Follow us on Twitter X-Cart on Facebook Wiki
Shopping cart software Solutions for online shops and malls
 

amazon-style tabbed menu for 4.0.x

 
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #31  
Old 02-20-2005, 11:25 PM
  KCAutosound's Avatar 
KCAutosound KCAutosound is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 220
 

Default

is there a way to limit the subcategories to 10? or even better just make the subcategories become two rows if say they are over 10.
__________________
X-Cart version 4.7.6 Gold
xcartmods.co.uk - Ultra Template
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 02-21-2005, 11:27 AM
 
mpj mpj is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 106
 

Default

display of category can be set by

Code:
{if $categories[cat_num].order_by lt 500}

this refers the the category position list.



Steve,

Please check your PM as I have updated the code a bit, but just need to resolve one slight issue.

Thanks.
__________________
X-Cart 4.0.11


{My simple mods}
Adding Market list and % save on product detail
Quantity input box
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 02-21-2005, 01:17 PM
  KCAutosound's Avatar 
KCAutosound KCAutosound is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 220
 

Default

Yes I realize that is how you limit the main categories but I want to limit the subcategories to a limit of 10 or so.
__________________
X-Cart version 4.7.6 Gold
xcartmods.co.uk - Ultra Template
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 02-22-2005, 10:33 PM
  KCAutosound's Avatar 
KCAutosound KCAutosound is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 220
 

Default

anyone?
__________________
X-Cart version 4.7.6 Gold
xcartmods.co.uk - Ultra Template
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 02-23-2005, 02:57 AM
 
ian_fs ian_fs is offline
 

Advanced Member
  
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Norwich, UK
Posts: 86
 

Default

I am guessing here but you could try changing categories to subcategories

Code:
{if $subcategories[cat_num].order_by lt 500

Worth a try. I might be wrong.
__________________
X-Cart 4.0.17
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old 02-23-2005, 08:34 AM
 
mpj mpj is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 106
 

Default

use

Code:
{section name=cat_num loop=$categories max=10}


hth

mpj
__________________
X-Cart 4.0.11


{My simple mods}
Adding Market list and % save on product detail
Quantity input box
Reply With Quote
  #37  
Old 02-23-2005, 09:37 AM
  KCAutosound's Avatar 
KCAutosound KCAutosound is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 220
 

Default

I can limit the main categories. That's no problem. Just change the {if $categories[cat_num].order_by lt 12} line to whatever number you want.

My situation is that I want to limit the subcategories that show up under the main category.

Check this out. It spreads my site out huge. http://www.kcautosound.com/store/home.php?cat=2 I need to limit the subcategories down to like ten. Sure I can just create another main category to pick up but would like to keep them all in the same main category.[/url]
__________________
X-Cart version 4.7.6 Gold
xcartmods.co.uk - Ultra Template
Reply With Quote
  #38  
Old 02-23-2005, 09:42 AM
 
mpj mpj is offline
 

Senior Member
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 106
 

Default

Code:
{if $subcategories[sub_num].order_by lt 500} <A href="home.php?cat={$subcategories[sub_num].categoryid}" class="submenuitem"> {$subcategories[sub_num].category} </a>{if not %sub_num.last%} |{/if} {else}{/if}
__________________
X-Cart 4.0.11


{My simple mods}
Adding Market list and % save on product detail
Quantity input box
Reply With Quote
  #39  
Old 02-23-2005, 02:20 PM
  KCAutosound's Avatar 
KCAutosound KCAutosound is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 220
 

Default

Hey thanks. Got it to work. Also got it to show more than ten main categories without extending the whole screen. Thanks guys.
__________________
X-Cart version 4.7.6 Gold
xcartmods.co.uk - Ultra Template
Reply With Quote
  #40  
Old 02-23-2005, 07:19 PM
  KCAutosound's Avatar 
KCAutosound KCAutosound is offline
 

eXpert
  
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 220
 

Default

well I spoke too soon. had it looking good with firefox but then I tested it with explorer and all the menus are in a straight line down...lol
__________________
X-Cart version 4.7.6 Gold
xcartmods.co.uk - Ultra Template
Reply With Quote
Reply
   X-Cart forums > X-Cart 4 > Dev Questions



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:24 PM.

   

 
X-Cart forums © 2001-2020