Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls

How to add a Secure Cert Logo to your pages

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #21  
Old 02-20-2006, 01:04 PM
  ShishaPipeUK's Avatar 
ShishaPipeUK ShishaPipeUK is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, England.
Posts: 118
 

Default

Thanks for the mod LouOffroad, works great. I used the new bottom corner COMODO logo, bottom right and the code i used was to pick up the logo from my main site images.

skin1/customer/home.tpl - Just before the </head> place:

Code:
{literal}<script> var cot_loc0=(window.location.protocol == "https:")? "https://secure.comodo.net/trustlogo/javascript/cot.js" : "http://www.trustlogo.com/trustlogo/javascript/cot.js"; document.writeln('<script language="JavaScript" src="'+cot_loc0+'" type="text\/javascript"><\/script>'); </script>{/literal}

Then at skin1/customer/menu_cart.tpl - After the last </if> and before </capture>

Code:
{literal}<script language="JavaScript">COT("https://www.shisha.co.uk/images/cornertrust.gif", "SC2", "none");</script>{/literal}

This points to the image cornertrust.gif in my main images folder.

The cornertrust.gif looks like this, you can right click it and save the image http://www.shisha.co.uk/images/cornertrust.gif

You can see the finished page at http://www.shisha.co.uk/shopcart/home.php

You can see it is at the bottom right and always stays there no mater how far you scroll down the page )
__________________
Apache/2.0.55 (Red Hat) & MYSQL Server: 5.0.24
PERL: 5.008005 / PHP: 4.4.4 - 4.3.1 X-CART

Shop carts at
http://www.nightscene.co.uk/shop/home.php
http://www.theshisha.net/shopcart/home.php
http://www.system-maintenance.com/maint/home.php
http://www.tabac4u.com
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 03-02-2006, 05:33 AM
 
alohacomputer alohacomputer is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Aloha, Oregon - Not Hawaii
Posts: 95
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gibberish
Here is mod if you use GeoTrust.

secure_cert.tpl:

Code:
<table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="5"> <tr> <td align="center" valign="top"> {literal} <script language="JavaScript" type="text/javascript" src="https://smarticon.geotrust.com/si.js"></script> {/literal}</td> </tr> </table>

customer/home.tpl [Between Head tags]:

Code:
{* SECURE SITE CODE STARTS HERE *} {literal} <script language="JavaScript" fptype="dynamicanimation"> <!-- function dynAnimation() {} function clickSwapImg() {} //--> </script> <script language="JavaScript1.2" fptype="dynamicanimation" src="http://www.mywebsite.com/animate.js"> </script> {/literal} {* SECURE SITE CODE ENDS HERE *}
[/code]

add this code to

customer/home.tpl
single/home.tpl

{ include file="secure_cert.tpl"}




I tried to setup as above but get this error displayed on my pages.


Warning: Smarty error: unable to read resource: "secure_cert.tpl" in /home/refurb/public_html/shop/Smarty-2.6.9/Smarty.class.php on line 1088
__________________
X-cart 4.3 fresh
PHP 5.2.8
MySQL server 5.0.85-community-log
MySQL client 5.0.85
Web server Apache/2.2.11 (Unix) mod_ssl/2.2.11 OpenSSL/0.9.7a Phusion_Passenger/2.2.7 mod_auth_passthrough/2.1 mod_bwlimited/1.4 FrontPage/5.0.2.2635
Operation system Linux
Perl 5.008008

Low cost SSL Certs for X-Cart Google approved www.wbservr.com/ssl.html
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 03-22-2006, 10:10 PM
  Vacman's Avatar 
Vacman Vacman is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 792
 

Default

Err - never mind - fixed it...
__________________
Carl Tice

X-Cart 4.6.6
X-Payments 3.0
ReBOOT 3.4.1

PHP 5.6.30
MySQL 5.6.35
Linux 2.6.32-042stab120.18
ionCube PHP Loader v4.7.3
Perl 5.10.1
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 03-23-2006, 07:56 AM
 
dazybabes dazybabes is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 70
 

Default

Thanks to ShishaPipe I managed to get this certificate working all ok on my site the only problem is that it knocked out one of my backgrounds!?

www.kitinfo.co.uk
if you look at this page you'll see the blue background on the left scrolls down all the way but if you look at the php home version

www.kitinfo.co.uk/kitwarehouse/home.php

Ive managed to get the comodo logo all in working ok but it has moved the blue background to the right hand side?!

any ideas?
__________________
X-Cart Version 4.0.3
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 03-23-2006, 08:25 AM
  ShishaPipeUK's Avatar 
ShishaPipeUK ShishaPipeUK is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: London, England.
Posts: 118
 

