Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

rate product in popup window!

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 03-09-2003, 08:35 AM
 
ciava ciava is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 56
 

Default rate product in popup window!

Hi All

i'm still having trouble with vote.tpl and was hoping someone might be able to help?? the problem i am having is because my product.tpl now loads in it's own window when anybody tries to rate a product the product.tpl reloads and includes all the nav bars, headers etc instead of just the product spec the code for my vote.tpl is below i have also included the code for the button which opens the product.tpl as i suspect it's something to do with popup=on


Code:
{* $Id: vote.tpl,v 1.4 2002/12/03 11:55:44 svowl Exp $ *} <FORM method=GET action="../customer/product.php"> <INPUT type=hidden name=mode value=vote> <INPUT type=hidden name=productid value={$product.productid}> <tr><td colspan=2> <font class=ProductDetailsTitle>{$lng.lbl_customers_rating}</font> </td></tr> <tr><td class=Line height="1" colspan=2>[img]{$ImagesDir}/orangespacer.gif[/img]</td></tr> {if $vote_max_cows ne ""} <TR> <TD> {$lng.lbl_customers_rating}</TD> <TD> {section name=full_cows loop=$vote_max_cows} [img]{$ImagesDir}/star_4.gif[/img] {/section} {if $vote_little_cow ne "0"} [img]{$ImagesDir}/star_{$vote_little_cow}.gif[/img] {/if} {section name=free_cows loop=$vote_free_cows} [img]{$ImagesDir}/star_0.gif[/img] {/section} </TD></TR> {/if} <TR> <TD> {$lng.lbl_customer_voting}</TD> <TD> <SELECT name=vote> <OPTION value="" selected>{$lng.lbl_select_rating}</OPTION> <OPTION value=5>{$lng.lbl_excellent}</OPTION> <OPTION value=4>{$lng.lbl_very_good}</OPTION> <OPTION value=3>{$lng.lbl_good}</OPTION> <OPTION value=2>{$lng.lbl_fair}</OPTION> <OPTION value=1>{$lng.lbl_poor}</OPTION> </SELECT><INPUT type=submit value="{$lng.lbl_rate_it}"> </TD></TR></FORM>

button code:-

Code:
<a href="javascript:window.open('product.php?popup=on&productid={$products[product].productid}', 'blank', 'width=600,height=500,resizable,scrollbars=yes' ); void(0);">

regards

jon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-10-2003, 11:02 PM
 
funkydunk funkydunk is offline
 

X-Man
  
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Cambridge, UK
Posts: 2,210
 

Default

Jon,

I tried this on your site and it gave me an access denied message.

Have you named your main page window?

If so you can just put in a target within the form action shown here.
__________________
ex x-cart guru
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:23 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020