Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

Problem using "Display 2 prod per row" and "A

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #11  
Old 02-07-2003, 05:07 PM
 
Blackhawk Blackhawk is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 101
 

Default Bummer

Quote:
should be:

Code:
{if $smarty.section.products.index is div by 2}

note s in products.

This cancelled the two lines per row and still had the blanks.

Quote:
I think

Code:
{section name=product loop=$products}

name=product should be products as well, but give those two methods a try.

This cancelled all the searches and filled it with all blanks...


Thx for trying... any other ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-08-2003, 03:36 AM
  TelaFirma's Avatar 
TelaFirma TelaFirma is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: North Carolina USA
Posts: 930
 

Default

The proper code is
Code:
{section name=product loop=$products} {if $smarty.section.product.index is div by 2}

The problem is going to be in your search code and template, not your products.tpl file
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-08-2003, 05:51 AM
 
Blackhawk Blackhawk is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 101
 

Default Guessing..

I guess it would be in search results since it happens on both Search and Advanced Search and they both call search results..

{* $Id: search_result.tpl,v 1.10 2002/10/11 12:43:43 ambal Exp $ *}
{ include file="location.tpl" last_location=$lng.lbl_search_results}
{include file="customer/main/navigation.tpl"}
{capture name=dialog}
{include file="customer/main/products.tpl"}
{/capture}
{if $smarty.capture.dialog ne ""}
{include file="dialog.tpl" title=$lng.lbl_search_results content=$smarty.capture.dialog extra="width=100%"}
{else}
{include file="dialog.tpl" title=$lng.lbl_search_results content="No matching products found" extra="width=100%"}
{/if}
{include file="customer/main/navigation.tpl"}
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-09-2003, 08:07 PM
 
Blackhawk Blackhawk is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 101
 

Default HELP!

I've tried everything I can think of including adding all those "S"s Boomer suggested and no luck..

Any seen this one before?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-10-2003, 03:31 AM
  TelaFirma's Avatar 
TelaFirma TelaFirma is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: North Carolina USA
Posts: 930
 

Default

Post the fis that you make to your search that you talked about in your first post.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-10-2003, 05:57 AM
 
Blackhawk Blackhawk is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 101
 

Default FIS?

What is FIS?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-10-2003, 11:12 AM
  TelaFirma's Avatar 
TelaFirma TelaFirma is offline
 

X-Adept
  
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: North Carolina USA
Posts: 930
 

Default

Sorry.... I ment to type "Post the FIX that you made to the search". My dog jumped on my mouse while i was posting.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-10-2003, 11:57 AM
 
Blackhawk Blackhawk is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 101
 

Default Fixes

I put in this fix from the Bugs/Fixes that fixes the sql errors on the advanced search due to sort by price..

{* $Id: advanced_search.tpl,v 1.3 2002/10/08 12:01:17 alfiya Exp $ *}
{include file="location.tpl" last_location=$lng.lbl_advanced_search}
{capture name=adv_search}
<table border=0>
<form action="search.php" name="productsearchbyprice_form">
<tr>
<td>{$lng.lbl_product_title}</td>
<td>
<input type="text" name="substring" size="30" value="{$smarty.get.substring}">
</td>
</tr>
<tr><td>{$lng.lbl_price}, {$config.General.currency_symbol}</td>
<td><input type="text" name="price_search_1" size="6" value="{$smarty.get.price_search_1|escape}"> - <input type="text" name="price_search_2" size="6" value="{$smarty.get.price_search_2|escape}"></td></tr>
<tr><td>{$lng.lbl_category}</td>
<td>
<select name="in_category">
<option value="">All</option>
{section name=cat_num loop=$categories}
<option value="{ $categories[cat_num].categoryid}" {if $smarty.get.in_category eq $categories[cat_num].categoryid or $cat eq $categories[cat_num].categoryid}selected{/if}>{$categories[cat_num].category|escape}</option>
{/section}
</select>
</td>
</tr>
<tr><td></td></tr>
<tr><th>{include file="buttons/search.tpl"}</th></tr>
</form>
</table>
{/capture}
{include file="dialog.tpl" title=$lng.lbl_advanced_search content=$smarty.capture.adv_search extra="width=100%"}


Then I put in the modification to products.tpl to display 2 items per row.. that is in the fixes section also..

{* $Id: products.tpl,v 1.16 2002/09/25 10:12:05 zorg Exp $ *}

<table border=0 width=100%><tr><td>

<table border=0 width=100%>

{section name=product loop=$products}
{if $smarty.section.product.index is div by 2}
</tr><tr valign="top">
{/if}

<td valign="top">

<table border=0 width=100%>
<tr><td width=90 align=center valign=top>
<a href=product.php?productid={$products[product].productid}&cat={$cat}&page={$navigation_page}>{in clude file="product_thumbnail.tpl" productid=$products[product].productid image_x=70 product=$products[product].product}
{ $lng.lbl_see_details }</a>
</td>
<td valign=top>
{$products[product].productcode | escape} - {$products[product].product|escape}</font> <font class=TableCenterProductTitleOrange></font>
<font size=1>




{$products[product].descr|truncate:300:"...":true}


</font>
<hr size=1 noshade width=230 align=left>
{if $active_modules.Subscriptions ne "" and $products[product].catalogprice}
{include file="modules/Subscriptions/subscription_info_inlist.tpl"}
{else}
{if $products[product].price ne 0}
{if $products[product].discount ne 0}
<font class=MarketPrice>{$lng.lbl_market_price}: <s>{math equation="(price/(100-discount))*100" price=$products[product].price discount=$products[product].discount format="%d.00" assign=unformatted}{include file="currency.tpl" value=$unformatted}</s></font>

{/if}
<font class=TableCenterProductTitleOrange>{$lng.lbl_our_ price}: {include file="currency.tpl" value=$products[product].price}</font><font class=MarketPrice>{include file="customer/main/alter_currency_value.tpl" alter_currency_value=$products[product].price}</font>{if $products[product].discount ne 0}, save {$products[product].discount}%{/if}
{else}
<font class=TableCenterProductTitleOrange>{$lng.lbl_ente r_your_price}</font>
{/if}
{/if}
</td>
<tr><td>
<form name=orderform_{%product.index%} method=post action="cart.php?mode=add">
<td align=left> <a href="javascript: document.orderform_{%product.index%}.submit()">
{include file="buttons/add_to_cart.tpl"}</a>
<input type=hidden name=amount value=1>
<input type=hidden name=mode value=add>
<input type=hidden name=productid value="{$products[product].productid}">
<input type=hidden name=cat value="{$smarty.get.cat}">
<input type=hidden name=page value="{$smarty.get.page}">
<a href=product.php?productid={$products[product].productid}&cat={$cat}&page={$navigation_page}>
{* {include
file="buttons/moreinfo.tpl"}
*}</a>
</td>
</form>
</td>
</tr>

</tr>
</table>
<table width="100" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="0">
<tr>
</tr>
</table>






</td>

{/section}
</td></tr></table>
</td></tr></table>

Let me know if you have any ideas... I'm stuck and no one else seems to want to help me besides you.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-13-2003, 09:07 AM
 
Blackhawk Blackhawk is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 101
 

Default HELP`

Desperate bump.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-18-2003, 06:28 AM
 
Blackhawk Blackhawk is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: United States
Posts: 101
 

Default Help

Anyone still there?
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions > Changing design



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:11 AM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020