Default

Dazybabes, here is my full head code for skin1/customer/home.tpl

Code:
{* $Id: home.tpl,v 1.67.2.10 2005/10/31 11:36:14 max Exp $ *} {if $printable ne ''} {include file="customer/home_printable.tpl"} {else} {config_load file="$skin_config"} <HTML> <HEAD> <script language=JavaScript1.3 src="{$SkinDir}/capitalise.js"></script> <TITLE> {if $cat and $current_category.meta_title and not $smarty.get.productid} {$current_category.meta_title} {else} {if $config.SEO.page_title_format eq "A"} {section name=position loop=$location} {$location[position].0|escape} {if not %position.last%} :: {/if} {/section} {else} {section name=position loop=$location step=-1} {$location[position].0|escape} {if not %position.last%} :: {/if} {/section} {/if} {/if} </TITLE> { include file="meta.tpl" } <LINK rel="stylesheet" href="{$SkinDir}/{#CSSFile_c#}"> <script language="JavaScript" src="{$SkinDir}/copybilling2.js"></script> <script language="JavaScript" src="{$xcart}/shopcart/track.js"></script> {if $js_enabled} {include file="customer/main/swap_categories_js.tpl"} {/if} {literal}<script>var cot_loc0=(window.location.protocol == "https:")? "https://secure.comodo.net/trustlogo/javascript/cot.js" : "http://www.trustlogo.com/trustlogo/javascript/cot.js"; document.writeln('<script language="JavaScript" src="'+cot_loc0+'" type="text\/javascript"><\/script>');</script> {/literal} </HEAD>
__________________
Apache/2.0.55 (Red Hat) & MYSQL Server: 5.0.24
PERL: 5.008005 / PHP: 4.4.4 - 4.3.1 X-CART

Shop carts at
http://www.nightscene.co.uk/shop/home.php
http://www.theshisha.net/shopcart/home.php
http://www.system-maintenance.com/maint/home.php
http://www.tabac4u.com
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 03-24-2006, 04:38 AM
 
dazybabes dazybabes is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 70
 

Default

Got it sorted thanks Shisha Pipes

I've altered the css for the background image previously it was on the left hand side by default but Ive put a background align:left;
on it and it has brought it over?!

Thanks
__________________
X-Cart Version 4.0.3
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 06-30-2006, 06:41 PM
 
iConcepts iConcepts is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 78
 

Default

Does anyone have the Comodo "Corner of Trust" trust logo working properly in IE?

As mentioned in this post, a popup window appears whenever you click anywhere on a page in IE. It works fine in Firefox. Also,I do not have this problem with other sites running other storefront software so I am wondering if it has something to do with Smarty.

Anyone have any thoughts?

Bob
__________________
iConcepts web stores
X-Cart Gold 4.0.17
Add-ons: X-AOM
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 06-30-2006, 07:55 PM
  Vacman's Avatar 
Vacman Vacman is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 792
 

Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by iConcepts
Does anyone have the Comodo "Corner of Trust" trust logo working properly in IE?

As mentioned in this post, a popup window appears whenever you click anywhere on a page in IE. It works fine in Firefox. Also,I do not have this problem with other sites running other storefront software so I am wondering if it has something to do with Smarty.

Anyone have any thoughts?

Bob

Yep - Check out my site:
http://www.vacsew.com/xcart
http://www.vacsew.com
__________________
Carl Tice

X-Cart 4.6.6
X-Payments 3.0
ReBOOT 3.4.1

PHP 5.6.30
MySQL 5.6.35
Linux 2.6.32-042stab120.18
ionCube PHP Loader v4.7.3
Perl 5.10.1
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07-01-2006, 10:30 AM
 
iConcepts iConcepts is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 78
 

Default

Vacman-

Do you recall what you did to fix it? Or better yet, do you have the code snippet you used?

Thanks-

Bob
__________________
iConcepts web stores
X-Cart Gold 4.0.17
Add-ons: X-AOM
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07-01-2006, 09:20 PM
  Vacman's Avatar 
Vacman Vacman is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 792
 

Default

Bob:
/skin1/customer/home.tpl

Code:
{* $Id: home.tpl,v 1.67.2.9 2005/06/28 12:02:38 svowl Exp $ *} {if $printable ne ''} {include file="customer/home_printable.tpl"} {else} {config_load file="$skin_config"} <HTML> <link rel="P3Pv1" href="http://www.vacsew.com/w3c/p3p.xml"> <HEAD> <TITLE> {if $config.SEO.page_title_format eq "A"} {section name=position loop=$location} {$location[position].0|escape} {if not %position.last%} :: {/if} {/section} {else} {section name=position loop=$location step=-1} {$location[position].0|escape} {if not %position.last%} :: {/if} {/section} {/if} </TITLE> </SCRIPT> { include file="meta.tpl" } <LINK rel="stylesheet" href="{$SkinDir}/{#CSSFile#}">

Insert After the above code:

Code:
<script language="JavaScript" src="http://www.trustlogo.com/trustlogo/javascript/cornertrust.js" type="text/javascript"></script>

There may be others, but that is the one I remember being the most trouble.
__________________
Carl Tice

X-Cart 4.6.6
X-Payments 3.0
ReBOOT 3.4.1

PHP 5.6.30
MySQL 5.6.35
Linux 2.6.32-042stab120.18
ionCube PHP Loader v4.7.3
Perl 5.10.1
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:31 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020