Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

More than 3 columns product display

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #11  
Old 10-09-2007, 02:34 PM
 
balinor balinor is offline
 

Veteran
  
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 30,253
 

Default Re: More than 3 columns product display

As mentioned above, the control is in customer/main/products.tpl. IT basically checks to see what the number of columns is set to in the config settings. If it is more than 1, it goes to products_t.tpl, if not, it displays products.tpl
__________________
Padraic Ryan
Ryan Design Studio
Professional E-Commerce Development
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-10-2007, 07:46 AM
 
sjbt sjbt is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 35
 

Default Re: More than 3 columns product display

Thanks. Problem is resolved. Was a dumb error on my part.
__________________
X-Cart 4.1.8
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-16-2008, 02:16 PM
 
Rajasekhar Rajasekhar is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 10
 

Default Re: More than 3 columns product display

Quote:
Originally Posted by balinor
Well you would also need to change your appearance options to 5

Hi Balinor, I opened a new thread for this question, just now I found your answer in some other thread. I did that code change to 5 in products.tpl and in the appearance options, it takes only upto 3, if I give 4 or more, it says invalid data entry. can you help me with this.

Thanks
__________________
4.1.10
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-16-2008, 02:19 PM
 
carpeperdiem carpeperdiem is offline
 

X-Guru
  
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New York City, USA
Posts: 5,399
 

Default Re: More than 3 columns product display

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rajasekhar
I opened a new thread for this question

no need. duplicate thread deleted.
__________________
xcart 4.5.4 gold+ w/x-payments 1.0.6; xcart gold 4.4.4
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-25-2008, 06:54 AM
  abeight's Avatar 
abeight abeight is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 479
 

Default Re: More than 3 columns product display

I have used this trick many times in the past, but it seems that it doesn't work in 4.1.10. When I try to enter the # of columns that I want in the general settings it says that it's an invalid entry. Has anyone found a way around this?
__________________
~ Andrea Beight
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-25-2008, 08:35 AM
 
Rajasekhar Rajasekhar is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 10
 

Default Re: More than 3 columns product display

I managed to do this, you just need do the change in database after modifying the products.tpl file. It works.

  • Change the code in customer\main\products.tpl. change that number on line 6.
  • In the database, table “x-cart_config”, search for the field: “products_per_row”, edit the field, change the “value” to 6. In this case you don’t have to do any changes from admin-appearance options.

If you want to get the control from admin, then, do the code change as in point 1 above,
  • In the database, table “x-cart_config”, search for the field: “products_per_row”, edit the field, change the “validation” ^[0-6]?$
  • Then, you can change the number from the admin-apperance options.
Thanks
__________________
4.1.10
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-25-2008, 08:41 AM
  abeight's Avatar 
abeight abeight is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 479
 

Default Re: More than 3 columns product display

Thank you!
__________________
~ Andrea Beight
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-06-2009, 10:22 PM
 
rayjohnson rayjohnson is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 17
 

Default Re: More than 3 columns product display

I manged to change the settings in the database, but the products.tpl in 4.2.1 does not let you change the number of rows...take a look:

Quote:
{*
$Id: products_t.tpl,v 1.46 2008/12/10 08:29:52 max Exp $
vim: set ts=2 sw=2 sts=2 et:
*}
{list2matrix assign="products_matrix" assign_width="cell_width" list=$products row_length=$config.Appearance.products_per_row}
{assign var="is_matrix_view" value=true}

{if $products_matrix}

{foreach from=$products_matrix item=row name=products_matrix}

{foreach from=$row item=product}

<div class="PListCell" onmouseover="this.className='PListCellHover'" onmouseout="this.className='PListCell'">
<div class="PListCellInside">
{if $product}
<a href="product.php?productid={$product.productid}&a mp;cat={$cat}&amp;page={$navigation_page}" class="product-title">{$product.product|escape}</a>
{if $config.Appearance.display_productcode_in_list eq "Y" && $product.productcode}
<div class="sku">{$lng.lbl_sku}: {$product.productcode|escape}</div>
{/if}

