0.x]

It looks like IE7 may be forcing the address bar to appear at the top of popups, causing the need to add additional height to the popups. I just added an additional 20 pixels to the height of the popups. Seems to be enough room to not cutoff the navigation buttons in the popup.
__________________
X-Cart Gold 4.2.3
-----
PHP 5.2.17 | MySQL 5.1.52
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Old 12-05-2006, 01:00 AM
 
Gio Gio is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 23
 

Default Re: Detailed Image(s) Popup 2.1 [3.4.x-4.0.x]

Hello all,
This is very nice mod . I've been trying to make it work on my new site: www.motogio.com. However, It's only display 1 image on the pop up window I cant forward or back.... Can you please point out some pointers?
Thanks in advance.
__________________
4.0.18
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old 12-08-2006, 03:39 PM
 
dwcthunderbird dwcthunderbird is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 5
 

Default Re: Detailed Image(s) Popup 2.1 [3.4.x-4.0.x]

Hello Chiaze,

I am having the same problem that you are. I am hoping that if enough members have the same problem we can figure it out together.

I am also confused as to where some of the directories are coming from. I am using version 4.1.3 so I am thinking that the directory structure is different then the older versions. Does anyone know if there is a difference?

Dave
__________________
xcart version 4.0
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old 12-13-2006, 12:41 PM
 
Gio Gio is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 23
 

Default Re: Detailed Image(s) Popup 2.1 [3.4.x-4.0.x]

I dunno how is it in 4.1.x .
Can someone tell me please where I should look in to fix this problem?
Thanks.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwcthunderbird
Hello Chiaze,

I am having the same problem that you are. I am hoping that if enough members have the same problem we can figure it out together.

I am also confused as to where some of the directories are coming from. I am using version 4.1.3 so I am thinking that the directory structure is different then the older versions. Does anyone know if there is a difference?

Dave
__________________
4.0.18
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Old 03-20-2007, 05:21 PM
 
pdheady pdheady is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 36
 

Default Re: Detailed Image(s) Popup 2.1 [3.4.x-4.0.x]

Does anyone know how to get this mod to work for products.tpl ?
__________________
Xcart 4.0.19
Reply With Quote
  #209  
Old 03-20-2007, 06:12 PM
 
pdheady pdheady is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: West Palm Beach, FL
Posts: 36
 

Default Re: Detailed Image(s) Popup 2.1 [3.4.x-4.0.x]

I think this is main reason why it won't work on products.tpl vs product.tpl

{if $active_modules.Detailed_Product_Images ne "" && $images}

When you remove the $images from the if statement on both the products.tpl and the javascript file it will work, however the check for detailed images wont work obviously.

Why would this work on the product.tpl page tho? There must be some code somewhere it is parsing the productid fromthe http header when going to the product.tpl page
__________________
Xcart 4.0.19
Reply With Quote
  #210  
Old 07-24-2007, 03:09 PM
 
heavydeerock heavydeerock is offline
 

Newbie
  
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2
 

Default Re: Detailed Image(s) Popup 2.1 [3.4.x-4.0.x]

I have implemented this code exactly as printed and have changed the [img] tags to <img... The pop-up works. However, the previous and next links do nothing. They don't advance to the next or previous picture as they should. Any idea what may be causing this. I have disabled the detailed product images for now until I can get this corrected. Please help.
__________________
4.0.14gold
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Changing and adding new features


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:45 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2018