Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

Printable Packing Slip - 4.0.x

 
Closed Thread
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #41  
Old 04-14-2008, 08:04 AM
 
telimon telimon is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 92
 

Default Re: Printable Packing Slip - 4.0.x

OK thanks, works great for individual packing slips. I also added the print packing slips for selected, however I'm getting an error message that says that no items were selected. Can't figure out what the problem is.
__________________
4.710
  #42  
Old 04-14-2008, 09:16 AM
 
chris.barber chris.barber is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 74
 

Default Re: Printable Packing Slip - 4.0.x

I know I am stating the obvious but I got the same the first time I tried it because I searched for all orders with a status of shipping and then forgot to tick the check boxes, may sound really obvious but....
__________________
Chris Barber
Version 4.1.9
MOD - BCSE Shipping Estimator
MOD - Shopzilla Feed
MOD - Price Match with Captcha
MOD - Links Manager 2008
MOD - One Page Checkout
MOD - Sitemap
  #43  
Old 04-14-2008, 10:24 AM
 
telimon telimon is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 92
 

Default Re: Printable Packing Slip - 4.0.x

No, that's not it. something in the script I think. Anything else on the page can select and print. just not packing slip
__________________
4.710
  #44  
Old 04-29-2008, 01:27 AM
 
markwhoo markwhoo is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 799
 

Default Re: Printable Packing Slip - 4.0.x

In reference to #36,

If you are a 4.1 user, you will need to modify your version of orders_list.tpl to add the button to print batch packing lists, AND add another line of code in process_order.php

Look for this:

Code:
if ($mode == "invoice" || $mode == "label") { # # Display the printable version of order invoices #

Change to this:

Code:
if ($mode == "invoice" || $mode == "label" || $mode == "packing") { # # Display the printable version of order invoices #

Now tick those orders and watch the packing lists open when you click the print packing slips for selected...
__________________
vs 4.1.12
  #45  
Old 04-29-2008, 02:02 PM
  imexhouse's Avatar 
imexhouse imexhouse is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 377
 

Default Re: Printable Packing Slip - 4.0.x

telimon

There's a space in "packi ng" that you have to manually remove:

func_header_location("process_order.php?mode=packi ng");
__________________
Jack@AquasanaCA
X-CART GOLD 4.0.19 Live
DSEFU, AOM, ezCheckout, ezUpsell, ezRecommends, RememberMe, RememberAnonCarts
AquasanaCanada.com - Aquasana╝ - #1 Rated Water Filters in America!
X-CART GOLD 4.4.5 Live
CDSEO Pro v. 1.8.4
AquasanaMontreal.com
Aquasana╝ & Rhino Water Filtration Systems
  #46  
Old 04-29-2008, 02:20 PM
 
markwhoo markwhoo is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 799
 

Default Re: Printable Packing Slip - 4.0.x

Quote:
Originally Posted by imexhouse
telimon

There's a space in "packi ng" that you have to manually remove:

func_header_location("process_order.php?mode=packi ng");


If I recall correctly, there may be more than one location with a space that needs to be removed.

I actually forgot to say anything about that, glad you mentioned it.

I caught it when I was changing my code myself, and originally thought it was simply my copying the text via Firefox. I changed over to IE to enable me to copy better and then forgot to note it.

Look at the code closely to ensure you remove the spaces where needed, it may make the difference between working and not working....


Glad you thought to post that, some may not be so perceptive when adding the mod.
__________________
vs 4.1.12
  #47  
Old 04-29-2008, 02:51 PM
  imexhouse's Avatar 
imexhouse imexhouse is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 377
 

Default Re: Printable Packing Slip - 4.0.x

There's another one in 'false':

<INPUT type="button"
value="{$lng.lbl_packing_for_selected|strip_tags:f al se|escape}"

I have another problem with my 4.0.19:

I can't get it to work. It keeps telling me that I should select order(s) first, although I have ticks on several of them.
But, my skin1/main/orders_list.tpl has this line for lables instead:

<
Quote:

INPUT type="button" value="{$lng.lbl_labels_for_selected}" onclick="document.processorderform.mode.value='lab el';;document.processorderform.target='labels';doc ument.processorderform.submit();document.processor derform.target='';">
&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;

If I try to use similar line for packing:

<
Quote:
INPUT type="button" value="{$lng.lbl_packing_for_selected}" onclick="document.processorderform.mode.value='pac king';;document.processorderform.target='packing'; document.processorderform.submit();document.proces sorderform.target='';">
&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;

I get this "You should select order(s) first" error message.
If you notice, in labels you have first 'label' then 'labels' in that line.
What should I use in the packing line? I have 'packing' and 'packing' and it's not working. I think the second instance may have to be something else, just as 'label' and 'labels'.
__________________
Jack@AquasanaCA
X-CART GOLD 4.0.19 Live
DSEFU, AOM, ezCheckout, ezUpsell, ezRecommends, RememberMe, RememberAnonCarts
AquasanaCanada.com - Aquasana╝ - #1 Rated Water Filters in America!
X-CART GOLD 4.4.5 Live
CDSEO Pro v. 1.8.4
AquasanaMontreal.com
Aquasana╝ & Rhino Water Filtration Systems
  #48  
Old 04-29-2008, 03:19 PM
  imexhouse's Avatar 
imexhouse imexhouse is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Canada
Posts: 377
 

Default Re: Printable Packing Slip - 4.0.x

Got it solved.
I had the mode in the history_order.php called 'pck_slip' not 'packing'.
Once I edited all 'packing' instances to 'pck_slip', the mod started to work.
__________________
Jack@AquasanaCA
X-CART GOLD 4.0.19 Live
DSEFU, AOM, ezCheckout, ezUpsell, ezRecommends, RememberMe, RememberAnonCarts
AquasanaCanada.com - Aquasana╝ - #1 Rated Water Filters in America!
X-CART GOLD 4.4.5 Live
CDSEO Pro v. 1.8.4
AquasanaMontreal.com
Aquasana╝ & Rhino Water Filtration Systems
  #49  
Old 04-29-2008, 04:11 PM
 
markwhoo markwhoo is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 799
 

Default Re: Printable Packing Slip - 4.0.x

imexhouse has hit the second empty spaces issue I thought was there...

Good snag, I was almost positive there was two instances of blank spaces needing repair, but had forgotten to post them once I noticed them.

That should be it, only two places I noticed had issues with blank spaces, the rest is good to go for 4.1.18, and 4.1.19. Should all work easily now for anyone adding the mod .

Although the earlier versions of 4.1 should be good to go, keep in mind there were a lot of bugs in them and they had to have a lot of work, so there may be some slight tweaks in the code, simply look close at it all, and ensure your calls in the code are the same as existing for items such as adding buttons etc.
__________________
vs 4.1.12
  #50  
Old 05-15-2008, 08:47 AM
 
feeble_fuel feeble_fuel is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 27
 

Default Re: Printable Packing Slip - 4.0.x

I've tried to get the batch printing to work and I too get the an error saying "No orders have been selected!".

I've check the code for any of the mentioned spaces and everything seems consistent.

Is anyone else experiencing this problem?

The packing slip will generate from within the invoice editing.

Thanks!
__________________
Kelly

X-Cart DB Version: 4.1.9 GOLD
- X-AOM (Advanced Order Management)

Closed Thread
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:56 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020