Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

how do I wrap a php page with my site design and info?

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 03-22-2011, 07:36 AM
 
hyratech hyratech is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 172
 

Default how do I wrap a php page with my site design and info?

Hi,

I dont' know anything about php. I have a php page with a form. (simple) that does blackberry unlocks. I need to include that page on our site.

how can i insert the code to a new page that looks like rest of site? i need the header page, the category page to left, and the login box to the riight. just like the home, product page.

the code for the form is following:
Code:
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01 Transitional//EN"> <HTML><head><meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"> <title>Order by MODEL</title><meta name="DESCRIPTION" content=""> <link href="http://connectingtoarandomserver.com/api_external/inner.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" /> <link href="http://connectingtoarandomserver.com/api_external/jquery.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen"> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://connectingtoarandomserver.com/api_external/jquery.js" language="javascript"></script> <script src="http://connectingtoarandomserver.com/api_external/jquery_002.js" type="text/javascript"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://connectingtoarandomserver.com/api_external/swfobject.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://connectingtoarandomserver.com/api_external/encode64.js" language="javascript"></script> <!-- PLEASE DO NOT CHANGE THIS --> <script type="text/javascript" src="http://connectingtoarandomserver.com/api_external/web_api.js" language="javascript"></script> <!-- END --> <body MARGINHEIGHT="0" MARGINWIDTH="0" TOPMARGIN="0" RIGHTMARGIN="0" BOTTOMMARGIN="0" LEFTMARGIN="0"> <form action="" method="post" enctype="multipart/form-data" class="form" name="form" onSubmit="return validateForm()"> <table cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0" border="0" style="width:100%;border-collapse:collapse;"></table> <table width="496" border="0" align="center" cellpadding="4" cellspacing="6"> <tr> <td width="150">EMAIL <span class="required">*</span></td> <td > <!-- PLEASE CHANGE THIS to YOUR IMAGES--> <input id="rcemail" name="rcemail" class="textBox" type="text" value="<?=$_REQUEST["rcemail"]?>"> <!-- END--> </td> </tr> <tr> <td>IMEI <span class="required">*</span></td> <td> <!-- PLEASE CHANGE THIS to YOUR IMAGES--> <input maxlength="15" id="imei" name="imei" class="textBox" type="text" value="<?=$_REQUEST["imei"]?>"> <!-- END--> </td> </tr> <td>COUNTRY <span class="required">*</span></td> <td> <!-- PLEASE DO NOT CHANGE THIS --> <div id="coun"> <?php $a = file_get_contents("http://connectingtoarandomserver.com/api_external/web_api_get_info.php?id=262&r1=4&opt=3&sel=".$_REQUEST["country"]); echo ($a); ?> </div> <!-- END --> </td> <tr> <td>OPERATOR <span class="required">*</span></td> <td ><div id="opr"> <!-- PLEASE DO NOT CHANGE THIS --> <? if($_REQUEST["country"]=="") print('<select name="operator" id="operator" class="textBox"><option value="">Select operator</option></select>'); else $b = file_get_contents("http://connectingtoarandomserver.com/api_external/web_api_get_info.php?id=262&r1=4&opt=1&q=".$_REQUEST["country"]."&sel=".base64_encode($_REQUEST["operator"])); echo ($b); ?> <!-- END --> </div></td> </tr> <tr> <td>MODEL <span class="required">*</span></td> <td > <!-- PLEASE DO NOT CHANGE THIS --> <? if($_REQUEST["country"]=="" && $_REQUEST["operator"]=="" ) print('<select name="model_val" id="model_val" class="textBox"><option value="">Select model</option></select>'); else $c = file_get_contents("http://connectingtoarandomserver.com/api_external/web_api_get_info.php?id=262&r1=4&opt=2&q=".base64_encode($_REQUEST["operator"])."&cnt=".$_REQUEST["country"]); echo ($c); ?> <!-- END --> </tr> <!-- PLEASE DO NOT CHANGE THIS --> <input type="hidden" name="r1" id ="r1" value="1" > <input type="hidden" name="api_key" id ="api_key" value="NDhlNGNhODRlMGJlYjVlMjhjNzQ1NzdmODEyMjc5NGJlZThmNjUyYg=="> <!-- END --> <tr> <td></td> <td align="right"> <!-- PLEASE CHANGE THIS to YOUR IMAGES--> <input type="submit" value="Submit Order" name="submitbtn" class="submit" style="margin: 0;" /> <!-- END--> </td> </tr> </table> </form> </body> </html>

the page has to be saved in php format.

any help from you helpful guys will greatly be appreciated.
__________________
hyratech
X-CART Gold 4.1.10
Hosted - Unix
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-22-2011, 07:40 AM
 
balinor balinor is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 30,253
 

Default Re: how do I wrap a php page with my site design and info?

Just add it as a static page. Use {php} to surround the php portions of the page:

{php}
php code here
{/php}
__________________
Padraic Ryan
Ryan Design Studio
Professional E-Commerce Development
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-22-2011, 07:48 AM
 
hyratech hyratech is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 172
 

Default Re: how do I wrap a php page with my site design and info?

the php code was provided by our unlocking supplier.
it works if i save code in .php .. but if in put in in html extension with {php} at the beginning and {/php} the form breaks.
__________________
hyratech
X-CART Gold 4.1.10
Hosted - Unix
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-22-2011, 07:57 AM
 
hyratech hyratech is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 172
 

Default Re: how do I wrap a php page with my site design and info?

Ryan,

Is this something i can hire you to do for me? i'm sure it'll just take a second for experts like you.
__________________
hyratech
X-CART Gold 4.1.10
Hosted - Unix
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-22-2011, 09:04 AM
 
balinor balinor is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 30,253
 

Default Re: how do I wrap a php page with my site design and info?

No, an embedded static page I mean - the php code only goes around the php portion of your code above, not the whole form. X-Cart pages are php pages, so the page itself is already php, you just need to add the form.

I'm afraid we don't offer hourly consulting services, sorry
__________________
Padraic Ryan
Ryan Design Studio
Professional E-Commerce Development
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:01 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020