{/if}


{if $product}
<div class="image">
<a href="product.php?productid={$product.productid}&a mp;cat={$cat}&amp;page={$navigation_page}">{includ e file="product_thumbnail.tpl" productid=$product.productid image_x=$product.tmbn_x image_y=$product.tmbn_y product=$product.product tmbn_url=$product.tmbn_url}</a>
{if $active_modules.Special_Offers && $product.have_offers}
{include file="modules/Special_Offers/customer/product_offer_thumb.tpl"}
{/if}
</div>
{/if}



{if $product}
{if $active_modules.Feature_Comparison && $product.fclassid gt 0}
<div align="center">{include file="modules/Feature_Comparison/compare_checkbox.tpl" id=$product.productid}</div>
{/if}
{/if}



{if $product}
{if $product.product_type ne "C"}

{if $active_modules.Subscriptions ne "" && $product.catalogprice}

{include file="modules/Subscriptions/subscription_info_inlist.tpl"}

{elseif $product.appearance.is_auction}

<span class="price">{$lng.lbl_enter_your_price}</span><br />
{$lng.lbl_enter_your_price_note}

{else}

{if $product.appearance.has_price}

<div class="price-row">
<span class="price">{$lng.lbl_our_price}:</span> <span class="price-value">{include file="currency.tpl" value=$product.taxed_price}</span>
<span class="market-price">{include file="customer/main/alter_currency_value.tpl" alter_currency_value=$product.taxed_price}</span>
</div>

{if $product.appearance.has_market_price && $product.appearance.market_price_discount gt 0}
<div class="market-price">
{$lng.lbl_market_price}: <span class="market-price-value">{include file="currency.tpl" value=$product.list_price}</span>

{if $product.appearance.market_price_discount gt 0}
{if $config.General.alter_currency_symbol ne ""} {/if}<br />
<span class="price-save">{$product.appearance.market_price_discount}% {$lng.lbl_save_price}</span>
{/if}

</div>
{/if}

{if $product.taxes}
<div class="taxes">{include file="customer/main/taxed_price.tpl" taxes=$product.taxes is_subtax=true}</div>
{/if}

{/if}

{if $active_modules.Special_Offers && $product.use_special_price}
{include file="modules/Special_Offers/customer/product_special_price.tpl"}
{/if}

{/if}

{else}

&nbsp;

{/if}


{/if}

<br />

{if $product}
{if $config.Appearance.buynow_button_enabled eq "Y"}
{include file="customer/main/buy_now.tpl"}
{else}
&nbsp;
{/if}
{/if}


</div>
</div>

{/foreach}
{/foreach}
{/if}
__________________
v 4.2.1
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 05-06-2009, 10:23 PM
 
rayjohnson rayjohnson is offline
 

Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 17
 

Default Re: More than 3 columns product display

Sorry...that was the products-t.tpl....here is the products.tpl

Quote:
{*
$Id: products.tpl,v 1.80 2008/10/29 16:50:14 max Exp $
vim: set ts=2 sw=2 sts=2 et:
*}
{if $products}

{if $active_modules.Feature_Comparison && !$printable && $products_has_fclasses}
{include file="modules/Feature_Comparison/compare_selected_button.tpl"}
<script type="text/javascript" src="{$SkinDir}/modules/Feature_Comparison/products_check.js"></script>
{/if}

{if $config.Appearance.products_per_row && ($featured eq "Y" || $config.Appearance.featured_only_multicolumn eq "N")}

{include file="customer/main/products_t.tpl"}

{else}

{include file="customer/main/products_list.tpl"}

{/if}

{if $active_modules.Feature_Comparison && !$printable && $products_has_fclasses}
{include file="modules/Feature_Comparison/compare_selected_button.tpl"}
{/if}

{/if}
__________________
v 4.2.1
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:50 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020